1 photo
LDV G10

LDV G10

3.3 from 57 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Braking
    3.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    2.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (4)
  • Handling
    3.5 (4)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (4)
  • Features
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next
scarboroughwa
scarboroughwaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Don’t buy one

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Von Bibra.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mim
mimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Not recommended. The back down screen has no use. It is unclear, dark and no DVD player. When connected to the USB, didn't work while car is in motion. The camera is very vague and un clear and at night you can hardly see anything. The brakes doesn't work as efficiently, took it to the dealer they said nothing wrong . But compared to other cars it takes its time to stop. The technology is a joke...

Purchased in August 2019 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

not recommended

published

in New zealand we purchased the van for rural courier OCT 2018.Good price and drives good.Its a auto diesel and quite economical.BUT so many other problems,Has only done 75000ks had both front suspension joints replaced 32k,reversing camera fault over and over again,front brake rotors replaced twice.Rear brake pads $180 crazy rip off price aftermarket $56.00.rattles galore,front suspension clunks and bangs.Not recommended wont be buying another.Shame

Purchased in October 2018 at NZ Sale for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

do not rely on this car to make long term business

published

only show in out calls made with the car system,not missed calls.see nothing in daylight from the display screen.sliding door will not closed properly without ANGRY power level.rear lift door will hit stuff on roof which over lap-chose barn door will better but its lock is crap,i tried it in the dealer shop,and bought the lift door model,I SHOULD not buy the van.

Purchased in March 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Year2017
Jez West
Jez West
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

LDV G10 Brake Failure

published

Our LDV G10 has only just clocked over 65,000kms, averaging around 20,000 easy kms per year, and has had to have ALL 4 Disc rotors replaced!. LDV claim its not under the 3 year 100,000km warranty and will not pay for it to be replaced. Very disappointed very expensive exercise ! Expect to be up for just over $1000 for this to be done.
The repairer was surprised as to how bad these rotors were for such a young car !

The thing is the parts are all factory and hence the high price. Yes these things are cheap BUT you will be stung in other ways.......
This is a valid claim from a company in Brisbane.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Stew80
Stew80AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Issues! I hope it gets better!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Stew80
Stew80

Chinese crap and poor Warranty

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Andrew
AndrewAdelaide

Not impressed

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Paul M.
Paul M.asked

Why does the system error icon show on my ldv just after a service

No answers
Steve
Steveasked

how do you change the oil filter on a 2017 diesel LDV G10 van

No answers
Steve
Steveasked

how do you remove the oil filter on a LDV G!0 diesel 2017

No answers
See all LDV G10 questions

Get an answer from our members

Other People Movers

See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.