??!
3 photos
Lexus RX AL10

Lexus RX AL10 (2009-2015)

RX 350, RX 450h, RX 270
4.9 from 14 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)

Amanda Ng

Amanda Ng

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

ML320CDI vs RX450H - User review

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Safe, quiet and extremely smooth car

published

I went to some car dealers to find a good car for family, last week I came to Sydney City Lexus and Rae Kenedy, the car dealer introduced me some Lexus models : RX350, RX270, NX300 and explained very clearly each model and options. At the end, we selected RX270, we took a drive around Sydney, the car has the new technology : Smart start button, big navigation screen, sunroof etc.. The car run extremely smooth, quiet and safe. All members of my family are very happy, I will introduce Rae and Sydney City Lexus to all of my friends.

Purchased in March 2019 for $31,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trying to help

Trying to helpSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

RX450H Hybrid - wow what a vehicle

published
BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018
dbrar

dbrarPerth

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Reliable Vehicle

published

Very reliable, quiet and good looking vehicle, we are very happy with our 2010 Lexus RX 450H hybrid model, its great on fuel about 9l/100km city driving and about 7l/100km on highways. Comfort wise its great seats are soft but not too soft, you can sit for hours without feeling anything. i would recommend this car to anyone.

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Paul

PaulAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car I've ever driven!

published

Our family Lexus RX has done over 150 thousand ks and only needed to be services a few times every 40-40k. Loads of room and the kids in the back have loads of space too. Fual traveling long distance has been really good too and great for long family holidays

BadgeRX 330
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

matt12

matt12Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect and Reliable - Always Lexus!

published

Bought a used RX270 from a Lexus dealer in Australia with 50,000kms.

Has been perfect. Reliable, comfortable, smooth and quiet. Will also have great resale value. Interior is fantastic quality.

Never buying a high-depreciating and unreliable European car again. Always Japanese.

Now I need to to pick another Lexus for our second car.

BadgeRX 270
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Geoffrey Boxer

Geoffrey BoxerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Can't find a thing to complain about

published

Bought my rx350 in 2008 from melbourne lexusand drove it to the gold coast where we now live Serviced by Southport Lexus an efficient dealer who charge a reasonable price and do an excellent job. There is not much to say about my Lexus 350 because it's never given the slightest bit of trouble. It handles and feels like new car even after 8 years. I'd like to buy a new car but my Lexus is so perfect I can't see any reason to change.

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2008

I hate Live Connected

I hate Live Connectedmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

very reliable!!!

published
BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Aaron74

Aaron74Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant SUV

published

2010 Sports Luxury. Purchased over 14months ago 2nd hand with 15k on the clock. It's now done 30k and runs like new. Bi Xenon directional headlamps, radar cruise control, heads up display. All works beautifully. Smooth quiet and lots of utility for a family of 4. We take this up the snow and it handles great. No need for chains, ever. I've taken it through some fairly hilly and muddy stuff also, the 4wd lock up works well. Very happy with this car.
Smooth, quiet and luxurious. Great 4wd capability. Computer does a fantastic job in the snow.
GPS needs to be revised. It's not very intuitive. Coming from a V8 BMW previously, I wish it had a little more grunt.

BadgeRX 350
1 comment
Milord
Milord
jinpatt

jinpattQLD, 4214

  • 88 reviews
  • 17 likes

Excellent

published

I don't own one but I have driven it for a while. I would say the Lexus RX 450h is the best SUV I've ever driven. Very reliable and fuel efficient for its class. It is a wonderful luxury SUV that offers a lot of room for the whole family. Very smooth yet powerful. The design is great and interior is very luxury and comfortable. The only problem is the price which is a bit high but it definitely worth it.
Good room. Nice to drive. Very smooth and quiet on the road. Not bad on fuel.
Too dear.

BadgeRX 450h
1 comment

its easy to give five stars to a car you do not owen!!!


