??!
2 photos
Leitner Tirol

Leitner Tirol (page 2 of 2)

5.0 from 32 reviews

Reviews

5.0

32 reviews
5
(31)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

I used my Tirol model in our Campervan and Motorhome Club of Australia - CMCA Rally

published

I used my Tirol model in our CMCA Rally in Tasmania ( March 2017 ) and I was very pleased, members asked for info about this bike, thanks again .Some members were already using this model , all of us liked because they are strong and with power for any road.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Awesome bike

published

Recived the tirol on the 24th march , was impressed on the quality, easy to put together, was super happy with the first ride , now I look forward to a daily ride , I have rode it every day with highest pedal assist and battery still reads full on my return home , would recommend this model to anyone,

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great Bike

published

The bike is great! Went for 20 km ride this morning and was very pleased with the operation of the bike. I did have a 20" E bike before (not a Leitner)) and this is far superior, the controls are easy to use and I can ride the bike without power or power assist and love the fact I have 3 grades of power which was great as I often tow a small trailer with our Jack Russel in..

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Tirol compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The Leitner is an Excellent EBike

published

This is my second Ebike and the Leitner is vastly superior to its predecessor. Lighter, better made with clearly better quality materials and the Leitner folds up and at only a marginally greater price than the old one. Exceptionally good packaging. Assembly was easy enough and the instructions very clear. A clip on or folding rear vision mirror would be as asset and there really isn't space on the right handle bar to fit one but beyond that I can make no criticism.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Walko1956

Walko1956AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Even better than I had anticipated.

published

My wife and I are just learning to ride our Libelle and Tirol respectively after about 50 years since we last rode a bike.
We found the power assist a bit daunting for a start but I believe that with a bit of practice it will just become a natural part of riding.
Very impressed with the standard of workmanship and general quality and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Wolf

WolfSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I'm not able to ride a normal Bike nor can I walk very far

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
5 comments
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner
Wolf
Wolf
Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Thanks Wolf for your reply and my apologies for getting your name wrong! I hope you'll be able to enjoy your bike soon and I'm looking for an updated report. Have a good day Regards Leitner E bikes

Great looking bike. Happy

published

Dear people from Leitner. Thank you for your prompt delivery, you send me an email telling me that the bike was send of on the 9th, surprise, surprise lunch time the next day it was delivered, so again thank you. unfortunate took me more time to unpack the bike than assemble it thanks to your superb toolkit the assemble was a breeze, it took about an hour to fit it together with your manual which was clear and simple. again thank you . Now I go for a ride. See you, Chris H.

Great value and great support

published

One of the potential drawbacks of buying over the internet is that when the product arrives it may not be as described; the company is less than ethical and there is little or no support. I am more than pleased to say that this is not the case with Leitner. The few dealings I have had with this company have been exceptional. My Tirol fold-up arrived a day or two before they promised. Everything was as it was supposed to be and although I subsequently had one small issue this was resolved immediately and without hesitation. The bike is everything it is cracked up to be and represents exceptional value compared to others on the market. I cannot recommend too highly this bike and this company.

Electric Bikes

Find out how Leitner Tirol compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The best bicycle I have ever had.

published

Excellent quality product and service, would recommend without hesitation. The bike was delivered in a timely manner and the instructions manual with explainatory guide and pictures simple to follow. I look forward to many enjoyable years of cycling on my new Leitner Tirol. And it was so easy to order over the Internet.

What a find

published

Now in my 80th year, and always a bike rider, I had to finally admit defeat with ordinary bikes. So.... what to do? The answer came with the folding Leitner Tirol e bike delivered in the West a few days ago. Pete rides again, and the hills are no longer a prob. I can see the passing parade [the rat race] from the comfort [and exercise a bit] from my folding Tirol. Now - dare I unleash the beast to its full 25 kph unassisted. That might be a bridge too far. Leitner, Ephraem and Sam - ''good job''.

A very satisfied customer

published
Page 2 of 2
See all Leitner Electric Folding Bicycle reviews

Questions & Answers

Malcolm M.

Malcolm M.asked

Tirol

Motor making squeak/rattle. Low noise at low speed, more pronounced as speed is greater. Checked chain alignment and derailleur and its adjustment. Noise seems to coming from the motor. HELP.

No answers
Woo

Wooasked

Tirol

I need a wiring diagram of my throttle. Any help?

3 answers
Eccles
Eccles

Sorry, no. I haven't researched anything like that. Good luck.

Leitner
Leitner E.Leitner

Hi Woo, thank you for your message. We are trying to answer most questions in this forum, however if we are to send technical information and pictures please email us directly via our website https://www.leitner.com.au/contacts/ so that we can assist you further. Thank you. Regards, Leitner eBikes

W.E.H.
W.E.H.

See Leitner

ben

benasked

Tirol

is this bike suitable for a 6 foot 2 inch male?

1 answer
alanz
alanz

I'm 6 foot, so doubt a few extras inches would matter. the only issue might be the length of the seat pole. I had to replace mine anyway as I cross threaded the tilt adjustment.

Get an answer from our members and Leitner representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.