3 photos
LG B7T Series
4.2 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.2
33 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Software
    3.5 (8)
  • Picture Quality
    4.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Hà L.
Hà L.Northern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not happy [Updated] I'm happy now

published

I bought this TV in 2018. Somehow my unit has problem with the Bluetooth signal. It says the Magic Remote Signal is not Stable. Sometimes I needed to shake it really hard to get the pointer appeared even though I was only 3 metres from the TV. Contact LG I met a nice guy he sent me a new Remote. But something happened. Contacted LG again but I wasn't lucky like the first time, they told me to reset the TV, try to update software, then they blame the battery is not good, buy a expensive one. I contacted LG few more times but they told me the same thing. I have to use a faulty TV since then.
I will try to contact LG again to arrange a repare. Hope that they will help me.
Update:
LG has responded and fixed my TV with no charge. Thank you.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

james h.
james h.
  • 2 reviews

LG has excellent customer service

published

I bought an LG oled b7 model about 3 years ago. There were some burn in marks on my TV. I contacted LG and they sorted me out with a repair quiet quickly, now my b7 looks brand new again. Thankyou for the great customer service LG my faith has been restored in your products.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
unhappy customer
unhappy customer
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

lg really bad quality tv's and terrible customer service please stay away go samsung anyday over lg

published
Incentivised Review No
LG
LG A.LG

All your phone calls are recorded proof is all there I also record all my calls incase you deny anything...

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG B7T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzie H
Suzie HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Clear picture, coupled with the JBL sound bar makes an awesome package. Great price and really pleased with the whole TV. The remote is easy to use as well. Love it.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Dave M
Dave MGilmore 2905, ACT
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The LG 55inch OLED Television - A Truly Phenomenal Picture!

published

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Continual problems with screen share and picture quality watching ball sports

published

Have had this TV for less than 2 years
. It has always had problems with wireless connectivity, the laptops can't see the TV as there seems to be a fault in it sending out its signal. It will work sporadically but often takes 30mins of trying to finally get it recognised. Support just suggests turning the TV off at the power, which is not a viable solution when it happens every time you try to screen share. Also, once connected, if watching ball sports, the ball becomes pixilated every time it moves quickly, seems the TV cannot cope with rapid movement/tracking. I would not have bought this TV if i'd been aware of these issues.

Purchased in January 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dan
Dan
Seeing Red
Seeing Red
  • 2 reviews

Great at first then...image retention

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Neil J
Neil JSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

Failed boards multiple times and failed yet again. Luckily for me my Samsung Smart TV still goes like a champ after 9 years (that's 9x longer) than the LG lasted.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Liz
LizHunter Region, NSW

$2490 Letdown

published
LG
LG A.LG

Hi Liz,
We're sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please private message your contact details and someone will be in contact with you to discuss this further.
LG Customer Care Australia

Liz
Liz
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG B7T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allyb
AllybKilsyth
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best TV I’ve owned.

published

Great Smart TV which is super easy to set up and use when not very tech savvy. Great wireless connection. Plenty of extra ports for additional storage options! Picture is fantastic

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Essays2
Essays2South East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Our first HDR, whole family loves it.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Rik
RikWA, 6066
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The picture is so clear and loving the HDR colour range

published

I waited for a boxing day sale to get this TV and it doesnt disappoint. The blacks are so black with an OLED panel that its such a difference to normal LED tvs. Especially when watching a HDR movie, the increased colour ranges are incredible. Great for watching National Geographic documentaries as they really use the best equipment to capture ultra high definition content. Make sure you customise the settings though as out of the box they need fine tuning (things like true motion, contrast, brightness, etc) to get the best experience.

Asbl
AsblAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Dead pixel after 4 weeks

published

I would strongly warn anyone thinking of purchasing this TV or any other LG TV to rethink. After 4 weeks of use use I noticed a dead pixel while cleaning the TV. Cue the ring around with LG, who would say they would return the call after 48 hours and then nothing. They are terrible at communicating and are difficult to understand. When we finally got in contact with someone they deemed 1 dead pixel as acceptable because you cannot see it from normal viewing distance. When you are paying $2500 for a premium product like this 1 dead pixel is not good enough. Be warned, Ill be avoiding all LG products in the future.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
alexcjwalsh
alexcjwalshSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Such clarity and depth of colours and blacks, perfect!

published

We looked at a few tv's in Jbhifi and this one stood out amongst them all due to the 'real' picture and such clarity, no garishness. The black screen is totally piano black, night scenes are fabulous. Paired with the Samsung soundbar, great nights in for us! Very intuitive, so easy to navigate. Highly recommended.

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Big bad Nath
Big bad NathWagga Wagga
  • 5 reviews

Great tv

published

Picture could be better for a well established company like lg. The sound quality is very tinny above volume 15. The remote is very touchy and doesn’t always connect with the Tv. The build to the unit is amazing and suits very well in a lounge room with bigger furniture styles

Date PurchasedMay 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG B7T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jackie Marshgreen
Jackie Marshgreenasked
OLED55B7T (55")

Where on the back of the television do I connect with my HDMI cable

No answers
Charles Romano
Charles Romanoasked
OLED55B7T (55")

Can I watch Binge on my OLED55B7T
OLED TV
LG OLED 4K Ultra HD TV

1 answer
james h.
james h.

No i just had a look in the LG app store and there isn't an app for binge. At the moment i already have netflix, stan, prime and disney apps installed but couldn't find binge. Hope this helps.

Gordon.
Gordon.asked
OLED55B7T (55")

How to record a programme while watching another. on LG Oled 55” BT

No answers
See all LG B7T Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG B7T Series

Details

Compare both LG B7T Series
LG OLED55B7T (55")
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

LG OLED55B7T (55")

4.2
(32)
LG OLED65B7T (65")
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

LG OLED65B7T (65")

5.0
(1)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,999.00$4,799.00
Screen Size 55"65"
Screen TypeOLEDOLED
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports44
Number of USB Ports22
Wall MountableYesYes
Weight17.2 kg23.1 kg
Operating SystemWebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 708 x 1229 x 48.6 mm831 x 1451 x 48.6 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 759 x 1299 x 225 mm882 x 1451 x 225 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare both LG B7T Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.