??!
1 photo
Lexus RX AL20

Lexus RX AL20

RX 350, RX 450h, RX 200t, etc...
4.4 from 23 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(18)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (4)
  • Handling
    4.5 (4)
  • Braking
    4.8 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)


Ay

AySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best car i ever had

published

Its a great car to have, the only problem i found are f sport seat is a bit firm for me.i am 191 cm tall and not wider enough.

the fuel consumption its far from the claim.my personal experience 1 litre for 8.5km combined driving conditions.

Purchased in August 2019 at Lexus Dealers for $84,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anastasia O.

Anastasia O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best quality and design

published

I own and drive a Lexus RX350 2007 model. I purchased the car three years ago and have never had any problems with it. My partner drives it to work every day with a 2 hour commute in total, it's great for highway to suburban driving. We use this car everyday for long and short drives, living on the Gold Coast we are lucky enough to have easy access to the hinterlands which are a mountainous drive performed with easy from the RX350. I have this car serviced every 6 months and have never had any problems with it.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant car, excellent upgrade from 2008 RX400h

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Lexus Dealers for $85,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Rodent problem, stay away!

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Lexus Monterey Peninsula.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Comfort
See all answers

krystal888

krystal888WA, 6024

  • 25 reviews

Love that its a hybrid

published

This is my husband's car. He drives it daily commuting to and from work. I have only driven it a handful of times.

Nice smooth ride. Love that it's a hybrid although I am waiting for a full electric car to be affordable. Parking sensor work great - love that you can have a birds eye 360 view of the car while parking! Love the built in, retractable sunshades at back seat windows for kids.

Lexus has great customer service as always that's why we continue to purchase cars with them.

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Sanchi

SanchiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Amazing family car

published

I use my RX350 daily for all family matters from transporting my baby to grocery shopping to going on road trips etc. Love the drive and all the cool features such as opening the boot by just a touch of your elbow.. this is a great feature I use always as most of the time I have baby on one hand and shopping bags on the other and i don’t have to keep the bags on the ground to open the boot.. just touch the Lexus logo on the boot with your elbow and the boot opens!

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Overly dissatisfied with this car

published

I bought one RX 350 f sport based on all the good things I had heard about Lexus, was nice on test drive. Then...
Rear door rubbers fell off.
Sunroof rubbers fell off.
Car was ok to drive and pleasant
The infotainment system was garbage....half the time if I tried to make a call... like “call dave v.” The infotainment wouldn’t do it... it almost felt like it did not understand English. horrible...
Seats would feel hard and not comfy after a while....
Got rid of mine after 21000 kms
Would never buy a Lexus again.

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Penny Snitch

Penny SnitchAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great family car

published

We got this a few years ago when our old car packed in. Haven't looked back apart from we had a small ding that cost about double to fix because of the parts are slightly more expensive to get hold of than the car we had before but other than that it drives very well

BadgeRX 330
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Amanda Banks

Amanda BanksSouth Yarra

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best car I have owned

published

This Lexus would be the best car I have owned ever.

We do a lot of driving with the business and we’ve done almost 100,000kms and the car still drives like new.

The service team at Brighton Lexus in Melbourne are also one of the best sales and after sales teams. We got a great deal on the best car.

So smooth the ride. Amazing to park and it fits so much in that boot!!

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Rahul S

Rahul STaringa

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great SUV but wish it had Apple Carplay and Andoid Auto!

published
BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Tommy

TommyNSW, 2127

  • 5 reviews

Perfect family car

published

Chose Lexus but not other German brands because of the reliability. Lexus doesn't require high cost servicing in the future and they have very good 2nd hand value.
The new 2.0 turbo in the Lexus provides enough power but also good fuel efficiency. I mainly drive in the city with lots of traffic jam during the peak hours. I am achieving 11L/100km in average. Pretty good for a 2 tonne SUV.

BadgeRX 200t
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

TONY

TONYGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Great car for family

published

Bought a 2015 Lexus RX450H in 2016, our family loves the car as it's roomy but not too big to drive daily. Also, quite economy to run for a big car (around 8-9Lt/100). My wife's old car is 2011 Kia Sportage Platinum and with the engine of 2.4Lt and smaller car, her fuel consumption was nearly 20Lt/100 due to short run and start stop.

