??!
3 photos
LG CordZero A9MASTER2X

LG CordZero A9MASTER2X

MPN: A9MASTER2X
3.9 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (35)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (35)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (35)
  • Pet OwnerYes (18) · No (18)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (35)
Previous
Next
Sucked in

Sucked inGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't live without it

published

I was vacuuming and last week and then the battery stopped the motor, I diligently replaced with another LG battery and now the whole unit has stopped. I am most unhappy as I cannot live without it. I did expect the two batteries to last much longer. I actually do not beleive that it is battery trouble, I think it is the motor but I am not an engineer ! What should I do? Can't take it back to shop in Melbourne as shops are not open. Where is the LG service centre in Melbourne? Tried calling LG but could not get through to anyone. I threw out the box so I don't have all the specific details that are on the box like model number and my receipt details were stuck on there too. I just want my silver stick vac to work again. :(

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
sss140

sss140Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great at first but unfortunately didn't last

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for A$689.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
ptodd256

ptodd256Sydney, NSW

When things go wrong

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$697.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MASTER2X compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

RobertSydney, NSW

Great but batteries where not lasting as long but LG was happy to assist.

published

We bought this product over the Dyson as we had problems with the batteries not lasting. Have had it 18 months and am having issues where the batteries won't even work on full power. We only live in a unit so it should be able to do this area no problem. It was a great vacuum but for the price we expected it to last longer than that.
But we contacted LG and they where happy to assist.
We are very happy with the support and with the product.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ken G.

Ken G.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An Expensive Failure

published

Almost 2 years ago we tossed up between the latest Dyson and the LG A9. The clincher was the second battery so we could the whole house which is average sized. One battery died within 9 months. Replaced under 12 month warranty. The 2 year warranty for the actual cleaner expires next month. The second battery has died and they cost about $50 to replace. The performance has reduced markedly. Cost $850. An expensive failure. Should have spent a few hundred dollars and got the Dyson V11. I cannot recommend the LG A9X2.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Ken G.
Ken G.
Emmad92

Emmad92Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good vacuum for quick clean

published

I purchased mine about 5 months ago and haven’t had any issues with it except that it’s only good if u want to quickly clean a room as the batteries longevity is not great and constantly needs to be charged

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Great Product

published

Worked well on all floors even with very hairy pet. It's great to have both batteries to avoid frustration of half finished jobs although they can be expensive to replace.

Purchased in May 2018 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
2 comments
Rob
Rob

Lg very kindly replaced the battery even though it was just out of warranty
Great customer service.

LG
LG A.LG
Pedro Gomes

Pedro GomesPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great vaccum

published

Very pleased with the stick vaccum. Works well on carpet and wooden floor. Very easy to maneuver and readily available with the stand. Also it's not horribly overpriced like the Dyson.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

don't waste your money

published

I purchased an a9 2x yesterday and after fully charging both batteries proceeded to use today only to find that I could only do app half the house mostly on hard floors before batteries were flat now have to wait 3.5 hours to charge up both batteries before completing the cleaning of house
also gives you blister on finger knuckle when using as hand grip as a stupid finger hole on handle
does pick up dust which is good
with carpet head won't let you push away from yourself you must pick up and drag head back to yourself
looks like its app 9 hour job to clean house with waiting time

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
INSPECTOR ALAN
INSPECTOR ALAN
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MASTER2X compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Auzzie700

Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

This is a beast

published

We just purchased this on the weekend. We were tossing up between LG and Dyson, after having two Dyson’s. We couldn’t be happier. This is a brilliant product, built with quality materials, spare battery and multiple heads at less than half the price of the Dyson. I would definitely recommend this vac to anyone/everyone

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$559.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Jimbobra1234

Jimbobra1234Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better than a Dyson

published

Swapped my Dyson V6 out of this as it as still under warranty and had suction loss. So glad I did not purchase another Dyson and got this instead, it’s equivalent to the v10 but 2/3 of the price and comes with multiple attachments and the stand. Great value for money, my favourite thing about it is the dual interchangeable battery which gives me 60 minutes of power. Only bad side is the canister is on the smaller side and needs to be emptied frequently.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Trent S.

Trent S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent vacuum, terrible customer service from LG.

published

Pretty happy with the vacuum, does the job, very unhappy with the after sales service from LG, battery died in August ‘19, still in the 1 year warranty period, its mid Feb ‘20, Ive called multiple times and it still hasn’t turned up.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
DiL

DiLMoncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 6 reviews

This is just What I Need!

published

I had been tossing to buy between dyson or LG, and i was so grateful i chose LG! I have carpet and floor tiles at my place and this vacuum is just perfect! Adjustable height and spare batteries make my life so much easier! The power suction is great for my need! Most importantly, I adore the accessories that come with it. It comes in a beautiful packaging too!

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Love it but 1 battery just completely dead.

published

Used on carpet and hard floors. Great on pet hair and much more robust than our previous Dyson. Purchased in May 2018 and have been recommending to all my friends and colleagues but now one battery is completely dead and won’t recharge. LG customer Service were awesome and agreed to ship me a new battery. Top marks LG!!!!! Thank you

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Fred B.

Fred B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

terrible dont wast your money, after sales dont want to know you

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Fred B.
Fred B.
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MASTER2X compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul H

Paul HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
podikor

podikorGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent Vacuum

published

I am a long-time Dyson user and always loved it. I chose LG this time because it comes with an extra battery. LG seems to clean slightly better and hairs do not get stuck in the head either. So far I have been really pleased with the product!

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Sahar M.

Sahar M.saharwem@yahoo.com

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cleaning is fun with this vacuum cleaner!

published

I cannot believe how efficient and easy to use this cleaner is!
The secret is in the electricaly rollong head that aids the vacuuming.
Although I almost finish cleanning the house with one battery, the two batteries are essential. It is great to have a spare battery just in case.
Now I cannot imagine going back to the hussle of my old bulky VC.
I love it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee for A$644.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
kathy

kathyKIAMA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Loved it.. now disappointed

published

Its a great vacuum BUT now i have a serious problem one battery won't charge the other only runs for a couple of minutes on low setting. I have been in touch with LG 26 August and they advised will send a replacement battery. . Just rung again now asking WHERE IS IT well nobody can tell me if it's sent or not.
With all the cordless vacs around now buy a cheaper one. You could buy 5 or 6 vacuums for the price of this one.

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers

Great Vacuum but the battery life is atrocious!

published

This is a great vacuum don't get me wrong, it vacumms very well. The batteries are however are a different story. At the start they would vacuum for at least 20 minutes and after a few months you will only get a minute out of each battery. Absolutely terrible battery life even when on charge all the time. I have two batteries, however struggle to vacuum my small house with two.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Stacey

Staceyasked

CordZero A9MASTER2X

Can I buy and use the LG overdrive mop attachment for this model (A9master2x)

1 answer
Mik23
Mik23

I would love to buy one as well, but have only seen the bedding punch tool sold separately.

Bud

Budasked

CordZero A9MASTER2X

Want to buy a spare of each of these but can’t find where or model numbers for them
MESH FILTER and
filter-exhaust-assembly
Can you help please

No answers
Stacey

Staceyasked

CordZero A9MASTER2X

Had anyone ever broken the clip that u push down to empty the dust bin?(it had an arrow on it) I have done it twice now. First time they repaired it out of goodwill. Havent attempted to get fix again I just find that part is quite flimsy plastic. I wonder if I have a faulty one or had happened to others

1 answer
Kane
Kane

Not yet but the quality is quite pathetic so I expect it to break quite soon

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$999.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.7 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098061839
  • MPN: A9MASTER2X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.