1 photo
Lendi

Lendi (page 3 of 6)

4.6 from 2,163 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Lendi

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Frustrating Process. Constantly Ignored. Unprofessional service.

published

Process started off brilliantly with constant, clear communication....then Lendi dropped the ball and the process ended up taking 2 months! I didn't get the rate I was offered. My emails and phone calls were being ignored because they "forgot" or were "busy with other clients". Extremely unprofessional

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Jennifer
JenniferMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Disappointed

published

Customer service not very good, loads of promises and deliver little. I was made to feel excited about the prospect of a better mortgage and then let down with no result. Rang to enquire about progress and got different person, knew nothing about my loan and sounded disinterested.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sharron C.
Sharron C.South East Queensland, QLD

5-6 Months on!!!

published

Approached Lendi to refinance my house and debts, December last year thought they would be great, but had nothing but issues with them.
The lack of knowledge regarding what paperwork is required and the lack of communication between broker and customer has been disgraceful.
Still getting messages to say our loan is with the loans team for 4 weeks on and further.
If they didn't want to do our loan they should be up front and tell you.
Not sure what they think they are doing?????
Very badly managed.
Even taking into the fact that Covid 19 came about I was able to organise finance through someone else
in just over a month.
All I can say is Wake up Lendi and if you, have sense about finance do not use these people too in experienced!

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Sharron C.
Sharron C.

For us that is probably to late now.

Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PBR
PBRSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Supplied all documents no word after 1 month

published

The customer service is non existent as I supplied all requested documentation and no word after a month so I sent an e-mail informing Lendi and the so called "Home Loan Specialist" of my displeasure at not hearing from Lendi and still no response and nearly 2 weeks have elapsed since my last e-mail.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
PBR
PBR
Elisha
Elisha
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible and painful experience that got us no where.

published

I first submitted documents to a Lendi broker on 29/01/2020. We were told things were looking good and we put a contract on a house. 3 extensions on the contract later AND 9.5 weeks of back and forth with the broker. Nothing! I became frustrated and could not get a clear answer on where things were at. I spoke to the supervisor (who didn’t even get back to me until late the next day) who then informed me that no applications had even been submitted to any banks. I ended the relationship with Lendi and started over with another broker. Less than 2 weeks we had our contract unconditional. My advice is to steer clear of Lendi. An awful, quite traumatic experience that nearly lost us the house. I would give 0 stars if this review let me.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Simone
SimoneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Rude staff and no communication at all

published

This is a hard time for everyone. I was in the middle of applying to refinance my property when COVID-19 hit and my broker at Lendi went totally silent. I emailed 3 time and even tried to call and message through the site and was met with contempt for even trying to communicate with these offices during this time. I have no idea if my application was submitted or if I even have a chance to refinance at a time that I really need to. I could lose my house now because I was waiting on Lendi and they greatly just let me down. I wouldn't trust these people to even respond to an email let alone get you a good deal on refinancing your home. How hard is it to return communication with a client? RUDE.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Kushla G.
Kushla G.South East Queensland, QLD

Never got a phone call

published

It took me months to work up the courage to book an appointment to get some advice as I had only just commenced seriously considering purchase of a home. But I finally did it. I booked an appointment. 30 minutes after appointment time. No phone call. Contacted the 1300 number. They took my details. 45 minutes later. I finally get a phone call. The consultant sounded disinterested and tired and I was embarrassed to talk about my position. I really don’t know if I will deal with Lendi when the time comes to purchase a home.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
R.R
R.R
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad Customer Service and Loan not processed for Over 4 weeks

published

Posted abad review on Facebook about the customer service received.lendi got back to me straight away after the post and then still hasn't done anything about it see screen shots

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anonymous
AnonymousSydney, NSW

Avoid Lendi!

