1 photo
Lendi
4.6 from 2,433 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Lendi

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Karl R.
Karl R.Canberra Central 2601, ACT

Wouldn't even pickup the phone

published

If you call them, the hold tone is the most annoying tone I have ever heard.
Then, after getting through to someone, they just immediately hung up. Disgusting service and not worth your time.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moira
Moira
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loan Approved in Record Time

published

Adam from Lendi was really helpful and got our Investment Loan over the line in record time. Unfortunately once our Loan was approved we had a very stressful time dealing with Kristen. We were emailed the same information more than once and Kristen was difficult to deal with. This was a real shame as we were so impressed with Lendi up until this point.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristy Nicol
Kristy NicolCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • Verified

Follow up call from settlement

published

Follow up call from settlement explained that I had completed variation etc and submitted back to Suncorp last week. Acknowledge that this can take up to a couple of weeks to be processed.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Kristy, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at Lendi! We appreciate you feedback and just know if you do need anything please feel free to reach out!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Lendi

John R.
John R.Kimberley, WA

POOR AFTER SALES

published

After a great sales service I received my loan documents for review. I questioned the terms and conditions and have been told it is the brokers responsibility I.e. Lendi to resolve not the Bank. However after contacting Lendi multiple times I have had zero help. They even said they are not the broker? So who is the broker then? Are they just sales people? It is a serious undertaking to take on a mortgage and I am not happy with lendi after sales service

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lendi loan process

published

The process of going through Lendi did take a while, but it was worth it in the end. Seemed to be quite thorough process in getting all the information together for the bank and hence having the best chance of securing the loan. Rishi Nandi was my broker and was a likable and professional character to deal with.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patricia B
Patricia BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing service

published

The service we received from our home loan consultant Kathryn was amazing. She was always keeping in touch with us and informed us of any delays. She found us a really good loan, we could not be happier.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW

The Sales Process was great

published

The first encounter and support from Mike Lam were great. He provided me with the information that I needed to decide to purchase another property. When it came to the home loan decision time, he reduced my overall interest rate for my investment property and got me a good rate on my additional home loan.

The support after the sale could have been better. The communication about the next steps and timing was a bit uncoordinated and could have been better.

Overall I am a happy customer that got the desired outcome

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Linda B.
Linda B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Buying and settling - Take 2

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Linda, great to hear your experience with Dean was a great one! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elkay
ElkayAscot Vale
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Long drawn series of mistakes that I was left to fix

published
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joseph
JosephGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Thanks for wasting my time.

published

It would be nice if I was able to talk to the consultant assigned to me. A call time was set up twice and both times he failed to call. Very disappointed. Thank you for wasting my time!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Danya
DanyaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't bother they don't seem to care..

published

They went silent after submitting all my volumes of paperwork then contact me after the condition date ....to tell me its being assessed. Do they not read the contract? Total waste of my time.....

Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Frustratingly slow

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cao
CaoPerth, WA
  • Verified

No it did not work !

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
LisaChilliMuttley
LisaChilliMuttleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Its Approved...Oh No its Not...

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pauly
PaulyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Terrible experience

published

They missed our first phone appointment and then when we eventually made an application for a home loan. Their online system didn’t work well and it took multiple attempts to upload documents. We waited 3 weeks and heard nothing back from our broker. When we called and emailed, they ignored us for 2 weeks. 6 weeks later the broker told us that he dropped the ball and forgot to submit the application. Terrible customer service. Stay away!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Alex G.
Alex G.asked

Hi lendi.

I am a free-lance real estate agent and now working for Investment Property Consulting. I have a client who wants to buy an investment property. Here are his relevant information:

1. A single-earner with no dependent except his wife who’s not working;
2. He’s earning $65k a year; no personal loan with credit card with 6k limit;
3. His owner-occupier is valued at more than 65k with existing mortgage of only $194k;
4. He is willing to put deposit up to 30% coming from his equity

He wants to know how much he can borrow. I can provide you with any relevant info/documents you may require and you can talk to our client after. You may call me through my mobile phone.

May I hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Alex
0430 308 813

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Alex, thank you for reaching out. We actually have a really useful tool on our website to help with your inquiry called our burrowing power calculator https://www.lendi.com.au/calculators/. You can complete the questions to determine the clients capacity. Alternatively, the client can reach us directly by calling us on 1300 323 181 to get in touch with someone from our team. Thank you.

daniel m.
daniel m.asked

Why doesn't lendi answer their phones anymore ,I have used them previously and found the service great but now can't speak to anyone?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a question.

We take customer experience seriously and try answer all inbounds, otherwise we have a call back system in place in case we miss any calls.

We will be looking into what has happened and will send you a private message to discuss this further. Please reach out on 02 80264019 if you have any further questions or queries and we would be happy to assist you.

Munyua G.
Munyua G.asked

Hello Lendi, i signed into your platform yesterday, 11th October,you allocated a loan of 16500.I applied and in fact paid your registration more than once in error (200x2); i have the Mpesa messages. Now when i try to confirm payment, i get the message,'no payment found try again after some time'. Is this a con game or what?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Munyua, Thanks for reaching out. Can you please confirm for us what website you used as we do not take any payment via our platform so I believe you may have the wrong company here, never the less, we are happy to look in to this for you.

See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE