2 photos
LDV T60

LDV T60 (2018-2021) (page 2 of 3)

Also referred to as: LDV T60 2020 and LDV T60 2022. Luxe, Pro, Mega Tub, Trailrider 2
3.0 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Utes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (58)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (58)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (54)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (57)
  • Braking
    3.6 (55)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.9 (56)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.1 (50)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (55)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.4 (55)
  • Handling
    3.3 (55)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (55)
  • Boot Size
    3.8 (46)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (55)
  • Features
    3.4 (55)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Toni
ToniGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It’s a terrible vehicle since day one problem after problem

published

The second day the car start pulling on the left so I go to the dealer the fix the problem after that problem with the computer they can’t fix it because of the Covid and I’m still waiting for fixing No my radio is not working I don’t know what’s going on

Purchased in July 2020 for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darrenandlulu P.
Darrenandlulu P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

T60 2019 original Trailrider

published

Beautiful and luxurious, 20,000klm over 18months and still got the "feels". Highly recommend this version but cannot comment on the Trailrider mark 2, (has the smaller 2.0l twin turbo motor).

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at LDV Rocklea for $41,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Oil Leak

published

Have had my LDV Trailrider for 2 months and there is a oil leak from the Rocker cover. Went to peninsula LDV at bankstown and they fixed it but the oil leak came again. So unhappy with the Service department and will never recommend buying LDV and will never buy one again.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how LDV T60 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good from afar...but far from good

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robin S
Robin SAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

LDV = Little Driving Value

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Panda B.
Panda B.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best experience

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

misleading marketing

published

Just taken delivery a few days ago. All marketing on the Trailrider 2 show the new custom sportsbar. When mine arrived it had the old style. When I questioned this, i was told that the new look will be on the 2021 vehicle. Not a huge issue, but i was a little miffed that this was not mentioned anywhere.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

For almost $15000 less than the most basic Ranger... Pretty good.

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
aussie aussie aussie
aussie aussie aussiePerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

You get what you pay for.

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how LDV T60 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken D.
Ken D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

2nd Chinese vehicle

published

Purchased in February 2020 at auction.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Definitely NOT Value for Money - Problems from the start!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at LDV for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Off Roader
4WD Off RoaderSouth East Queensland, QLD

LDV T60 ; A Very Good Performer

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TONY
TONYMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

NEW CAR WITH ENDLESS PROBLEMS

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James
JamesPerth, WA

Absolute Lemon - buyer beware

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dent
Dent
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I bought a new T60 18 months ago

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Pickerings for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how LDV T60 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
Matt
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

The T60 is a solid performer

published

The whole unit is pretty good cruiser about town...large for parking though. The motor and running gear does well and have had no issues after 20k. The downside is the suspension, an easy fix with new struts $600 and you’ve got a good cheaper 4WD.....haven’t managed to bog it yet!

Purchased in February 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love my T60 both on & off road!

published

The only thing missing is a CD player, but easily fixed with phone music when I can’t get the radio. Absolutely love it on and off road!
Never misses a beat!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

once you buy LDV you will never buy it again !!!!!

published

It my first LDV and it will be last. Power string is very hard, always have transmission problem it costed me $39k I wish i spend more bought an other......

Purchased in August 2018 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dreadful customer service

published

Do not buy this vehicle. Suspension is a major problem which they are aware but even under warranty they did not fix. Terrible service and large clunky that does not fit into normal parking spaces. DO NO BUY

Purchased in March 2019 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Michael
MichaelNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Happy with my LDV T60 Pro auto

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2018 at Pickerings, Townsville.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John F
John FWimmera, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

About to buy 2nd T60

published

Had the T60 Luxe Auto since Nov 17, other than a floaty suspension that’s now been upgraded by Walkinshaw parent company of HSV, the vehicle is a clear winner compared to the overpriced alternatives. So impressed, I’ve ordered a T60 Trailrider & the wife’s getting her 2nd LDV G10. Their absolutely brilliant vehicles for dollar value, however some of the dealerships let LDV down ripping off their own clients with service costs. I found a difference of $280 between two dealerships for a 15k service. Shop around people, I went to a VACC approved mechanic for a fraction of the price the dealerships charge. Other than that, can’t wait to get the next one.

Purchased in November 2017 for $33,690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Everette O.
Everette O.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Practical but there's a few downside

published

I love my LDV T60 Trailrider and it was really affordable. Although, as has been told by other reviews, the Infotainment is really hard to work with. It uses Easycon not Android Auto. Low in torque. But overall, as I don't pull trailer and don't go 4WD'ng very often, car is above average for my liking.

Purchased in September 2019 at Rockyldv for $38,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt C.
Matt C.
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful Car. A pleasure to drive.

published

It's our everyday car. My wife normally drives it, but occasionally she lets me drive it. It tows a horse float like a dream. We have had a couple of extremely minor issues, but they have all been dealt with under warranty. Would gladly buy a second one.

Purchased in December 2018 at John McGrath Queanbeyan for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Terrina
TerrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Value for Money But A Lot of Issues and Bad Service Centre

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $31,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Con
ConSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ldv t60 1 and a half years old

published

Car is rusting from the inside off the doors, rain get in front grill rusting on all cars problem have a look at car on road every is falling apart.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017 at Starkeys for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Stacey S.
Stacey S.asked
T60 (2018-2021)

Every time we turn the car on the radio blasts and we have to be super quick to turn it down even though it wasn’t that high when car was turned off. Any help appreciated because it gives us a heart attack each time - thanks

2 answers
Dave
Dave

The stereo is defective. Have LDV dealership fix, or replace. Is your driver's seat sensor faulty also? Seat belt beeper goes off when you are not in car and car is running in park?

Stacey S.
Stacey S.

OMG yes it does beep!!! That drives us crazy as well - I end up plugging it in to shut it up when I hear it!

Rob
Rob asked
T60 (2018-2021)

Hi, I have paired my Apple Iphone to my LDV T60 Trailrider & clicked auto pair. It is ok for a while but then suddenly I get in the car & my phone is not auto paired & I have to re pair the phone again.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Hi Rob,
Yes my Samsung does the same thing,
The head unit is defective.

Rob
Rob asked
T60 Trailrider 2 (2018-2021)

Hi, I have a 2019 LDV T60 Trailrider and when drving at night the headlamp beam appears to move all the time on the back of the car in front.

2 answers
Dave
Dave

My 2021 does the same, it's very annoying. Cheap adaptive headlights

Rob
Rob

Thank you at least I know it is how they are.

See all LDV T60 (2018-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

LDV T60 (2018-2021)

Details

Compare all 4 LDV T60 (2018-2021)
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $28,990$33,490$34,990$37,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 5
Fuel Consumption8.8 L/100km8.8 L/100km8.8 L/100km8.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 75 L75 L75 L75 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel
Max Power110kW @ 3400rpm110kW @ 3400rpm110kW @ 3400rpm120kW @ 4000rpm
Max Torque360Nm @ 1600-2800rpm360Nm @ 1600-2800rpm360Nm @ 1600-2800rpm375Nm @ 1500-2400rpm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,000 kg3,000 kg3,000 kg3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypePick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options DualDualDualDual
Maximum Payload1,025 kg875 kg880 kg895 kg
Ground Clearance215 mm215 mm215 mm215 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance215 mm215 mm215 mm215 mm
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 4 LDV T60 (2018-2021)
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.