1 photo
Lendi
4.6 from 2,426 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Lendi

Reviews

4.6
127 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Katy
Katy
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth the hassle

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linda B.
Linda B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Buying and settling - Take 2

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Linda, great to hear your experience with Dean was a great one! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RDC
RDCSydney, NSW

Incompetent Broker

published
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
RDC
RDC

I don’t think helping you guys with phone number did any good. I am yet to hear from your broker and believe me it is worst service ever received by servicing industry.

Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Ravi, sorry to hear you have not received any contact yet. I have organised for our senior manager to reach out to you this morning to work with you on a resolution here. Please do not hesitate to let me know should you have any further questions.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann Houston
Ann HoustonSydney, NSW

Worst experience

published

Too many errors and not kept informed worst experience ever, Lucky I had a good conveyancer
Applied 22/4/20 finally settled 7/8/20.
I was under the impression Brokers were to take the stress out of home purchasers, the stress created was huge.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Lendi compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NNair
NNairCountry NSW
  • 76 reviews
  • 31 likes

Second time no better

published

They take way too long to get documents sorted. Then when there is a s notuff up takes a while to sort out. However it does get sorted out well and they are always polite and helpful. This is our third loan with them. The worst thing is you need AT LEAST 45-60 days to settle. Once they approve everything then you need to comply with the bank they choose for you. Fair enough but each loan has different requirements etc that take a while. Nothing beats having a bank manager. So they are good but their banks they deal with can drag things out.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
NNair
NNair

I got what I wanted. Just a lot of different people as your the middle man. Still have you 4 but it could be more streamlined or quicker

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan
JanSydney, NSW

Very good service

published

Despite the fact that in the end we didn't complete the loan transaction, the service we got from Lendi was very professional. they always kept us informed and reacted quickly to requests. When they set a date for a certain step to be completed, it was. Thank you Jack Chen for your support and communications in this process.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Rebecca
Rebecca
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Slow to respond and get back to us

published

I spent a lot of time uploading documents to Lendi, we had the worst experience with one of the senior brokers. She made appointments with us 3 times, once she was late (benefit of the doubt), second appointment she forgot and then blamed traffic (ok sure), 3rd time she said she would call after 3pm no follow up (it's been a week). Each time it was me chasing here.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Questions & Answers

Alex G.
Alex G.asked

Hi lendi.

I am a free-lance real estate agent and now working for Investment Property Consulting. I have a client who wants to buy an investment property. Here are his relevant information:

1. A single-earner with no dependent except his wife who’s not working;
2. He’s earning $65k a year; no personal loan with credit card with 6k limit;
3. His owner-occupier is valued at more than 65k with existing mortgage of only $194k;
4. He is willing to put deposit up to 30% coming from his equity

He wants to know how much he can borrow. I can provide you with any relevant info/documents you may require and you can talk to our client after. You may call me through my mobile phone.

May I hear from you soon.

Thank you.

Alex
0430 308 813

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Alex, thank you for reaching out. We actually have a really useful tool on our website to help with your inquiry called our burrowing power calculator https://www.lendi.com.au/calculators/. You can complete the questions to determine the clients capacity. Alternatively, the client can reach us directly by calling us on 1300 323 181 to get in touch with someone from our team. Thank you.

daniel m.
daniel m.asked

Why doesn't lendi answer their phones anymore ,I have used them previously and found the service great but now can't speak to anyone?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a question.

We take customer experience seriously and try answer all inbounds, otherwise we have a call back system in place in case we miss any calls.

We will be looking into what has happened and will send you a private message to discuss this further. Please reach out on 02 80264019 if you have any further questions or queries and we would be happy to assist you.

Munyua G.
Munyua G.asked

Hello Lendi, i signed into your platform yesterday, 11th October,you allocated a loan of 16500.I applied and in fact paid your registration more than once in error (200x2); i have the Mpesa messages. Now when i try to confirm payment, i get the message,'no payment found try again after some time'. Is this a con game or what?

1 answer
Lendi
Relationship manager -Lendi

Hi Munyua, Thanks for reaching out. Can you please confirm for us what website you used as we do not take any payment via our platform so I believe you may have the wrong company here, never the less, we are happy to look in to this for you.

See all Lendi questions

Get an answer from our members and Lendi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE