??!
3 photos
LG B7T Series

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
4

Dan

DanSydney, NSW

Continual problems with screen share and picture quality watching ball sports

published

Have had this TV for less than 2 years
. It has always had problems with wireless connectivity, the laptops can't see the TV as there seems to be a fault in it sending out its signal. It will work sporadically but often takes 30mins of trying to finally get it recognised. Support just suggests turning the TV off at the power, which is not a viable solution when it happens every time you try to screen share. Also, once connected, if watching ball sports, the ball becomes pixilated every time it moves quickly, seems the TV cannot cope with rapid movement/tracking. I would not have bought this TV if i'd been aware of these issues.

Purchased in January 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great at first then...image retention

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Neil J

Neil JSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

Failed boards multiple times and failed yet again. Luckily for me my Samsung Smart TV still goes like a champ after 9 years (that's 9x longer) than the LG lasted.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Liz

LizHunter Region, NSW

$2490 Letdown

published
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG

Hi Liz,
We're sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please private message your contact details and someone will be in contact with you to discuss this further.
LG Customer Care Australia

Liz
Liz

Allyb

AllybKilsyth

  • 2 reviews

Best TV I’ve owned.

published

Great Smart TV which is super easy to set up and use when not very tech savvy. Great wireless connection. Plenty of extra ports for additional storage options! Picture is fantastic

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Essays2

Essays2South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Our first HDR, whole family loves it.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Rik

RikWA, 6066

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The picture is so clear and loving the HDR colour range

published

I waited for a boxing day sale to get this TV and it doesnt disappoint. The blacks are so black with an OLED panel that its such a difference to normal LED tvs. Especially when watching a HDR movie, the increased colour ranges are incredible. Great for watching National Geographic documentaries as they really use the best equipment to capture ultra high definition content. Make sure you customise the settings though as out of the box they need fine tuning (things like true motion, contrast, brightness, etc) to get the best experience.


Asbl

AsblAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Dead pixel after 4 weeks

published

I would strongly warn anyone thinking of purchasing this TV or any other LG TV to rethink. After 4 weeks of use use I noticed a dead pixel while cleaning the TV. Cue the ring around with LG, who would say they would return the call after 48 hours and then nothing. They are terrible at communicating and are difficult to understand. When we finally got in contact with someone they deemed 1 dead pixel as acceptable because you cannot see it from normal viewing distance. When you are paying $2500 for a premium product like this 1 dead pixel is not good enough. Be warned, Ill be avoiding all LG products in the future.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
alexcjwalsh

alexcjwalshSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Such clarity and depth of colours and blacks, perfect!

published

We looked at a few tv's in Jbhifi and this one stood out amongst them all due to the 'real' picture and such clarity, no garishness. The black screen is totally piano black, night scenes are fabulous. Paired with the Samsung soundbar, great nights in for us! Very intuitive, so easy to navigate. Highly recommended.

Big bad Nath

Big bad NathWagga Wagga

  • 5 reviews

Great tv

published

Picture could be better for a well established company like lg. The sound quality is very tinny above volume 15. The remote is very touchy and doesn’t always connect with the Tv. The build to the unit is amazing and suits very well in a lounge room with bigger furniture styles

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Astounding picture quality & Features.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Rabbit

Rabbit.

  • 2 reviews

Great TV but only single tuner

published

I like a lot about this TV but was disappointed to learn only after I got it home & started using it that it is fitted with a single tuner. This means that you can't record a program (on a Hard Drive plugged into USB port) & watch a different TV channel at the same time. You can watch a movie on Netflix for example or listen to Spotify as it uses a different input but can't record & watch a different TV channel (unless you have a set top/fetch box). Still a great buy, just beware of it's limitations.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Antananarivo

AntananarivoAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic TV! highly recommended.

published

After a lot of research I decided to buy the OLED55B7T. I found a good deal for $2,182 at The Good Guys.
OLED TV is another thing. Incredible image. Perfect colours and blacks.
The technology really delivers great quality.
I read somewhere here someone saying that it is not necessary to buy a soundbar. I don't agree. The sound from the TV is just OK, but if you are doing the investment on this TV it is better to experience the TV with the appropriate sound bar. We bought a Yamaha.
I would recommend that you monitor the prices. They should come down with new models introduced mid this year.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

dijoca

dijocaVictoria

  • 93 reviews
  • 13 likes

LG OLED screen amazing

published

Ok I had a great Samsung TV but it developed a fault (it worked for 6 years). Great excuse to upgrade.
So did some homework and this TV was best bang for buck. I have been using it for 6 months months and I have not been disappointed. Picture is great you really see the diff when a HD show is on or you watch a 4K movie.
I had to get used to a different software interface but it was not to difficult reasonably intuitive and not hard to use/setup.
Very happy with purchase highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 65 reviews
  • 62 likes

