2 photos
LDV T60

LDV T60 (2018-2021)

Also referred to as: LDV T60 2020 and LDV T60 2022. Luxe, Pro, Mega Tub, Trailrider 2
3.0 from 70 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Utes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (20)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (20)
  • Braking
    4.7 (19)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (19)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (17)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (20)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (20)
  • Handling
    4.7 (20)
  • Interior Design
    4.9 (20)
  • Boot Size
    4.9 (17)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (20)
  • Features
    4.8 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
janet m.
janet m.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

It's a great 4x4

published

I bought my ldv lux in Dec 2020 its great used daily for my work, I've done just over 13000kms its due for service at 15000 I can't fault it and I've owned alot of cars over the years.

Purchased in December 2020 for $33,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David
David
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BEST BANG For YOUR BUCK

published

Looks Great, Great to Drive, Great styling. i use it everyday its got regular servicng at dealership.heaps of features for half the price of other utes in its class.
Bought new in 2019 form Casey LVD and RAM. Andrew was helpfull and got a great deal.

Purchased in February 2019 for $34.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Painterman
PaintermanPerth, WA

Can’t fault it

published

Had my pro for 6 weeks now 3500k coming up for its 5000 service, used everyday for work, didn’t buy for its off use but have been on the beach and not had any problem at all , and so much space inside great value for money, if your researching to buy make sure you check out all the other Ute makes pages not just ldv

Purchased in March 2021 for $28,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how LDV T60 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred
FredSouth East Queensland, QLD

T60 side badge

published

I have recently purchased a T60 Luxe, March 21 . Why is there no side badge been on the T60 and do they sell them for me to put on, the dealer cannot tell the reason.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ronald g.
ronald g.Perth, WA

Great value for money and neat interiors with class finish.

published

I use it for family trips with our pet and loads of tub space to put the camping gear. I liked the feature where we can dim all the interior lights to zero so we can focus on the road without disturbing glare from inside.

Purchased in November 2020 for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Fitza
FitzaDarwin, NT
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my T60 Ute Luxe

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $36,860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Darrenandlulu P.
Darrenandlulu P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

T60 2019 original Trailrider

published

Beautiful and luxurious, 20,000klm over 18months and still got the "feels". Highly recommend this version but cannot comment on the Trailrider mark 2, (has the smaller 2.0l twin turbo motor).

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at LDV Rocklea for $41,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panda B.
Panda B.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best experience

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ken D.
Ken D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

2nd Chinese vehicle

published

Purchased in February 2020 at auction.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how LDV T60 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
4WD Off Roader
4WD Off RoaderSouth East Queensland, QLD

LDV T60 ; A Very Good Performer

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dent
Dent
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I bought a new T60 18 months ago

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Pickerings for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt
Matt
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

The T60 is a solid performer

published

The whole unit is pretty good cruiser about town...large for parking though. The motor and running gear does well and have had no issues after 20k. The downside is the suspension, an easy fix with new struts $600 and you’ve got a good cheaper 4WD.....haven’t managed to bog it yet!

Purchased in February 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love my T60 both on & off road!

published

The only thing missing is a CD player, but easily fixed with phone music when I can’t get the radio. Absolutely love it on and off road!
Never misses a beat!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt C.
Matt C.
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful Car. A pleasure to drive.

published

It's our everyday car. My wife normally drives it, but occasionally she lets me drive it. It tows a horse float like a dream. We have had a couple of extremely minor issues, but they have all been dealt with under warranty. Would gladly buy a second one.

Purchased in December 2018 at John McGrath Queanbeyan for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sean S.
Sean S.Central West, NSW

Had for a year already and going strong.

published

Purchased in May 2018 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how LDV T60 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Stacey S.
Stacey S.asked
T60 (2018-2021)

Every time we turn the car on the radio blasts and we have to be super quick to turn it down even though it wasn’t that high when car was turned off. Any help appreciated because it gives us a heart attack each time - thanks

2 answers
Dave
Dave

The stereo is defective. Have LDV dealership fix, or replace. Is your driver's seat sensor faulty also? Seat belt beeper goes off when you are not in car and car is running in park?

Stacey S.
Stacey S.

OMG yes it does beep!!! That drives us crazy as well - I end up plugging it in to shut it up when I hear it!

Rob
Rob asked
T60 (2018-2021)

Hi, I have paired my Apple Iphone to my LDV T60 Trailrider & clicked auto pair. It is ok for a while but then suddenly I get in the car & my phone is not auto paired & I have to re pair the phone again.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Hi Rob,
Yes my Samsung does the same thing,
The head unit is defective.

Rob
Rob asked
T60 Trailrider 2 (2018-2021)

Hi, I have a 2019 LDV T60 Trailrider and when drving at night the headlamp beam appears to move all the time on the back of the car in front.

2 answers
Dave
Dave

My 2021 does the same, it's very annoying. Cheap adaptive headlights

Rob
Rob

Thank you at least I know it is how they are.

See all LDV T60 (2018-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

LDV T60 (2018-2021)

Details

Compare all 4 LDV T60 (2018-2021)
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $28,990$33,490$34,990$37,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 5
Fuel Consumption8.8 L/100km8.8 L/100km8.8 L/100km8.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 75 L75 L75 L75 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.8L Turbo Diesel
Max Power110kW @ 3400rpm110kW @ 3400rpm110kW @ 3400rpm120kW @ 4000rpm
Max Torque360Nm @ 1600-2800rpm360Nm @ 1600-2800rpm360Nm @ 1600-2800rpm375Nm @ 1500-2400rpm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,000 kg3,000 kg3,000 kg3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypePick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options DualDualDualDual
Maximum Payload1,025 kg875 kg880 kg895 kg
Ground Clearance215 mm215 mm215 mm215 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance215 mm215 mm215 mm215 mm
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 4 LDV T60 (2018-2021)
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.