1 photo
LDV G10

LDV G10

3.3 from 57 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (10)
  • Braking
    4.5 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (11)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (12)
  • Handling
    4.7 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (12)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (12)
  • Features
    3.8 (12)
Previous
Next
Dave C.
Dave C.Illawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

LDV G10 after nearly 2 years.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Tynan Motors for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
westho
westhoSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Regional disadvantaged LDV

published

Purchased in January 2020 at easyauto123 for $32,500.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
paullyyyyyy
paullyyyyyyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vehicle. Over 90000km so far!

published

Purchased in September 2017 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wolf
WolfGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 16 likes

Vantastic vehicle, great build quality and value for money

published

Haven’t used it much due to Covid-19 restrictions
1,500Klm so far so good
Drives well, has a sedan feel and SUV driving position
Auto gearbox with diesel turbo is super smooth
Load capacity A1

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
happy pat
happy patMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 22 likes

ok but genion replacement parts are to expensive and petrol consumption to high

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5

rust is present on a brand new vehicle.

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Engelbert
EngelbertSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Family Van

published

we use our van every day for our family school runs, we have a G10 7 Seater 2.0 Turbo and surprisingly this van can use SHELL RON91 petrol (checked and no knocking), but usually use 98 for long road trips which was awesome, filled up once from Sydney to Melbourne no refills along the way. service every 6 months and expected it to be a tin can but it has a nice weight to it and no body roll when turning. favorite feature of the van is the space, 6x passengers and my Medium size 29er mountain bike in the boot or it can go in the middle without taking of front wheel.

Purchased in November 2018 at Macarthur Nissan for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Vincent
Vincent
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Best Van ever

published

I have driving this van since 2016, and it is really good.
Well, the car had some small fixable issues, but all been fixed up during the services.
My one is a 9 seater.
This car can use SHELL RON91 petrol (checked and no knocking) and not sure why the manual mentioned >RON92.

Purchased in June 2016 at Von Bibra for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hazyb
HazybSydney, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

The Best Van ever

published

Purchased in December 2018 at LDV Penrith Branch for $36,990.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very good car for the price

published

Purchased the 2019 G10 Executive 9 seater. From the car point of view it is very good. A lot of features for the price.

The only thing that lets this car down is the Bluetooth(volume for the people your speaking to is very low as it’s a poor quality microphone) and the fact the car doesn’t come with floor mats. The last thing is the fuel consumption is not what they state(it’s not bad but no where near there assumption)

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cindy
CindyWestern Australia
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

love this vehicle.

published

Full house and very nice to drive. Have mine for over a year now and no problems what so ever. Really impressed. will highly recommend. I bought the 9 seater and wow!! what a lot of room

Purchased in February 2018 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tony
Tonycootamundra

Great value good car

published

We have had the g10 for a year a nd a half for work and it has been great economy is great power is good we have travelled in it on long distances and comfort never an issue body and paint are good i do look after it but it does around 90ks a week on dirt roads as we services some properties interior and seats wear well as we are in and out a fair bit all in all great car my only problem is wr dont have a dealer in town so it is serviced at toyota and there is no way to cancel the service light but i will put up with that very good car. It is diesel manual by the way

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
People Movers

Find out how LDV G10 compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Purchase price really great, but service costs make up for cheaper vehicle

published

Car used mainly as a family vehicle. We until recently have had the LDV G10 serviced by the local dealer, but will be in future be using a third party to service. I have found the dealers service rates continue to go up. We had an air conditioner failure which could not originally be diagnosed eventually after 10 weeks the dealer replaced a Evap sensor. Appears a great purchase, but service costs from dealer helps the price go through the roof.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ads
Ads
  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

I waited for the first 5000k, before writing this review because I could not believe how GOOD this-now updated 50,000km

published

Purchased in May 2018 for $27,900.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Nicole Watson
Nicole WatsonBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Very happy. Great for a growing family.

published

No complaints so far after 6 months of ownership. Its very well priced, and we have been able to transport our family of 6 with great comfort. We opted for the 9 seat version to get the leather seats and the extra room at the back. It drives and handles like a much smaller than would be expected, and better than our previous car (Tarago). We would happily buy the car again, however wish we had been able to opt for the Executive model which has been released.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Lois H.
Lois H.asked

How to change the time on LDV G10 clock please.

No answers
Emily  Harris
Emily Harrisasked

How many anchor points and where are they in the LDV people mover executive?

No answers
James F.
James F.asked

LDV G10 van radio, screen and cigarette lighter not working. Can’t find a blown fuse.

No answers
See all LDV G10 questions

Get an answer from our members

Other People Movers

See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.