Such a great television!

published
Wheels

WheelsSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

An unexpected change for the better

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Ionhammer

IonhammerTownsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Way better than expected

published

Picture is amazing and a lot better than expected, 4k picture is luscious and colourful with fantastic contrast and deep dark blacks.
What I wasn't expecting is how good the smart hub worked and how fast the apps run, this TV is full of surprises, like Dolby Atmost through the set sound apart from volume really gives my non Atmost surround 5.1 system a run for its money.
Lots of network connectivity options and apps available. Plug a USB3.0 HDD into a slot and the set records to the HDD which is nice.

All up very happy especially now tge 55 inch panel has seen a number of price drops over Christmas to be more competitive with non OLED 4k panels.


reviewer2232

reviewer2232

  • 33 reviews
  • 20 likes

Fulfilled my expectations

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Aliesha

AlieshaGold coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing picture

published

After doing a lot of research for a tv with the best picture quality I found the B7 and not only got it at a bargain price but found the best tv out there . Being my first ever smart tv I’m really happy with my purchase and am even considering the larger model for my living room.

The picture is amazing and there’s really a difference when watching 4K movies. A much better experience

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Mjdcomp

MjdcompPerth

  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

I've been using this TV for about 6 weeks now and the picture quality is so clear. The Smart TV function is easy to use and the Netflix button on the remote is really handy. The only issue so far that I have had is that when connecting my soundbar SONOS wasn't one of the options so had to do some googling to work it out. However, it wasn't too difficult and was able to get it working relatively quickly. Overall, I'm loving this TV!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Branko

Brankoasked

OLED55B7T (55")

How do you watch another tv channel will you are recording another. Once I set recording and try to change channel it ask me if I do change it will stop recording. Is there somewhere in settings to change this?

4 answers
Wheels
Wheels

The TV's operation is the same as my (prior) Sony LCD of 4 years old. You set the record (for only free to air)...and then select your cable channel on ,(in my case Optus).
I can't record at all on Optus cable channels (no fetch etc). If you have a Optus Fetch or Foxtel similar it may be different. Of course I am recording on a HD plugged in USB.
I can record free to air and watch...........but can only if I am watching first and the record cuts in & does it in the background. But not record and switch to watching . Strange but the same on LG and Sony.
This LG is the greatest experience and with Netflix @ $10 a month worth the money (although I admit that it's double the price of a non OLED LG.
You could ask LG on customer service but it was the same on Sony and I'm assuming the same and unalterable. Please let me know if you find out otherwise.

jaya36
jaya36

Hi, as far as I'm aware you can't do it if you want to switch to another free to air channel - I don't know if Wheels' answer above will work either, as we seldom want to record unless we're called away while watching something.

Sorry I can't help you, maybe someone else knows? I didn't see it mentioned in the instructions...

Ionhammer
Ionhammer

Hi a bit late replying but I played around with this on the weekend, once you start recording a free to air tv channel to you usb drve if you change channel you get a message saying this will cancel recording do you want to change channel? There is a multiview mode where you could record a tv channel and a input from say a Blueray player or xbox using a netflix app, these screens are a little small.
If you go to your help app for the TV on the home scroll of options across the bottom you will find it talking about the limitation of recording other types of streams and what inputs they need to come in on. It may be true that the better models have dual receivers so you can watch and record different channels but not this one from what I have found so far.

Cheers


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

LG OLED65B7T (65")
  • Award Winner 2019

LG OLED65B7T (65")

1 review
LG OLED55B7T (55")
  • Award Winner 2019

LG OLED55B7T (55")

27 reviews
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $4,799$2,999
Screen Size 65"55"
Screen TypeOLEDOLED
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports44
Number of USB Ports22
Wall MountableYesYes
Weight23.1 kg17.2 kg
Operating System WebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 831 x 1451 x 48.6 mm708 x 1229 x 48.6 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 882 x 1451 x 225 mm759 x 1299 x 225 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual
  • MPN: OLED55B7T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.