??!
2 photos
Leitner Libelle

Leitner Libelle

4.8 from 34 reviews

Reviews

(30)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Gerry

GerryPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Leitner Libelle Folding Bike

published

I bought a Leitner Libelle Folding Bike with a 16 AH battery around 3 months ago and it arrived well packed and intact. It was easy to put together with not much assembly needed and has performed flawlessly since then. I got the bigger 16AH battery as we live in the hills in the Perth WA Darling Ranges and figured that the extra range would come in handy which has proved to be the case. I was amazed with the speed of delivery and with the quality of the build so would have no hesitation in recommending Leitner to anyone. I'm over 70 with pretty dodgy knees so it enables me to continue to enjoy riding without too much effort.

Purchased in October 2019 at On line.

None

NoneNorth Queensland, QLD

Lots of fun

published

Thought about buying electric bikes for a while, researched and looked at a few but when we saw the Leitner bikes we could see that they filled our needs. Other bikes are up to twice the price with no better quality. Delivery was fast, assembly was easy and the bikes are living up to our expectations, or better.

Purchased in November 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,395.00.

Graeme

GraemeSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Fantastic Libelle bike

published

Purchased in October 2017 for $1,080.00.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Libelle compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely love my new Leitner Libelle folding electric bike.

published

Purchased new Leitner ebike, company great to deal with. Bike is fantastic, great build, all works as advertised. No complaints, very happy. Great to purchase from Aussie company with someone you can phone and get return call same day.

Purchased in October 2019.

Awesome little ebike

published

great bike ,on the street and so much fun off road on walking trails and anywhere really ,looking to buy another battery to carry on the rack to extend the range!

Adrian

AdrianSoutheast, SA

Great Bike

published

The Libelle was a birthday present , my partner was extremely happy with it. The customer service was excellent , delivery was quick and was well packed . I will be looking at purchasing the Berlin Cruiser in the near future .Cheers

Purchased in August 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,125.00.

Excellent product at exceptional price point.

published

Great staff, rapid shipping, good follow up. Bike is nice looking and rides great. I was impressed by the level of care the bike was packed in the box. It was easy to finish assembly. Would buy again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Leitner Online store for $1,149.00.

Great customer service

published

Thank you Jennifer your customer service was great, delivery was so quick and everything was packed so good there was no damage when unpacked. Really impressed. Instructions on web site made it easy to assemble. Purchased x 2 for back of motor home.

Purchased in April 2019 at Leitner.

Carol C.

Carol C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

love my bike

published

I purchased my libelle folding e-bike from Leitner. The customer relations was excellent - thank you Jennifer and Tim .Having lung disease I get breathless upon exertion and I thought my bike riding days were over. not so with this ebike. It is sturdy,reliable and easy to ride due to pedal assist - it is also really good to look at !!!! I love my bike and the fun it gives me - thank you Leitner.

Purchased in February 2019.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Libelle compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fits our needs

published

Received bike 1week ago and it was together and on the road in under 1hr
My wife has a bad hip and I have 1 knee, bone on bone so the bike is excellent for getting us both exercising and when we get the next one we will be ready for trips in the car and exploring on the bikes
Thanks Learner for a great quality package
Regards Graham

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Very pleased with the bike, delivery was prompt.

published

All good so far, not had a chance to ride much but intending to get going over the holidays.
When the bike arrived it was missing the small caps that go on the tyres(pressure) when pumped up.
Otherwise, fairly easy assemble and looks to be of good quality. Thanks Leitner.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Gav

GavMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Fun bike

published

I’ve had my bike for 5 days. Today a tube blew. That was disappointing. It was not a puncture. My husband found splits in the tube. He repaired both of them but then it went flat again without even riding it.
I will have to get used to riding it as even on low it takes off too fast for me on the pedal assist if I need to corner quickly or am in a very small area. However, I did a great ride to my daughter’s place - all uphill - the other day and it was a breeze. Rode home in the dark which was even more a breeze! I have enjoyed small rides around the area immensely.
It is not a fault of the bike because all the mechanisms work well, but just be informed that some may not find it easy to fold or lift - me being one. I am a 60 y.o female.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Phil