published

Not satisfied at all! The guy didn’t mention to me that they applied the loan to Bank of Melbourne (which is under StGeorge) rather they always gave me impression that it’s StGeorge! That’s pathetic! I received a call from StGeorge that loan has been approved, even after that for no reason Lendi were asking documents after documents which have been provided to them several times. Finally I understood that Lendi didn’t let me know that the loan was from Bank of Melbourne when Lendi asked me for ID verification from Bank Of Melbourne. I was extremely frustrated. At last after three months of wastage of time I advised Lendi to cancel my application.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
urbandesigner
urbandesignerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 25 reviews
  • 35 likes

Painful harassing phone calls.

published

I contacted Lendi on a Saturday and my details were taken for someone to contact me re a possible investment home loan. I didn't realise when I contacted Lendi, that they also were also Domain Lending. When Lendi contacted me on the Monday, I advised the property had been sold and I no longer required a home loan. I thought that would be the end of it. In the next 18 hours, Lendi/Domain contacted me a total of four times. I ended up having to block the number on my phone. I finally had to contact them to plead with them to lose my number. If there's one way to lose my future business, it's to harass me. Good job!

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Over 55, Don't bother

published

I needed a place to live in a hurry so started looking for one. I contacted Lendi to help arrange finance. The initial contact was very positive and indicated that I could get a loan. Then speaking with the expert broker was told I could not get a loan. I had done the sums myself and could easliy service the amount I needed but because I was over 55, did not have a huge deposit and the shorter loan term thay give to older people was refused service. I then went with a specialist broker who had a 30 year loan sorted in days. Guess Lendi only want business from people who are easy and not prepared to go the extra mile.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave Lendi a review. We apologize to hear of your disappointment. We would like to investigate your experience further and see how we can help. We will reach out via private message to explore further.

Never ending phone calls

published

These guys are relentless. I just wanted to have a quick look online to compare some home loan options, I specifically asked for no phone calls. I then got a phone call at least once a day for the next 3 weeks. I asked to please be taken off their call list and the guy on the phone would not listen. He continuously tried to keep me on the phone to the point that I had to hang up.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Sam C
Sam CNSW, 2480
  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Expect to be receive unsolicited calls if you compare with Lendi

published

After comparing online, I've received several call attempts from Lendi. They utilise the required mobile number you provide to verify the comparison request without mentioning that they will then try to call you. While I'm sure it's burried in the copious terms and conditions somewhere, calls remains unsolicited and unwelcome.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Sam C
Sam C
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Looking for alternative poor service

published

I have used Lendi previously and found them amazing. Using it to get an investment property found them horrible to deal with, documents requested repeatedly, documents not understood or read, had no idea of salary packaging. Told that I needed a quick settlement as there were specific conditions, did not understand contacts and commitments.
Told that it would take 4 days now on day 6 with still no results. Will be looking elsewhere in future.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
no1adamg
no1adamgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lendi so so bad, 0 stars

published

So So bad" we thought we would contact Lendi Pty Ltd to give them a go as we were wanting to purchasing a second investment property we did all that was required, and yet they did nothing! weeks past and we heard nothing, after a few weeks maybe months Lendi contacted us to ask us about our experience then apologized, we told them they "did nothing" so they put us at the top of the list, great, But they still did nothing!! we've never heard back from them, So in the end we went to ANZ out self and had our loan in 5 minutes, How easy it was.
Lendi you better get your bleeep together. Lendi even said they were going to use ANZ,
Thank you ANZ.
"Lendi we've never had such poor customer service EVER

  • Thumbnail
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
darren
darrenSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Same documents over over over over and over again.

published

Staff were very friendly, however it was a constant request for documents, the same documents over and over again. Request for payslips and bank statements was repeated so many times.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

WORST experience EVER in our lifes with a broker from this company!

published

Experienced huge unexpected costs, almost completely ruinied us financially and I ended up in mental health sessions at hospital while heavily pregnant due to the stress and major depression caused.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Kathy A.
Kathy A.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Worst ever experience ! The most stressful process only because of a home loan specialist

published
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Incorrect information

published
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Unprofessional..

published

Firstly, I start receiveing calls from too many different person.Then, they booked me for appointment at 9 am (which wasn't my prefer time)to provide some documents etc. I took a day off for this appointment. But lester Buch (agent) starts calling me 7:30 for telling that he is not coming..send documents via email.
Bye bye lendi..

