1 photo
LDV G10

LDV G10

3.3 from 57 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (17)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (15)
  • Braking
    3.7 (15)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (15)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.6 (14)
  • Suspension
    3.9 (15)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (16)
  • Handling
    3.8 (16)
  • Interior Design
    3.6 (16)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (13)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (16)
  • Features
    3.1 (16)
Previous
Next
Lori
LoriNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would never buy one again

published

The remote has packup and I have to wait up to 6 weeks to come from China. Also the material on the automatic bar is coming off and the sterring wheel is the same after 100,00KLms.The cost of the remote will be over $600,
The Paint job is not very good either

Purchased in June 2018 for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Dave C.
Dave C.Illawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

LDV G10 after nearly 2 years.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Tynan Motors for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Ldv g10 2014

published

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
paullyyyyyy
paullyyyyyyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vehicle. Over 90000km so far!

published

Purchased in September 2017 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angelo
AngeloGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

BE WARNED!!!!! You get what you pay for.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Mantello Fawkner for $28,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Wolf
WolfGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 16 likes

Vantastic vehicle, great build quality and value for money

published

Haven’t used it much due to Covid-19 restrictions
1,500Klm so far so good
Drives well, has a sedan feel and SUV driving position
Auto gearbox with diesel turbo is super smooth
Load capacity A1

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Please read these reviews and heed warning. This car is not worth considering.

published

Purchased in June 2017 at SsangYong Dealers.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Mick
MickDarling Downs, QLD

Worst car on the planet

published

Just over 100000km on the car gone through 9 tyres, entry and start unit 4 brake replacements air con compressor failed 3 key replacements plus man more problems. And looks like the engine has failed today. Stay away from this peice of garbage. Did i mention i'v had it towed 4 times now.

Purchased in August 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Spenser
Spenser
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A complete deathtrap, but I have to use it, as I have no other choice!

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Holden Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
emmdarc
emmdarcballarat

Very poor quality

published

1. Heater is is poor in cold weather.
2. Bluetooth in useless when on the highway. Have to use an aftermarket model
3. Reverse camera does not work properly at night
4. Cruise control is slow and unresponsive. Sometimes you need to switch the car off to get the cruise working again?
5. Can only have one fob with these vehicles??

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Engelbert
EngelbertSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Family Van

published

we use our van every day for our family school runs, we have a G10 7 Seater 2.0 Turbo and surprisingly this van can use SHELL RON91 petrol (checked and no knocking), but usually use 98 for long road trips which was awesome, filled up once from Sydney to Melbourne no refills along the way. service every 6 months and expected it to be a tin can but it has a nice weight to it and no body roll when turning. favorite feature of the van is the space, 6x passengers and my Medium size 29er mountain bike in the boot or it can go in the middle without taking of front wheel.

Purchased in November 2018 at Macarthur Nissan for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Vincent
Vincent
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Best Van ever

published

I have driving this van since 2016, and it is really good.
Well, the car had some small fixable issues, but all been fixed up during the services.
My one is a 9 seater.
This car can use SHELL RON91 petrol (checked and no knocking) and not sure why the manual mentioned >RON92.

Purchased in June 2016 at Von Bibra for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gatesnfences
GatesnfencesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Rusty scam - this ldv brand should be closed down

published

Purchased in February 2019 at blue ribbon motors ipswich for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Hazyb
HazybSydney, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

The Best Van ever

published

Purchased in December 2018 at LDV Penrith Branch for $36,990.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Very good car for the price

published

Purchased the 2019 G10 Executive 9 seater. From the car point of view it is very good. A lot of features for the price.

The only thing that lets this car down is the Bluetooth(volume for the people your speaking to is very low as it’s a poor quality microphone) and the fact the car doesn’t come with floor mats. The last thing is the fuel consumption is not what they state(it’s not bad but no where near there assumption)

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lois H.
Lois H.asked

How to change the time on LDV G10 clock please.

No answers
Emily  Harris
Emily Harrisasked

How many anchor points and where are they in the LDV people mover executive?

No answers
James F.
James F.asked

LDV G10 van radio, screen and cigarette lighter not working. Can’t find a blown fuse.

No answers
See all LDV G10 questions

Get an answer from our members

Other People Movers

See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.