??!
1 photo
Lendi
4.6 from 2,005 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

Do not waste your time

published

Do not waste your time. Absolute joke. No one ever knows what is going on, they keep emailing me asking me for documents that I have already sent them.
They take days and sometimes over a week to respond to emails.
I have owned 3 houses and refinanced 4 times and I have never experienced such incompetence.
I applied for refinancing last November, I am still waiting for it to be finalised (April 2021)
I would have pulled the pin, but they keep telling me it's all good and will be finalised by the end of the week.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danya

DanyaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't bother they don't seem to care..

published

They went silent after submitting all my volumes of paperwork then contact me after the condition date ....to tell me its being assessed. Do they not read the contract? Total waste of my time.....

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Frustratingly slow

published
Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol O.

Carol O.Gippsland, VIC

Completely lacking customer service and SLOW

published

Requests for paperwork prev verified. 2+ weeks no closer to loan, & information is still wrong. Cancelled application: they don’t pick up the phone or use the right email address despite multiple requests & messages both online & over the phone.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerrie and Tony

Kerrie and TonySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Noone looked after our application when our representative was on holidays for a week and when she was sick for a week. The timeline of 2 to 3 days has ended up being 6 weeks. When I tried to explain this I was told " You need to listen ". This was as another rep was giving a list of excuses. Di not give these timeliness if they are unachievable. Emailed questions went unanswered, and incorrect advice given.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dips

DipsSydney, NSW

An incredibly slow process with no result.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amelia W.

Amelia W.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Scam Calls!

published

I put my details into the lendi website to get a quote. Ever since then I have been receiving multiple scam calls and text messages daily. I block every number but still more keep coming! Lendi obviously sells your information to bitcoin scammers. Do not give them any personal information!

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cao

CaoPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

No it did not work !

published
Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaz

KazMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Unhelpful

published

Received a call from Lendi who asked questions about where I was in the lending process. I let them know I received full approval from elsewhere, but they pushed and enquired more about the rates. Then they remarked (I’m sure they respond with this to everyone) - “WOW that’s so high!”. They promised me that they’d find me a better rate and to not worry that I already had full approval. Long story short, they couldn’t find me a better offer and hung up on me.

What a waste of time.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have reached out to you via private message here on product review so we can look into this further. We look forward to resolving this matter with you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruci

RuciSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Worst Experience Ever

published

We were outright lied to by the broker. We were given the wrong loan, then we were told they'd fix it up in the next couple of days. I had to chase and chase to get information. Finally resettlement occurred on the right loan after weeks not days. Not one apology, in fact they tried to get us to sign a non-disclosure agreement which we refused to sign.
Worst mistake Aussie could have made as Lendi are useless and will drag them down.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of time fir my family

published

Won’t lendi to my post code - discrimination. I can’t believe that the advertising campaign is not what the product is. The excuses were vast and varied. Satisfaction zero. Waste of time.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brent D.

Brent D.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely awful service from senior relationship manager

published

We had a “Senior Relationship Manager” take on our case after our original broker with Lendi left the company. He was incredibly condescending when we requested information regarding the max amount we could borrow to build our new home, stating that he did not want to go back to the bank again to request this information, in case we “changed our minds again?!?!?”. Maybe I’m mistaken in thinking that’s his job? We were constantly chasing up our preapproval and he was constantly passing the buck to someone else and laying blame on them, when they mostly had no idea what we needed. Did not even reply to our email when we decided to cease services with Lendi and seek another broker. Disgraceful!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LisaChilliMuttley

LisaChilliMuttleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Its Approved...Oh No its Not...

published
Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pauly

PaulyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible experience

published

They missed our first phone appointment and then when we eventually made an application for a home loan. Their online system didn’t work well and it took multiple attempts to upload documents. We waited 3 weeks and heard nothing back from our broker. When we called and emailed, they ignored us for 2 weeks. 6 weeks later the broker told us that he dropped the ball and forgot to submit the application. Terrible customer service. Stay away!

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Did we get the only bad Lendi Broker?

published

We went back to Lendi as the last time we used them 3 years ago they were brilliant. Unfortunately the same can't be said for the service we've received this time; barely any communication and when our broker does communicate it's because she's missed a step, forgot to get information from us etc. The constant run around has been a joke. We're 4 weeks into it and still waiting on her to reply to an email about our application which is marked as with the bank for approval. My partners ready to cancel the application and go elsewhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sags 65

Sags 65

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointed -

published
Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelSouth Australia

Lack of customer service

published

I was told about 20 days to here if loan excepted 2 months many phones calls and emails later still no reply if I could give a zero I would

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A waste of time.

published

They don’t really know what they are doing or what to ask for till 2 months into the process and then to update all the documents again and finally giving a bad recommendation., which you will then not proceed. If this could all be upfront saying you time and stress and just gone with others...

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don´t waste your time.

published

They keep delaying and dragging with useless emails. They don´t get back to you promptly . Always aim for big respectable companies. They never get back to you and never answer to your call. Horrible experience . Zero out of 10

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RDC

RDCSydney, NSW

Incompetent Broker

published
Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
3 comments
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
RDC
RDC

I don’t think helping you guys with phone number did any good. I am yet to hear from your broker and believe me it is worst service ever received by servicing industry.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Ravi, sorry to hear you have not received any contact yet. I have organised for our senior manager to reach out to you this morning to work with you on a resolution here. Please do not hesitate to let me know should you have any further questions.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9
See all Lendi reviews

Questions & Answers

Dips

Dipsasked

Hi Lendi Team,
I am writing on behalf of my husband. I feel so bad for him as he keeps calling our Agent but no response. We are waiting for Unconditional Approval from last week Thursday. Two days ago my husband was on a call with Agent regarding some query but after that no communication at all. Now Christmas holiday coming closer and closer we need some kind of Clarification otherwise we would withdraw the application. If someone can contact my husband. ASAP.

Thanks,
Dipti Sheth

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Dipti, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further. Please reach out if you have any further questions or queries and we would be happy to assist you.

GKrish

GKrishasked

I was leaning towards Lendi for a homeloan after seeing the '1877' reviews with the highest stars than any of big 4 banks, just having a feeling that these may not be genuine.

Are you aware of any fake or paid reviews ?

2 answers
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hey there, thank you for your question. I want to clarify that we are not ourselves a Lender. We work alongside over 35 lenders within the market and have helped thousands of Australians on their home loans. We pride ourself on providing exceptional customer service, hence some of our glowing reviews on Product Review. We do not pay for our reviews nor are our reviews fake. If you would like to know what the hype is about and understand how we can help you, feel free to send us a private message and we would be more than happy to see how we can help.

Cao
Cao

Hi GKrish,
You should look at "Verified Customer" only. I am a "verified customer" and actually not happy with this company.
Better to use a local agent !
Good luck,
Cao

Babakura abatcha

Babakura abatchaasked

What happen to lendi network?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Babakura,

I'm not sure what you're referring to here, I've sent you a private message to gain a better understanding, there are no issues with the Lendi network.

See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.