Highly unprofessional..

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Anny
AnnyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Privacy issues

published

I wanted to enquire for a loan, but got contacted by too many different staff members who are not informed about the already given details, so I went with a traditional bank.
I haven't submit the loan application, so I asked Lendi to delete all my collect datas. They only can do it AFTER 7 YEARS. Its the first time I hear about such a long time. Not happy about the whole experience at all. For me time waste.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Some good more poor service

published

Initial contact good. Had to resubmit paperwork too many times. Too many calls from various staff about same thing. Lack of communication within Lendi staff. Upon settlement didnt even get the loan setup as requested. 1 month on and still not setup correctly. Lendi blames bank and vice versa. Me the customer stuck in limbo.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Michelle
MichelleSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Terrible Customer Service - SLOW SLOW SLOW!

published
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Dave
Dave
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Slow very slow

published

Great initial contact and fact finding by team.

However after three weeks I am still awaiting their preferred bank mortgage approval.

Have chased a number of time, re-loaded information, and no delays from my end in terms of uploading documents etc.

Its sad that they cant back up an initial excellent service.

In future I will go elsewhere and indeed might seek alternative funder pre-settlement.

I would recommend that unless you have plenty of time (three month settlement in mind), you shop for a broker elsewhere

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Dave
Dave
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Tess S.
Tess S.Central West, NSW

Garbage and a complete waste of time!

published
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Page 3 of 6

Questions & Answers

Puspa S.
Puspa S.asked

Who do I contact to help sort out my application as my lendi rep is stuffing us around and keeps emailing and asking for stuff we have already provided, he said everything was fine and we will hear back regarding approval but emailed again today asking for details he had asked few weeks ago.

3 answers
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Puspa, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We’re so sorry to hear your experience so far has not been an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves on our customer experience and we will be looking into what is happening. We will send you a private message to discuss this further but please feel free to reach out if you have any other questions or queries.

Puspa S.
Puspa S.

Hi I have replied to your private msg, pls take action as we don’t have much time before the property settlement and I have supplied the name of the broker so you can look into it.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi, I have responded in our private message.

Dips
Dipsasked

Hi Lendi Team,
I am writing on behalf of my husband. I feel so bad for him as he keeps calling our Agent but no response. We are waiting for Unconditional Approval from last week Thursday. Two days ago my husband was on a call with Agent regarding some query but after that no communication at all. Now Christmas holiday coming closer and closer we need some kind of Clarification otherwise we would withdraw the application. If someone can contact my husband. ASAP.

Thanks,
Dipti Sheth

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Dipti, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further. Please reach out if you have any further questions or queries and we would be happy to assist you.

GKrish
GKrishasked

I was leaning towards Lendi for a homeloan after seeing the '1877' reviews with the highest stars than any of big 4 banks, just having a feeling that these may not be genuine.

Are you aware of any fake or paid reviews ?

2 answers
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hey there, thank you for your question. I want to clarify that we are not ourselves a Lender. We work alongside over 35 lenders within the market and have helped thousands of Australians on their home loans. We pride ourself on providing exceptional customer service, hence some of our glowing reviews on Product Review. We do not pay for our reviews nor are our reviews fake. If you would like to know what the hype is about and understand how we can help you, feel free to send us a private message and we would be more than happy to see how we can help.

Cao
Cao

Hi GKrish,
You should look at "Verified Customer" only. I am a "verified customer" and actually not happy with this company.
Better to use a local agent !
Good luck,
Cao

See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.