??!
4 photos
Lexus RX

Lexus RX (page 2 of 3)

XU30, AL20, AL10
4.6 from 49 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(39)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(2)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (14%) · No (86%)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (6)

Reliable and comfortable 5 seater family SUV

published

We have owned RX350 series SUVs for the past 11 years and upgraded to the next model in 2012 and then again in 2015. In all the years of ownership we have not had a single mechanical issue, just a battery that needed replacing (and was replaced under Lexus 3 year battery cover) and rubber boot opening cover ($50 fix completed by dealer at no cost, glue came off due to living in extreme Darwin heat and humidity for 2 years).

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Gavin

GavinMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my car

published

what an luxury drive, love to drive and the navigation system. love the leather seats and how good they warming in winder. and always remember to service from lexus it may cost you bit more, but you will be treated as a god by lexus.. and you will get a good loan car

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Justin

JustinCairns

  • 2 reviews

Best luxury family SUV

published

Lexus build quality dictates that everything works and does what it should more than effectively - cabin comfort levels are beyond anything on the market and the finish is world class, topped off by the Mark Levinson 15 speaker Audio system.
The F Sport is the best looking of the model range and it's little wonder Lexus sell more RX 350 F Sports than any other RX in the line up, such a good looking car from any angle !!

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
TwinkleX

TwinkleXAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect luxury SUV for a family

published

My husband and I have driven VW since we were uni students (over 20 years). We now have 2 young kids and we wanted a SUV that has all the luxury features without a price of European cars. Lexus came up top and many mechanics we spoke to told us that Lexus RX is a solid car.

It’s veen a year since we bought our RX and no problems unlike VW we had - we still love VW.

Great drivability and it’s vwry fuel economical - 13L/100km. It’s quiet and feels cocooned when driving.

Overall, it’s a great value car!

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

matt12

matt12Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect and Reliable - Always Lexus!

published

Bought a used RX270 from a Lexus dealer in Australia with 50,000kms.

Has been perfect. Reliable, comfortable, smooth and quiet. Will also have great resale value. Interior is fantastic quality.

Never buying a high-depreciating and unreliable European car again. Always Japanese.

Now I need to to pick another Lexus for our second car.

BadgeRX 270
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Peter.H

Peter.HWeston Creek 2611, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Extreme reliable car, comfort, reasonable cost to run.

published

Driving experience is superb comparing to German car that driven for 10 years. Performance wise good enough compare how much petrol it drinks. Handling bit soft compare to German car, but lot stress to drive.. noise pretty much the most quiet.. especially the put up and down window.

I like everything on this car, just the mouse control inforteinmant need improvement.. space excellent..

Running cost is reasonable..

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

rampy

rampy

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

RX 350 F Sport

published
BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
rampy
rampy

Fed Up

Fed Up

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect family car

published

Excellent for distance travelling as well as city driving. Very comfortable and easy to get in and out. Power and fuel economy are fantastic. Great leg room for front and rear passengers. Gopd parcel space in the back. A luxury ride for all passengers and all age groups. Extremely reliable.

BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Barb L

Barb L

  • 2 reviews

Great Car and Brilliant Service

published

This has been my second Lexus - absolute pleasure to drive and have been extremely happy with the purchase. Drives very well and the car is well designed. The interior is impeccable, excellent trims and dashboard is very appealing. The vehicle is smooth to drive and very economical on the fuel.

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Michele Holdsworth

Michele Holdsworth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Even better than previous model

published
BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Dsanj

DsanjGregory Hills

  • 4 reviews

After 10 years of driving European cars and being treated like shit wanted a change

published
BadgeRX 400h
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Geoffrey Boxer

Geoffrey BoxerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Can't find a thing to complain about

published

Bought my rx350 in 2008 from melbourne lexusand drove it to the gold coast where we now live Serviced by Southport Lexus an efficient dealer who charge a reasonable price and do an excellent job. There is not much to say about my Lexus 350 because it's never given the slightest bit of trouble. It handles and feels like new car even after 8 years. I'd like to buy a new car but my Lexus is so perfect I can't see any reason to change.

