??!
1 photo
Lenovo Tab 7

Lenovo Tab 7 (page 2 of 2)

3.7 from 40 reviews

Reviews

3.7

40 reviews
5
(6)
4
(22)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (9)
  • Body Durability
    4.0 (9)
  • Speaker Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Display Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Screen Durability
    3.8 (8)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    2.8 (8)
  • Video Quality
    3.2 (6)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    3.1 (8)
  • Night Photography Quality
    2.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (8)
  • Security
    3.0 (7)
  • Speed
    2.6 (8)
Previous
Next
2dogsF

2dogsFmentone

  • 4 reviews

Best value basic tab at the moment

published

We carefully compared dall thats on offer and there are less decent Android tablets than I thought. Lots of junk models out there, but this one is the cheapest available that's still a reasonably competent machine from a known brand. Its only around $100 and is actually pretty decent. Not the fastest ever but good screen and battery life. The ROM is basic android. Overall - good and very good value

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Carla

CarlaNSW, 2142

  • 6 reviews

Cheap and good!

published

I bought this tablet for my son to download kids apps and play. This is the second Lenovo tablet I have as I previously bought another model for my other son. They are great value for money. The cheapest tablet I found and it does the job. Most importantly it's a good brand, so compared to other tablets with the same price tag with no brand, I definitely prefer this one

Date PurchasedMay 2018
paully2012

paully2012Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 38 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic fast small tablet with excellent graphics and sound

published

As per usual Lenovo comes up with the great value tablets packed with great features and very little bloatware. We already own the tab4 10 and the Tab 7 is just as efficient. Battery life is great for a tablet that size. Would definitely recommend for those on a budget.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Tablets

Find out how Lenovo Tab 7 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paddington1

Paddington1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Has been thoroughly used and enjoyed!

published

I got this for my wife after I broke the screen on her previous one (by sitting on it). She mostly used it for eBooks at first and then Netflix once we got that. Its definitely no powerhouse - it can be slow to resolve pages but it has a surprisingly bright and pleasant screen and good battery life. I am not sure I would buy this new now as its getting a bit old but we have had a very good use from it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
BEE

BEE

  • 2 reviews

AMAZING

published

This is the best for my four year old. I didn't think it was going to be the best for $97 but it was proved me wrong I haven't had a problem with the tablet.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Magister

Magistermelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic tablet does the job

published

This is not a high end tablet by any means. It has limited functionality due to low RAM (1GB) and a weak processor. It does however have a good IPS screen so thats its best advantage. It makes a decent movie viewer but a poor and frustration performer for web browsing. We still use ours but less and less these days. Battery life is quite good. A mixed bag!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ravinder

RavinderGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Value for Money

published

I purchased this this Lenovo Tablet for my dad and I must say its quite nice and represents great value for money.
It has excellent display, style, camera and all the functions of high end tablets. It supports expandable Memory card and built with latest design and is light weight yet fits perfectly in your hand.
If you are after simple and want latest technology will definitely recommend this.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Super65

Super65Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good Movie Viewer

published

This tablet is cheap and it has good and bad points. First the screen is actually quite good. It is a lot better than those on other cheap tablets and my eyes dont tire too much watching movies on it. The battery life is also good - I can get multiple days out of it. And that bad.... the browser is slow as anything. I put this down to dated processor and limited RAM. Its good for watching movies and even Netflix though.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Alexxxa

AlexxxaBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for kids

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tablets

Find out how Lenovo Tab 7 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yorick

YorickMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good Value Not Super Powerful

published

We have had this for over a year as a general house tablet. The screen is nice and way better than you would expect for a cheapie. Inside it has 16GB of storage but you can add an SD card. We have it loaded up with movies for holidays. You can use it for browsing too but its not the most powerful beast ever made. Its a good value tablet

Date PurchasedJan 2017
NewDad1

NewDad1Ballarat

  • 4 reviews

Wife Uses It Daily

published

I bought this for the wife as a bit of fun as she was always borrowing mine. She didn't use it much as first but these days seem to have her nose in it all the time. She does emails, Facebook and watches Netflix and Youtube on it. It has a good screen, good battery wifi and good wifi. I would know if there were any problems because she would whinge about it and she never does. Good value!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Forte

ForteMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Coffee Table Browser

published

We originally got this for the plane but it lives on the coffee table now for TV browsing and Netflix choosing. It is more capable than the price ($97) would suggest. It has a nice IPS screen and good battery life - like days before recharges. Its a bit fiddly typing on the on screen keyboard but thats OK. It is quite strong and has survived being dropped many times. I feel this is good value for money and am happy with it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Gone_F1sh1n

Gone_F1sh1nMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

OK Little Dated Now

published

This was outstanding value when I got it. It has a really impressive screen for a budget tablet and is fine to look at for longish preriods, way better than its sub $100 price would suggest but the internals are a little limited and I was feeling it lag badly last time I used it. It only has 1 GB of ram and I think that is the problem. A lot of sites these days need more than that to load properly so I am giving this a middle score. I wouldn't buy it new now but it was excellent a year ago.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Pieman

PiemanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Simple Tablet

published

We have used this heap a ton since we got it. It was only $98 and we have had far more than that in value from it already. It is a very honest version of Android without any bloat or ugly skins. The screen is IPS which is good because that often where they cheap out with budget equipment. So it has good colours and viewing angles. Battery life is good and its been dropped heaps of times without breaking so I think its pretty strong. For the money, this is very good value.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
GazzaTV

GazzaTVMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Value Tablet

published

This thing is great for $97. I originally bought it just to show older relatives digital photos but started using it more generally. Its no Samsung Galaxy but its a pretty capable little tablet and you can definitely use it to watch Youtubes or generally browse. It can slow down a little with some content heavy site but it always gets there. battery life is excellent and its quite strongly made. I definitely recommend this model.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tablets

Find out how Lenovo Tab 7 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonny

Jonny

  • 7 reviews

Value for money product

published

I liked this product as i use it usually for my kid. I don't have to worry about breakage as its body built with strong frame and really cheap in case i have to buy new one. Its far better to buy new one instead of buying really expensive tab for kids.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pickers

PickersMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Ok For Movies

published

This is not the most premium tablet made. It's cheap and so browsing can be a little slow sometimes. The screen is bright but not the highest of resolutions. Two things are good though. Battery life seems exceptional and if you load up movies on it, it makes a good viewer for long airplane flights as its so small to pack. I would not want to use this at work because of the lag but for a media viewer on holidays is good.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Fitzy

FitzyDakabin

  • 5 reviews

Jens essential

published

You have to purchase a lenenov tab7 essential great product it is a great size just put it in your bag take with you wherever you go either on holidays take an abundance of photos store on your tab to view and reminence with family, friends social media whatevr you enjoy listen to your own type of music watch the new release movies whatever you choose etc great to have at your fingertips

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sam L

Sam LSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ok for lids

published

It takes a while to turn on but it does most of what you want. The photo quality is terrible though but less pictures means more apps. My kids have one each. I hate that the back cover doesnt come off to remove battery. One childs tablet got wet and shortened out because i couldnt cut power on it!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
walker

walkerQueanbeyan

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Definite lag on screen and light coming through one corner of screen

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 2 of 2
See all Lenovo Tab 7 reviews

Questions & Answers

N B.

N B.asked

How do I insert a sim card on my lenovo tablet e7

2 answers
Simmogunner
Simmogunner

Hey mate. My model didn't have the capability of Sim storage, just sd card.

not happy
not happy

same here . only an s.d. card under the blue cover on the side .

KrisB83

KrisB83asked

Total computer illiterate here. Can they watch movies i have purchsed on itunes on this?? What about ABC kids app or netflix?

1 answer
Steve L
Steve L

Lenovo tab7 is an Android device programmed by Google. iTunes is made by Apple and only runs on iPad or iPhones. They are not compatible.
You will however be able to install ABC Kids and Netflix apps from Google Playstore to your Tab7 and it will work much the same way as IPad and iPhone from Apple.

Tab3 7

Tab3 7asked

Why doesnt my tablet work when internet is turned on?

2 answers
Simmogunner
Simmogunner

Not sure mate! I'd be going back to your seller and asking them. Could be a warranty job.

Steve L
Steve L

It seems to be a common problem. Mine does the same. Updated everything and nothing. Only solution is “restart” tablet and then it works for a day or two until again it loses connection and won’t reconnect. Nothing but quality here :-P

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.