Ehar155

Ehar155Sydney

Love it!

published

This is the best car i have ever owned.
It has power when you need it, very roomy and comfortable.
And best of all only costs $35 per week to run in fuel - and it is a big car. It has everything that opens and shuts inside and when you jump into it you can feel you are in a luxury car. Can't fault it. Just love driving it!!!
Very comfortable luxury driving

TransmissionAuto
1 comment
Sunnyday
Sunnyday

What model is your? Hybrid?
It cost me $99.9 to filled up 60L tank and It only done about 410km


Milord

MilordDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 182 reviews

Never owned a Lexus, let alone an RX series... but

published
BadgeRX 350
2 comments
Milord
Milord
Milord
Milord

MammaFreedom

MammaFreedomAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Love Love my RX350

published

I love my RX350 - best car I have ever driven by far. Not only is it comfortable, quiet and looks great - the after sales service from Lexus is amazing. The things Lexus have done for me over the past 4 years is nothing short of amazing - and includes dropping off a replacement car when my back windscreen shattered - within an hour, always installing my car seats as they are RTA approved, always sending courtesy cars whenever the car is due for a service (ie they drop it at my house and pick it up from my house!). My husband wants to buy a BMW next, but my loyalty is with Lexus.
After sales service

BadgeRX 350

anthonyvass

anthonyvass

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing vehicle

published

Our new car is a 2010 RX 350 we bought it in Dec last year and after 6mths we still find it to be an amazing drive. The build quality is the best on the market and the quietness of the cabin has to be experienced to be believed. This is the 2nd Lexus we have owned, the first being an IS 250. After the IS 250 we bought a Honda accord euro... boy was that a mistake. We expected to get a car and customer service that riveled Lexus, but were bitterly disapointed. All I think that I am saying is that after you have experienced the way Lexus treat you and the superior quality of the car you buy, there is no going back, as no other brand can compete.
It is all good and Lexus look after you like no other dealer.

BadgeRX 350

See all Lexus RX reviews

Questions & Answers

jacob

jacobasked

I am looking to buy a RX350 and should I be considering Sports Luxury variant over Prestige for any reason?

1 answer
Milord
Milord

Hi Jacob,

I am guessing you're looking at buying a 2014 slash 2015 model? Because Prestige series does not exist after 2015. I've sat in a RX 350 F-Sport which a colleague at work just bought as well as my boss was driving an F-Sport RX450H which was a borrow for fixing his LX 570.

The Sports Luxury variant... actually irrelevant to whether its a current 2016 model (ugly looking) or not, is regarded as "top-of-the-line" which means you get everything (all options).

The Prestige in the Pre-2015 models are the entry-level variations, especially that my 2012 RX-350 is a Prestige series; and that the only things that are different compared to say an F-Sport or Sports Luxury in this case; are significant. I had to pay for rear parking sensors whereas the Sports Luxury edition has front and rear; has sunroof as standard; different alloys; Mark Levinson stereo system, more function out of those memory seats, heads-up display, upgraded voice command features.... the list goes on and on.

I hope this answers your question.


Milord

Milordasked

I'm not entirely sure if any one irrelevant to how old their RX 350 is, but I recently had mine updated to Version 20 where I bought directly from the dealership.

My problem, is the stupid Satellite Navigation system that just does not seem to shut up. Those that want to drive to Sorrento for example, can just jump onto Eastlink and continue until you reach the new freeway/highway that you end up veering to the left to continue your journey. I forget what name, but in any case, once the the car hits this new section; it keeps saying a sentence that includes the words "turn-by-turn guidance is unavailable due to incomplete data".

What I've had to do is to turn the voice off? Has any one else experienced something similar?

Thanks in advance.

2 answers
Milord
Milord

Yes I'm answering my own question.

I found out about a month later when in fact the DVD player for the satellite navigation is actually located underneath the transmission tunnel; to be more precise the front secondary storage space. There is a black plastic cover where you either use your finger nails or a flat-head screw driver and it will pop out.

Thus allowing you direct access to the drive to unload the old one and load the new disc.

I did mine with the car in pre-ignition mode, otherwise there won't be any power to unload the old disc if turned completely off.

Prabakar
Prabakar

Hi there, ours is two years old and we just had the 24 month service completed at our Lexus dealer - we were quoted up to $745.00 by them for that particular service, which was fine. When we picked the vehicle up, the cost was only $614.50 - so that was a pleasant surprise - as was the entire service experience with them including use of a brand new NX Fsport for the day (as part of the encore privileges thing) and a small hamper of chocolate and nuts and things aswell, a nice touch not to mention the car was immaculately cleaned inside and out - ours is an RX 350 FSport, not the hybrid, so not sure if servicing costs are any higher due to the different drivetrain/battery banks etc - not sure.


Get an answer from our members and Lexus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.