1 photo
Lendi
4.6 from 2,716 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Lendi

Reviews

4.7
147 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Sasha K.
Sasha K.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Started off well.

published

The broker seemed rushed and bias. He expected me to sign the pre-approval paperwork immediately without giving me time to read the terms and conditions. He disappeared on me after I got the pre-approval and did not respond to my emails. I've ended up doing my own research and got a better deal elsewhere.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2022
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Sasha, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin L.
Gavin L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Incompetent Brokers

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Gavin, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karl R.
Karl R.Canberra Central 2601, ACT

Wouldn't even pickup the phone

published

If you call them, the hold tone is the most annoying tone I have ever heard.
Then, after getting through to someone, they just immediately hung up. Disgusting service and not worth your time.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John R.
John R.Kimberley, WA

POOR AFTER SALES

published

After a great sales service I received my loan documents for review. I questioned the terms and conditions and have been told it is the brokers responsibility I.e. Lendi to resolve not the Bank. However after contacting Lendi multiple times I have had zero help. They even said they are not the broker? So who is the broker then? Are they just sales people? It is a serious undertaking to take on a mortgage and I am not happy with lendi after sales service

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Frustratingly slow

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LisaChilliMuttley
LisaChilliMuttleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Its Approved...Oh No its Not...

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pauly
PaulyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Terrible experience

published

They missed our first phone appointment and then when we eventually made an application for a home loan. Their online system didn’t work well and it took multiple attempts to upload documents. We waited 3 weeks and heard nothing back from our broker. When we called and emailed, they ignored us for 2 weeks. 6 weeks later the broker told us that he dropped the ball and forgot to submit the application. Terrible customer service. Stay away!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
RDC
RDCSydney, NSW

Incompetent Broker

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
RDC
RDC

I don’t think helping you guys with phone number did any good. I am yet to hear from your broker and believe me it is worst service ever received by servicing industry.

Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Ravi, sorry to hear you have not received any contact yet. I have organised for our senior manager to reach out to you this morning to work with you on a resolution here. Please do not hesitate to let me know should you have any further questions.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
SamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Information provided was consistently incorrect and misleading causing us to almost lose the house we purchased.

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Would never recommend these idiots

published

Lender told us that, despite a couple of late payments, we would be fine with a loan as she spoke to her relationship manager at the bank that she chose to go with and he said it would go through. After multiple stuff ups and constantly having to resubmit documents that I already had submitted, the loan was knocked back and the lender's response was "I tried as hard as I could". Now I am left without a loan and nowhere to live as we have sold our property and are exchanging in a week. THANKS LENDI - NEVER AGAIN.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have reached out to you via private message here on product review so we can look into this further. We look forward to resolving this matter with you.

SGT
SGT
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann Houston
Ann HoustonSydney, NSW

Worst experience

published

Too many errors and not kept informed worst experience ever, Lucky I had a good conveyancer
Applied 22/4/20 finally settled 7/8/20.
I was under the impression Brokers were to take the stress out of home purchasers, the stress created was huge.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebecca
Rebecca
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Slow to respond and get back to us

published

I spent a lot of time uploading documents to Lendi, we had the worst experience with one of the senior brokers. She made appointments with us 3 times, once she was late (benefit of the doubt), second appointment she forgot and then blamed traffic (ok sure), 3rd time she said she would call after 3pm no follow up (it's been a week). Each time it was me chasing here.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandi
SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

never again

published

Was mucked around from the start - first contact fired, took me to find that out. Next agent apologetic and ‘all over it’ however despite more than one email I never received information about the apparent pre-approved loan. Phoned to complain, answering service at least did their job. Received callback from some random who passed my concerns on. Next time I heard from anyone was to ask me to complete review as that’s how Lendi gets paid. End story- all talk, no adequate action let alone noteworthy service.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

casper8221
casper8221asked

Hello, waiting for someone to answer my email about removing my details from your system as you broker was rude. I have emailed heretohelp@lendi.com.au - and there is no one on the other end to help.

Please respond to my email and follow instructions within.
Looking forward to a reply.

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Casper,

I have sent you a private message here on Product Review in order to rectify this issue urgently. Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Alex G.
Alex G.asked

Hi lendi.

I am a free-lance real estate agent and now working for Investment Property Consulting. I have a client who wants to buy an investment property. Here are his relevant information:

1. A single-earner with no dependent except his wife who’s not working;
2. He’s earning $65k a year; no personal loan with credit card with 6k limit;
3. His owner-occupier is valued at more than 65k with existing mortgage of only $194k;
4. He is willing to put deposit up to 30% coming from his equity

He wants to know how much he can borrow. I can provide you with any relevant info/documents you may require and you can talk to our client after. You may call me through my mobile phone.

May I hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Alex
0430 308 813

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
daniel m.
daniel m.asked

Why doesn't lendi answer their phones anymore ,I have used them previously and found the service great but now can't speak to anyone?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • ABN: 18611161856

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.