1 photo
Lendi
4.6 from 2,728 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Lendi

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Gillo
GilloSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Transferred mortgage - Mike was great

published

Mike Aldridge was very thorough, made the process simple, and gave regular updates on where the process was up to. I am very satisfied with the customer service Mike provided.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fifi Bee
Fifi BeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

My partner and I contacted Lendi in January 2022 for a refinance. Loan settled in June 2022. I believe our first consultant (sorry, don’t remember his name) was absolutely useless. If it wasn’t for Matt Herewini, we would still be waiting. Constantly updating payslips and proof of amounts for refinance. Sorry, but I would not recommend unless dealing with Matt.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Celeste M.
Celeste M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Needs slight improvement

published
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Celeste, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Team Lendi. It is absolutely our pleasure to give you the best customer experience for your Home Loan needs. Please reach out to us anytime if you need assistance in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cinzia
CinziaPerth, WA

Very easy process

published

Customer service was excellent and very happy with the rate. Some unexpected delays but easily resolved. Fraser was very friendly, efficient, helpful and polite. Maintained contact throughout the entire process.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2022
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Cinzia, thank you so much for your 5-star review for Fraser! We will share this with the whole Lendi team and let them know to continue the awesome work. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime if you need further assistance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linds
LindsSydney Surrounds, NSW

A great experience!

published

Or Lendi consultant was always helpful and respectful of my time. I think the rate we received was ok considering they are on the rise. Our home loan specialist who came on board late in the process confused matters and requested documents that we had already provided. Not sure why she is necessary?

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kellyville
KellyvilleSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unreliable and waste of time

published

I used Lendi twice, once as a first home buyer and then for refinance. In both instances I got wrong products recommended and the process was so slow that I had to get loan arranged from somewhere else.
During refinance I was suggested HSBC. I patiently waited for 4 months but got an abysmal 3.37% fixed rate offer blaming the bank. I would recommend Lendi to those who want to waste their time.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin L.
Gavin L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Incompetent Brokers

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Gavin, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lendi. We take customer experience seriously and will be looking into what has happened. We will send you a private message to discuss this further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
becra
becraRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Very efficient and helpful.

published

I was very satisfied and happy with the experience I had with Lendi agent Samuel De Swardt. He was very helpful and very quick to respond to any queries or concerns I had with the refinancing of my loan. The interest rate and bank he has secured for me has been better than I had hoped for.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Thank you

published

Customer service was better than any other lender or broker I have dealt with.

Tom searched for the lowest rate based on my situation and found the loan that met my needs and goal.

10/10

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Highly recommend not using lendi

published

4.5 months to refinance and still waiting.
Never updated through the process asked for things over and over that had no relevance. I will go directly through a bank then use there service again!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bryan B.
Bryan B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed with Lendi settlement team

published

The broker i delt with to start the process Eric was fantastic but it went down hill from there , i was sent 2 incorrect bank contracts the settlement member Roneel was very hard to get onto he only returned my call after an email outlining my intentions to contact the ombudsman I was given 6 different settlement dates with a lack of explanation why ? that is totally unacceptable and poor business practise we have excellent credit history which was a straight forward application but clearly for a business that is in this line of work on a daily basis cant even get the simple refinance contract settled in a timely manner this is a real concern .I definitely will not be recommending Lendi to family or friends .

Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ripoffsspreets
ripoffsspreetsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 32 reviews
  • 56 likes

Multiple documents

published

Started a refinance loan through Lendi, the agents i have had 3 now and do not call when they say, even got told they forgot, then asking for same documents over and over, i am done have not finished filling in info because they want me to run around and get a release form from the bank when there has been no approval, then the other bank if i get the loan want to charge me to get the same document signed again forget it hire professionals not young people who have no idea what they are doing, i asked for a pacific loan including credit card and this has been ignored.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morty
MortySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best platform so far

published

You simply upload one document at the time step by step until you have all boxes ticked.
That's it.
Then they contact you for best loan options and they submit all documents to your new loan provider.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy
AmySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Professional and experienced

published
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karl R.
Karl R.Canberra Central 2601, ACT

Wouldn't even pickup the phone

published

If you call them, the hold tone is the most annoying tone I have ever heard.
Then, after getting through to someone, they just immediately hung up. Disgusting service and not worth your time.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

casper8221
casper8221asked

Hello, waiting for someone to answer my email about removing my details from your system as you broker was rude. I have emailed heretohelp@lendi.com.au - and there is no one on the other end to help.

Please respond to my email and follow instructions within.
Looking forward to a reply.

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message

Hi Casper,

I have sent you a private message here on Product Review in order to rectify this issue urgently. Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Alex G.
Alex G.asked

Hi lendi.

I am a free-lance real estate agent and now working for Investment Property Consulting. I have a client who wants to buy an investment property. Here are his relevant information:

1. A single-earner with no dependent except his wife who’s not working;
2. He’s earning $65k a year; no personal loan with credit card with 6k limit;
3. His owner-occupier is valued at more than 65k with existing mortgage of only $194k;
4. He is willing to put deposit up to 30% coming from his equity

He wants to know how much he can borrow. I can provide you with any relevant info/documents you may require and you can talk to our client after. You may call me through my mobile phone.

May I hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Alex
0430 308 813

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
daniel m.
daniel m.asked

Why doesn't lendi answer their phones anymore ,I have used them previously and found the service great but now can't speak to anyone?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -LendiSend a private message
See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • ABN: 18611161856

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.