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

eric

ericsydney

  • 5 reviews

great car for family

published

this is the first lexus car that i got. for RX 200t, it's not powerful enough compares to RX 350.
there are so much techs on this car, when you enter the car, the driver seat would move back for you automatically for driver to get in easily.
the space for the car is enough for a small family.

BadgeRX 200t
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Reliable and comfortable 5 seater family SUV

published

We have owned RX350 series SUVs for the past 11 years and upgraded to the next model in 2012 and then again in 2015. In all the years of ownership we have not had a single mechanical issue, just a battery that needed replacing (and was replaced under Lexus 3 year battery cover) and rubber boot opening cover ($50 fix completed by dealer at no cost, glue came off due to living in extreme Darwin heat and humidity for 2 years).

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Gavin

GavinMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my car

published

what an luxury drive, love to drive and the navigation system. love the leather seats and how good they warming in winder. and always remember to service from lexus it may cost you bit more, but you will be treated as a god by lexus.. and you will get a good loan car

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Justin

JustinCairns

  • 2 reviews

Best luxury family SUV

published

Lexus build quality dictates that everything works and does what it should more than effectively - cabin comfort levels are beyond anything on the market and the finish is world class, topped off by the Mark Levinson 15 speaker Audio system.
The F Sport is the best looking of the model range and it's little wonder Lexus sell more RX 350 F Sports than any other RX in the line up, such a good looking car from any angle !!

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

TwinkleX

TwinkleXAU

  • 8 reviews

Perfect luxury SUV for a family

published

My husband and I have driven VW since we were uni students (over 20 years). We now have 2 young kids and we wanted a SUV that has all the luxury features without a price of European cars. Lexus came up top and many mechanics we spoke to told us that Lexus RX is a solid car.

It’s veen a year since we bought our RX and no problems unlike VW we had - we still love VW.

Great drivability and it’s vwry fuel economical - 13L/100km. It’s quiet and feels cocooned when driving.

Overall, it’s a great value car!

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Peter.H

Peter.HWeston Creek 2611, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Extreme reliable car, comfort, reasonable cost to run.

published

Driving experience is superb comparing to German car that driven for 10 years. Performance wise good enough compare how much petrol it drinks. Handling bit soft compare to German car, but lot stress to drive.. noise pretty much the most quiet.. especially the put up and down window.

I like everything on this car, just the mouse control inforteinmant need improvement.. space excellent..

Running cost is reasonable..

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

rampy

rampy

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

RX 350 F Sport

published
BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
rampy
rampy

Fed Up

Fed Up

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect family car

published

Excellent for distance travelling as well as city driving. Very comfortable and easy to get in and out. Power and fuel economy are fantastic. Great leg room for front and rear passengers. Gopd parcel space in the back. A luxury ride for all passengers and all age groups. Extremely reliable.

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Page 1 of 2

See all Lexus RX reviews

Questions & Answers

MOJOMA

MOJOMAasked

Thinking of buying RX450 sport luxury, but cannot find too much honest opinions. How much are services? Has anyone had any major issues with this model?

4 answers
TwinkleX
TwinkleX

Hi,

My car is RX350 so I can't give you the direct feedback but I did test drive RX450. It was quiet and stop-and-go function was smooth as well. The shift change was smooth as well. Before my current car, my cars were VW (14 years of Polo, Golf and Tiguan). I'm very happy with Lexus RX350 but it lacks power IMO. But it's perfect for city drive.

I don't know the cost of service as the first service is free for all Lexus and I have free service for 4 years...

Sorry I can't be much help...

MOJOMA
MOJOMA

thank you TwinkleX.

Justin
Justin

Hi there, ours is two years old and we just had the 24 month service completed at our Lexus dealer - we were quoted up to $745.00 by them for that particular service, which was fine. When we picked the vehicle up, the cost was only $614.50 - so that was a pleasant surprise - as was the entire service experience with them including use of a brand new NX Fsport for the day (as part of the encore privileges thing) and a small hamper of chocolate and nuts and things aswell, a nice touch not to mention the car was immaculately cleaned inside and out - ours is an RX 350 FSport, not the hybrid, so not sure if servicing costs are any higher due to the different drivetrain/battery banks etc - not sure.

We also had VWs before the Lexus (Golf GTi MK6 and a Golf R Mk 7) and servicing costs were on average $350-$450 each time so not 'heaps' more for the Lexus - I really think it's a myth that Lexus cars are expensive to service !!?

Great cars though, you'll love it !!


Get an answer from our members and Lexus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.