1 photo
Lendi
4.6 from 2,646 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Lendi

Reviews

4.7
191 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Moira
Moira
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loan Approved in Record Time

published

Adam from Lendi was really helpful and got our Investment Loan over the line in record time. Unfortunately once our Loan was approved we had a very stressful time dealing with Kristen. We were emailed the same information more than once and Kristen was difficult to deal with. This was a real shame as we were so impressed with Lendi up until this point.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristy Nicol
Kristy NicolCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • Verified

Follow up call from settlement

published

Follow up call from settlement explained that I had completed variation etc and submitted back to Suncorp last week. Acknowledge that this can take up to a couple of weeks to be processed.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Kristy, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at Lendi! We appreciate you feedback and just know if you do need anything please feel free to reach out!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Lendi

Lendi loan process

published

The process of going through Lendi did take a while, but it was worth it in the end. Seemed to be quite thorough process in getting all the information together for the bank and hence having the best chance of securing the loan. Rishi Nandi was my broker and was a likable and professional character to deal with.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patricia B
Patricia BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing service

published

The service we received from our home loan consultant Kathryn was amazing. She was always keeping in touch with us and informed us of any delays. She found us a really good loan, we could not be happier.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW

The Sales Process was great

published

The first encounter and support from Mike Lam were great. He provided me with the information that I needed to decide to purchase another property. When it came to the home loan decision time, he reduced my overall interest rate for my investment property and got me a good rate on my additional home loan.

The support after the sale could have been better. The communication about the next steps and timing was a bit uncoordinated and could have been better.

Overall I am a happy customer that got the desired outcome

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elkay
ElkayAscot Vale
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Long drawn series of mistakes that I was left to fix

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cao
CaoPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

No it did not work !

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Byju M.
Byju M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My Experience was totally bad

published

My initial experience was OK, Once signed up with them experience was horrible.
Lack of communication, In experience staffs, unnecessary documents asking for loan, Not willing to listen customer properly. Simply wasting customers time. Not recommended at all

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
theproudmary
theproudmarySouth East Queensland, QLD

Comedy of errors but not funny

published

I've used Lendi twice now and both times there was error after error causing extended delays. I went back the 2nd time because my current lender advised I had to because they referred me the 1st time. From issuing loan documents for the incorrect amount, constantly having to chase updates and being punted around to multiple different staff members it was an absolute joke. The bad service caused weeks of delays to the commencement of my home renovations, inconveniencing my family and my builder. Will not use them again and will not recommend to anyone.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dot
DotGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not a good service

published

My broker provided inaccurate information on a few occasions, was very slow to follow up on requests, and did not advise me on next steps. Fortunately, i had a good conveyancing firm that helped me know what to ask my broker and what should be happening. Really a bad experience.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Looking for alternative poor service

published

I have used Lendi previously and found them amazing. Using it to get an investment property found them horrible to deal with, documents requested repeatedly, documents not understood or read, had no idea of salary packaging. Told that I needed a quick settlement as there were specific conditions, did not understand contacts and commitments.
Told that it would take 4 days now on day 6 with still no results. Will be looking elsewhere in future.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brent
BrentSydney, NSW

Great customer service !!

published

We found the process to be easy and Aaron kept us informed throughout the whole process ..the rates that Aaron offered us we’re very competitive and his level of customer service was excellent, thanks again for helping us out Aaron.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kathy A.
Kathy A.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Worst ever experience ! The most stressful process only because of a home loan specialist

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Some good more poor service

published

Initial contact good. Had to resubmit paperwork too many times. Too many calls from various staff about same thing. Lack of communication within Lendi staff. Upon settlement didnt even get the loan setup as requested. 1 month on and still not setup correctly. Lendi blames bank and vice versa. Me the customer stuck in limbo.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

casper8221
casper8221asked

Hello, waiting for someone to answer my email about removing my details from your system as you broker was rude. I have emailed heretohelp@lendi.com.au - and there is no one on the other end to help.

Please respond to my email and follow instructions within.
Looking forward to a reply.

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Casper,

I have sent you a private message here on Product Review in order to rectify this issue urgently. Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Alex G.
Alex G.asked

Hi lendi.

I am a free-lance real estate agent and now working for Investment Property Consulting. I have a client who wants to buy an investment property. Here are his relevant information:

1. A single-earner with no dependent except his wife who’s not working;
2. He’s earning $65k a year; no personal loan with credit card with 6k limit;
3. His owner-occupier is valued at more than 65k with existing mortgage of only $194k;
4. He is willing to put deposit up to 30% coming from his equity

He wants to know how much he can borrow. I can provide you with any relevant info/documents you may require and you can talk to our client after. You may call me through my mobile phone.

May I hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Alex
0430 308 813

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
daniel m.
daniel m.asked

Why doesn't lendi answer their phones anymore ,I have used them previously and found the service great but now can't speak to anyone?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.