PhilMolonglo Valley 2611, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solid & Smooth

published

Thank you for a great folding bike it arrived the day after I ordered it and was here for my wife’s birthday. Assembled easily under 1 hour and works as advertised. She loves the bike and I will join her when my Tirol, which is in order arrives in October.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Dom

DomGold Coast

  • Verified purchase

Love this solution for my commute

published

Ride the 5 Km each way a day to work, charge at my desk, get there faster than with car, no parking costs and save on petrol and wear and tear in the car (as a bonus I lost a few kg along the way and arrive fresh, stretched and not sweaty at all!). The Leitner was chosen after a thorough look at the market and has lived up to my expectations of an affordable reliable solution that could be folded into wife's car when it rains and I need a lift.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Broken after 2 rides

published

Broken after 2 rides, the quality is not so good ! Doesn't match with the description, and too heavy. The quality is just poor.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Libelle compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great bike!

published

I tried other brands of folding bikes and found them awkward to ride. The libelle is fantastic.
Excellent quality and easy to assemble
Have since bought a Tirol folding bike for my husband as well
Going to use them for caravan trips
Great customer service and advice on phone!
Well worth the money

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Duey

DueySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

ebike has great battery.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

A sheer delight and companion

published

I have "test-driven" my Leitner bike now over many months and hundreds of kilometres. It is the small step-thru Libelle in deference to a hip replacement ....easy onto and easy for feet onto ground at stops. It is a delight to ride and a close examination reveals the build quality to be tops. And thanks for excellent Leitner support and back-up (no waiting for expensive parts from over-seas!)............a new spoke was dispatched to me , gratis, five minutes after I ordered it!
Over-all a very happy and money-for-value experience for my first big online experience !!!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Ken

KenCanberra

AMAZING BIKE

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

All expectations met

published

I spent over 12 months researching whether I should purchase an eBike and if so, from whom. I had quite a list of questions relative to my personal needs and wanted to try them all. I finally settled on a Leitner Libelle foldable bike and have really enjoyed it over since receiving it a couple of weeks ago.
So far it has proved to be exactly as quoted in descriptions, discussions with Ephraem from Leitner, and a local owner I spoke with. What else can I say but, again, after 2+ weeks I am entirely happy.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 2

See all Leitner Electric Folding Bicycle reviews

Questions & Answers

Fred B.

Fred B.asked

Hello, having two flats in rear tyre,removing and replacing rear wheel I must have twisted the cable exiting
axle of rear wheel,would you please supply pinouts info,so I can check for o/c,thank you Clive.

2 answers
SixP
SixP

Contact Leitner direct
Their contact info is on their website

Clive
Clive

Thank you,Fred.may I add having had my bike for a couple of years it is a quality item.

Gus

Gusasked

Can you please provide the specifications for each fold up model, ie weight, battery capacity, average distance etc.?

1 answer
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi, Thanks for your message. All our folding bikes weighs around 24kg including the battery. There are two types of batteries available, 10Ah or 16Ah. 10Ah battery will give you a range of up to 20-50km and 16Ah battery will give you up to 32-80km. This figure depends on the weight of the rider, condition of the road and amount of assistance you required. For example, when pedalling with PAS, the bike can go up to 50km on a flat terrain with a 70kg rider pedalling with low-medium assist. If the rider is heavier, if there are hills and if you use high assistance, the range will reduced. If you have more questions, please feel free to contact us on 1300 856 725 to discuss further. Thanks!

Michal P

Michal Pasked

I bought the bike from the previous owner who've just bought the bike for more than 1 month(she said so!).
My way to school is 5.8km! I ride mostly with high assistant mode! The bike run out of battery everyday! How can I check the battery wearing level?

1 answer
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi Michal,
Thanks for your message.
May I know which type of battery you have please? 10Ah or 16Ah? Do you know the person you bought the bike from so we can locate the order and determine how old the bike is please? Can you please send us an email in regards to this via sales@leitner.com.au
Thanks!

Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.