1 photo
LDV V80

LDV V80

2.2 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for LDV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (8)
  • Braking
    2.1 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.1 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    1.6 (8)
  • Suspension
    2.3 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.9 (8)
  • Handling
    2.5 (8)
  • Interior Design
    2.1 (7)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (6)
  • Comfort
    2.0 (6)
  • Features
    2.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Matt
MattMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

1600kms and broke down

published

Only done 1600 kms and broke down with no load in the back going up a hill. Has now been in the workshop for nearly a week and communication from the workshop has been average. Not sure where to turn to as the dealership I bought from aren't friendly

Purchased in August 2020 for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sharma
SharmaSydney, NSW

No good

published

The brake pads and disc rotor runs out every 40k's. Very disappointed with the vehicle. The service of this vehicle is too expensive. The service people write invoice us of the duties they dont perform.

Incentivised Review No
Reviewer
ReviewerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointed - Fleet of 5 LDV's

published

We have one LDV in each state. They are used to deliver products on a daily basis. They are regularly serviced but constantly break down to to mechanical issues. Very costly repairs.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vans

Find out how LDV V80 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David L.
David L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

$30000 junk, hopeless customer service

published

The worst service and product ever and absolute joke. The vehicle slid down on angled driveway (not steep at all) with hand brake on and selecting correct gear.

Put the car in service for check and their investigation was pushing the car with 4 people. They claimed the vehicle is perfectly safe to drive.

A few days later the car slid down on driveway. Called them up and were told that now they would get 10 people to push it on their flat surface. There was no apologies at all but humiliating responses.

Now we are discussing the matters with our lawyer, as the sell junk to customer but no willingness to recover.

Purchased in May 2019 at Newspot adelaide for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Any good reviews must be salesmen

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Anthony C
Anthony CNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish

published

Purchased in December 2015 at Launceston Toyota for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sree
SreeSydney, NSW

Absolute junk. Gear shift issues

published

Gear issues, when gear rod is in neutral it goes to reverse... Quite dangerous. Transmission issues lights popups up occasionally. Servicing with LDV is dead costly and they said it would cost $7000 to fix the gear issues. While it is a manufacturer defects. Sliding doors doesn't lock properly.

Purchased in October 2018.

Incentivised Review No
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Darren S.
Darren S.South East Queensland, QLD

Junk, cheap and nasty not fit for commercial use

published

I bought 2 LDV mid roof vans just on a year ago Clutch gone on one just over 40000klm, sliding doors come off runners, had factory tow bars fitted but trigger reverse sensors
Door lock buttons fall off, A/C moves between face height and floor without touching it
Every couple weeks engine light comes on and gives code of glow plug faults
All doors don’t unlock with key have to push button on and off 3-4 times

Certainly not fit for commercial use

Cheap junk that won’t last the lease period

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rcw
RcwMid North Coast, NSW

LDV V80 Clutch Issue

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vans

Find out how LDV V80 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen
JenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Auto gearbox

published

We have a LDV V80 2016 only done 9000 km. When you are driving auto goes to natural. Lose all gears have to stop and turn off the engine and restart again.
Very dangerous when on freeway. Anyone now why

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

First person in Australia to turn the LDV80 into a refrigerated van!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Issue after Issue and pathetic after service

published

I bought 3 of these vehicles as I thought it was more financial viable rather than buying Mercedes sprinters.
I then decided to get them turned into refrigerated vehicles. LDV assured me that the bracket was suitable for the refrigerated kit. Oh how wrong was i to invest in this company. Terrible after service always making excuses. I have had the brakes fail on my drivers several times, the gears sometimes go in to reverse when its supposed to be in A1. Things fall off the seats. ( please be mindful all 3 vehicles were brand new ) I will shortly be contacting the Australian Consumer Law and try to get these vehicles returned. They have spent many days off the road and LDV couldn't care less that I was a fleet buyer.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
KT85
KT85Amamoor

Poor After Service

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
VINIT
VINIT
  • 2 reviews
  • 12 likes

Every 4 to 6 months stuck on the road with big mechanical issue

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2016

Questions & Answers

Tim H.
Tim H.asked

Is it normal to hav slight lag between gears when in auto.i thought gear change wld b smoother.

1 answer
Andrew J.
Andrew J.

Hi Tim . Thanks for your message and question. I am not sure as our van is manual and not auto . Regards Andrew.

Andy
Andy asked

2015 LDV v80 van wipers have stopped working where's the fuse location, thanks

1 answer
Andrew J.
Andrew J.

Hi Andy ,
Thanks for your question . to answer your question on the right hand side down near where the lock is to unlock the doors there is a little shelf area, behind this area is where the interior fuses box area is . Also there is a fuse box in the engine bay area.
If you have a manual that came with your van it will have it mentioned in the manual .

Stay safe

Andrew.

Peter and kathy
Peter and kathyasked

Does anybody with a v80 AMT have issues with jolting sometimes when putting in reverse or drive when foot brake is released. Peter

No answers
See all LDV V80 questions

Get an answer from our members

Other Vans

Previous
Next
See all Vans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.