??!
1 photo
Leaptel Opticomm

Leaptel Opticomm

4.8 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

40 reviews
5
(37)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (36)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (33)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (38)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (30) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Super support

published

Set up a new OptiComm connection. Rob and Katie were so helpful I didn’t even look at other providers. Fuss free and prompt service with all my questions answered in a friendly manner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Tevunga Lapuaho

Tevunga LapuahoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Reliable & excellent customer service

published

Been through 3 internet providers and Leaptel is by faaar the best. Fast speed and rarely have a problem. I called up yesterday for technical help(first time in months) and Lachlan from support team was amazing. Patient and willing to help with whatever I asked. Thank you sooo much!! Happy customer indeed :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Spiro

SpiroGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Reliable and outstanding customer service

published

Setting up internet at my new place was a very easy process with Leaptel and the customer service was excellent. Rob from the technical team was very understanding and provided all the information I needed to set everything up in the most ideal way and he also helped me set up my home phone connection correctly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel Opticomm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David T.

David T.South East Queensland, QLD

Reliable and fast service

published

Moved into a new place and got the internet set up through the chat service, the customer representative was excellent. Lachlan provided all the details I needed to get the service-connected and answered all my questions.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Excellent customer services

published

Real speed and excellent customer service online! It took less than a day from placing the order online to confirming the payment over the phone and then installing and using it directly. Especially the installation process, anything you didn't understand could be solved through their online enquiry service, which took 10 minutes and you were ready to use straight away.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
CAO Z.

CAO Z.

  • 2 reviews

Real speed , easy start up and supported customer service.

published

Leaptel will be my forever opticomm ISP. It only takes me 1 day to start up. Customer service is fine. Most important is the speed are real 90Mbps. I have tested from my IPhone, tablets and pc. All 80-90Mbps with 5ms ping. Fantastic!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lee

LeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Customer service by Leaptel

published

Customer service has been exceptional by Leaptel! I had constant dropouts for months (was not a Leaptel issue, but an Opticomm unit issue) and Leaptel continued to support me throughout that time so that They could get to the bottom of what was happening.

I mainly dealt with a representative by the name of Rob P and his service was exceptional. He showed empathy when I was frustrated and took it upon himself to monitor my internet dropout frequency so that I didn’t have to constantly call Leaptel when there was an issue.

This issue has now been resolved. One of the best customer service that I have experienced!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Lee
Lee

Thank you very much. Please pass on positive feedback to anyone that I have conversed with if it is not a hassle as well because you all have been fantastic!

Nur Fatihin R.

Nur Fatihin R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazing customer service

published

The customer service team was excellent from the very beginning. All my queries were answered and they were very thorough in doing so. Shout out to Katee, Brendon, Robert and another team member who I talked to on the phone, I didn’t manage to catch her name, but she was the most amazing of all. I would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Nadine

NadineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Crappy

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Nadine
Nadine
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel Opticomm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna Charles

Donna CharlesPerth, WA

Great service, Support is fantastic. A****

published

have to say leaptel have never let me down. Connection is very reliable no buffering or drop outs.
Had one issue where my cable had broken due to twin boys... the staff was amazing walked me through each step to find the solution and checked each cable to make sure all was well. Quick and reliable. Im no computer nerd so really need baby steps and leaptel delivered excellent advice.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Mrs. Cooper

Mrs. Cooper

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent! Great problem solving! Great service!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Mark Lyell

Mark LyellSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Switched on

published

What i like about Leaptel is that when i called to enquire about options and ask questions, i got accurate and knowledgeable answers from switched on people. When i called their competitors with the same line of questioning i got incorrect information and 'robotic' AI type responses, haha. As a business, you've got to understand and be knowledgeable about the product or service you're selling. If you're not then the customer gets irritated quickly as i did in calling them. I highly recommend Leaptel for a professional service

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Excellent, Fast, Efficient service

published

Left Aussie broadband due to a bad experience. Leaptel were very accomodating and professional with connection occurring within hours. An hour to be precise. Network is very stable at all times of the day, very happy - Thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Alexandr Solyannikov

Alexandr SolyannikovPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The speed 1000/50 Mbps is amassing!!!

published

I have been with Leaptel for about a year or so starting with plan 100/50 Mbps and then 250/100 and now 1000/50 Mbps it has always been a good service, absolutely amassing custom service - Australian one which is very important at least for me. The speed and realizability is perfect. The only thing I would recommend when offering such a fast connection is to offer a bit better modem something like Netgear etc. , of course you can always buy your own that is not an issue here. It is when you going to get such a speed a better modem to choose from would be an advantage.
All in all, I definitely recommend this Provider :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Christopher,
Thanks for the feedback and all the best.
Have a nice day!!!

BrettB

BrettBPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel Opticomm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manoj

ManojGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Big Thanks to KT.

published

Just got Opticomm through leaptel. Leaptel got good customer service team. Special Thanks to KT and Rob. KT was very helpful and patient throughout the call. She made things easy with her super customer service. My wife couldn’t Thank you enough, all praises to you. Got internet on the same day. Super job guys!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Elizabeth B.

Elizabeth B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Technical support guys 'rock'

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Russell

Russell

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great work

published

Spoke with Rob @ Leaptel and said he will have me connected within hours, and he did. After 5 days without internet from my other provider, Rob said he will make I got connected. Thanks Rob, great service!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Great customer service and great Internet

published

I’ve only just joined with Leaptel but so far I can’t complain. The customer service has been great and there is little to no wait time. We got connected to the internet within 30mins and the instructions were easy to understand. Kate from the online chat was the person I spoke to the most and she was fantastic and very helpful. She was ready to answer any questions I had and took the time to support me with starting the internet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Excellent service from Niz

published

We have had dropouts due to Opticom maintenance and Niz was really patient and helpful and got our service reconnected, please extend my thanks to him I appreciate his good service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Page 1 of 2
See all Leaptel reviews

Questions & Answers

Tom

Tomasked

Opticomm

Hi I am with Leaptel. I have not got my Netcom NF18ACV Router as yet but my service is up and running 25/5.
I would like to know when I received the Leaptel router if it is as they say simply pug and play. The kids really need the WIFI

1 answer
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Tom,

Best to get in touch with us directly on 1300 205 327 or via livechat at www.leaptel.com.au so that we can look up your order and check about the status of that router delivery.

We aim for the router to arrive on or before the connection goes active, but there might be a delay on the delivery of the router by the courier company. This will need to be looked into when you contact us.

Warm Regards,
Chris

Get an answer from our members and Leaptel representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Leaptel
CategoryServices and Internet Service Providers
Compare all 9 Leaptel

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(500)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(423)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,420)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,187)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.