??!
1 photo
Leaptel Opticomm

Leaptel Opticomm

4.7 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.7

17 reviews
5
(15)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (14)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (16)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (94%) · No (6%)
Previous
Next
Nik

NikAustralia

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value

published

I've had a connection with Leaptel on the Opticomm network for a few months now and haven't had any problems. Good speeds, great customer support during the setup process and a functional web console. Also great value for money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Fantastic service

published

Been with leaptel for a week now and have been ecstatic with the service so far, getting the speeds I pay for and more sometimes with 0 dropouts is amazing. Customer support is also superb and they really value you as a customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Quick service, reliable internet

published

I've been a customer with Leaptel for over three years, their customer service has always been prompt and polite. Internet is reliable and up to the standard of their advertisement.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel Opticomm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Still shocked with the great service!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Super impressed

published
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing service and speed

published

Rang Leaptel in morning and was on line within few hours. Service was amazing and their plans offer value for money. I am in my 60's and set up of own modem was made easy by understanding staff.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Peter
Peter

Thanks for reply. Your service is amazing. Well done!

UltraFast connection to Leaptel, Bandwidth guarantee is legit, always within 5%

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
emmaan01

emmaan01Sydney, NSW

2 years and still going strong!

published

Moved to Oran Park in December 2017 and chose Leaptel for OptiComm and was absolutely amazed by the consistent quality! Barely any problems at all, activated in a really short time and still reach about 93 mbps down/37 mbps up on the 100/40 plan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Thanks for taking the time to review us emmaan01. We're glad to hear you've had such a positive experience with Leaptel since you chose us in December 2017. If we ever can assist you further please do let us know.

RA 2019

RA 2019Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Connectivity

published

After reading the mix reviews online and among different provider. I took the punt of going with Leaptel and the journey has been over 5 months without any disruption and great service.. Customer service has been amazing and always helping..

Only Con- Bit dearer compared to NBN..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel Opticomm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ozzie Ozzie ozzie

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
KO1

KO1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Extremely slow internet

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Dead set best provider!!

published

Refreshing to see an ISP that cares about its customers and service so well. They provide honest assistance, quick activation and just all round winner. Cant go wrong picking Leaptel :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Randy - Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with Leaptel. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chris

Quirkymonsta

QuirkymonstaSydney, NSW

This company is amazing!

published

I placed an order for the 100/40 plan on Wednesday. A service rep called me on Thursday to finalise connection details. Mt modem came in today (friday) and internet is up and running at max speeds. What more can you ask for.

Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Quirkymonsta - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're very happy to hear things went so smoothly (as they should) for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you further.

Warm Regards,
Chris

Markus B.

Markus B.South East Queensland, QLD

Leaptel are the best

published

I have been a customer with Leaptel for the last two years and have found there customer service to be perfect. Their internet speed is as promised , I have never had a drop out with them ( at least not that I have noticed . Dealing with their customer service consultants is very pleasant and prompt action .
They may not be as big as some of the other big players but the big players can learn a lot from Leaptel .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Thank you for taking the time to review us Markus B. We're very happy to hear you're having such a positive experience with Leaptel.

Keely

KeelySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

John provided the best customer service

published

Opticomm is absolutely terrible, if there is a way to avoid the set up I would. John from Leaptel helped so much and was patient during all the phone calls!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Leaptel Opticomm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PreK07

PreK07

  • 2 reviews

If I could star them more than 5 stars I would!!!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi PreK07 - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your kind words and we're glad you've received such great service and support. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if w can assist you further.

Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 1 like

Crazy Fast Opticomm Internet Speeds

published

Signed up on Leaptel NBN100/40 Unlimited and it is super-quick. Getting speeds of 94MBps over wifi on a cheap modem. Who knows how fast the service can be over cable and on a good modem. Very impressed so far. Setup was very easy and connection + modem was serviced the very next business day. Highly recommend this ISP

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
4 comments
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Cisco, thanks for your positive review and recommendation and our services. While we work really hard to deliver the high speed internet you received, we're always looking for feedback on how we can improve further so please let us know.

Cisco
Cisco

Only thing I can recommend is a self-service system where we can manage bill payments, direct debit, monitor usage, etc. I'm sure that will be available in the not-too-distance future.

Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel
See all Leaptel reviews

Questions & Answers

Tom

Tomasked

Opticomm

Hi I am with Leaptel. I have not got my Netcom NF18ACV Router as yet but my service is up and running 25/5.
I would like to know when I received the Leaptel router if it is as they say simply pug and play. The kids really need the WIFI

1 answer
Leaptel
Christopher E.Leaptel

Hi Tom,

Best to get in touch with us directly on 1300 205 327 or via livechat at www.leaptel.com.au so that we can look up your order and check about the status of that router delivery.

We aim for the router to arrive on or before the connection goes active, but there might be a delay on the delivery of the router by the courier company. This will need to be looked into when you contact us.

Warm Regards,
Chris

Get an answer from our members and Leaptel representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(376)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,111)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(983)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(360)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.