1 photo
LDV G10

LDV G10

3.3 from 57 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.4 (8)
  • Noise Level
    1.6 (8)
  • Braking
    2.6 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.4 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.2 (6)
  • Suspension
    2.5 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.3 (7)
  • Handling
    2.6 (7)
  • Interior Design
    2.3 (7)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    2.4 (7)
  • Features
    2.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Lori
LoriNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Would never buy one again

published

The remote has packup and I have to wait up to 6 weeks to come from China. Also the material on the automatic bar is coming off and the sterring wheel is the same after 100,00KLms.The cost of the remote will be over $600,
The Paint job is not very good either

Purchased in June 2018 for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Ldv g10 2014

published

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Angelo
AngeloGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BE WARNED!!!!! You get what you pay for.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Mantello Fawkner for $28,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Please read these reviews and heed warning. This car is not worth considering.

published

Purchased in June 2017 at SsangYong Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mick
MickDarling Downs, QLD

Worst car on the planet

published

Just over 100000km on the car gone through 9 tyres, entry and start unit 4 brake replacements air con compressor failed 3 key replacements plus man more problems. And looks like the engine has failed today. Stay away from this peice of garbage. Did i mention i'v had it towed 4 times now.

Purchased in August 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Spenser
Spenser
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

A complete deathtrap, but I have to use it, as I have no other choice!

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Holden Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
emmdarc
emmdarcballarat

Very poor quality

published

1. Heater is is poor in cold weather.
2. Bluetooth in useless when on the highway. Have to use an aftermarket model
3. Reverse camera does not work properly at night
4. Cruise control is slow and unresponsive. Sometimes you need to switch the car off to get the cruise working again?
5. Can only have one fob with these vehicles??

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Gatesnfences
GatesnfencesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rusty scam - this ldv brand should be closed down

published

Purchased in February 2019 at blue ribbon motors ipswich for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Tradies don't buy this van

published

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rolling rust bucket

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Angelo. A.
Angelo. A.Melbourne

A cheap car with cheap options

published

Instruments not placed within safe reach distance from driver. E.g. heater controls. No foot rest, no centre console, no rear wiper or demister with barn doors. My van has an engine warning light coming on but the dealer cant fix. Cheap car, yes! But.... you get what you pay for.

January 7th 2019 Update: DO NOT BUY ONE

Sure it is a cheaper alternative and it drives reasonably well...BUT...
as soon as you hit problems the company (LDV) and the dealer, (Mantello Fawkner in my case), will not want to know you. Any problems you encounter they tell you it's your fault!!!
Also, good luck getting spare parts.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Do not recommend at all.

published

Engine oil leak, Radio signal drops all the time, Bluetooth reception bad, Sensors go on, Driving seat moves. Came to fix the oil leak they said it's fixed but i am here today again with the same problems. Big mistake buying this Van for my courier work. Would not recommend.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

LDV G10 - worst deal ever.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Michael Kearns
Michael Kearns

Brake pads now a staggering $430.......

Michael Kearns
Michael Kearns

Van has proven to be very reliable but is still waaaaaaaay too expensive to run.

Questions & Answers

Paul M.
Paul M.asked

Why does the system error icon show on my ldv just after a service

No answers
Steve
Steveasked

how do you change the oil filter on a 2017 diesel LDV G10 van

No answers
Steve
Steveasked

how do you remove the oil filter on a LDV G!0 diesel 2017

No answers
See all LDV G10 questions

Get an answer from our members

Other People Movers

See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.