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2008

jnsj1

jnsj1

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

An Absolutely Fabulous Vehicle

published

Have owned this since new from 2003. It is an absolutely fantastic car/SUV. Nothing has gone wrong in 12 years. However, after all these years of faultless motoring it is time to move on - and I would loooove to buy another. And I would, would,would if the 2016 model was a consideration, but it ain't. UGLY, Ugly, ugly!! What a shame - What inspired Lexus to move from sophistication to Bling on steroids!!! I would be too embarrassed to be seen driving in the 2016 monstrosity. What a shame - so now driving the 2016Volvo XC90. So far, so good.

BadgeRX 330
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2013

I hate Live Connected

I hate Live Connectedmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

very reliable!!!

published
BadgeRX 450h
TransmissionAutomatic
funny0907

funny0907

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Toyota feeling with ordinary driving dynamic

published
BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
joh31

joh31Sydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 2 likes

Smooth, lasting and reliable.

published
BadgeRX 330
TransmissionAutomatic

Similar problem

published

We have a 2007 RX 350 and had a similar problem with the 3 lights coming on. Dealer said it needed a new brake actuator at a cost of $7k. I did my own research and it appeared to relate to a brake light switch as brakes still worked fine. Purchased the switch at Repco for $42 and had my local mechanic install, it was such an easy job he did not charge me.

No more warning lights and brakes of course still work perfectly. Extremely disappointed with Lexus dealer as I feel that they would have known the real cause as it is a relatively common issue.!

BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic

AndyM156

AndyM156Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 20 likes

Brilliant car

published
BadgeRX 350
1 comment
AndyM156
AndyM156

Update after 7 years of ownership, just sold it to upgrade to a newer car and in 50000km not a thing went wrong. All it needed was a standard annual service each year and engine and electrics working perfectly.


Sta Cey

Sta CeyHornsby, New South Wales

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Think about the repairing cost

published
BadgeRX 350

RicBernal

RicBernal

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Luxury SUV - Ideal family urban vehicle.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgeRX 350
3 comments
Milord
Milord
Sunnyday
Sunnyday

Hi, do you mean you get 480km for full tank 72L? Or is it when the light up?
I have rx330 and get around 14.5L/100km, drive around suburb and to work, but look at the computer it say avg speed only about 40km, is it bad?

RicBernal
RicBernal

My review is on a 2008 RX350 Sports Luxury. I think its the 2009+ models that had the push button.

As for fuel consumption, you can get around 10L/100km on highway. For urban driving which we mainly use it for, it can be as high as 15-16L/100km.


Page 2 of 3

See all Lexus RX reviews

Questions & Answers

James R

James Rasked

Hello all,
Can the interior av system be upgraded to the sat nav version on XU30 rx330

Thanks and kind regards

No answers

Sorin

Sorinasked

I had bought a Lexus 2004 RX 330 just yesterday and would like to know if the running/ Service costs in this car are expensive. Is the boot expensive to fix as the door does not close correctly after pressing the button from the back

No answers

A beautiful nightmare

A beautiful nightmareasked

I would like to hear an honest opinion on the Lexus RX (2007-2010) as I am looking to buy one. After my last car, BMW X5, had problem upon problem I am looking for as much information on the RX's as I possibly can so I do not make the same mistake.

2 answers
Michael
Michael

The body Lexus RX is bigger . I feel relax at the seats, the engine is very good and the car run smoothly. we do the car service once a year, RX350 is good as same as RX270.
RAE sale manager, in Sydney City Lexus help me to buy a good car with the discount
price.
So far, We are very happy with this car. Michael

Amanda Ng
Amanda Ng

We went for the RX450H as it's a hybrid. Great efficiency and smooth drive. Has heaps of features. Being a front wheel drive, the turning radius is not as good as the X5.. overall smaller car, small boot.. but absolutely a good car to drive.


Get an answer from our members and Lexus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.