??!
2 photos
LG CordZero A9MULTI2X

LG CordZero A9MULTI2X

MPN: A9MULTI2X
3.6 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (24)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (24)
  • Pet OwnerYes (17) · No (8)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Son

SonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Requiring replacement batteries after 2.5 years

published

I bought the A9MULTI2X in 2018 and paid a lot for it. It worked reasonably well and was very easy to use, especially on floorboards. It was good having 2 batteries. Now, 2.5 years later, I have to replace both batteries. If I'd known this was going to happen, I wouldn't have bought this particular stick vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Son
Son

Thank you to Alicia at LG. I have now been offered two free new replacement batteries for the A9MULTI2X. I am very happy about this as this stick vacuum is very handy for doing floorboards in a house. Thanks again.

Mira

Mira

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product when not broken. Bad after sales service.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Khlo

KhloSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It’s pretty good, but the suction could be better

published

I bought this vacuum because it has 2 batteries, so longer life while vacuuming. Although it sucks good, but if the canister that holds the dust full or even half full, the suction becomes weak.

It’s good on floor board and tiles, but not great when using it for vacuuming my car.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MULTI2X compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandi

SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy clean!!!

published

Powerful and easy cleaning! Have used it on indoor and outdoor tiles primarily, and carpet. Picks up debris very well. A breeze to clean the filter and to empty. Inclusion of multiple attachments and 2x batteries are a plus!

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Beans

BeansCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best vac I've had for a while

published

Over the last couple of years I've tried 2 Dysons and 1 Electolux hand stick vacuum's. Both the Dysons broke and the Electrolux is no better than Mums old carpet sweeper! But the LG Cord Zero is just amazing. It does a great clean and the carpet hasn't looked this good for ages. Good design in terms of handling and it's easy to clean- yesterday I washed the filters for the first time. Has a great turbo function. The only negative so far is the lack of onboard tools in this model. It's pricey, but no worse than the rubbish Dyson that is sitting broken (again) on the floor!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Beans
Beans

Thanks- it's awesome!

HWRVR

HWRVR

  • 3 reviews

Grwat cordless

published

Works consistently, easy to empty, battery lasts long enough I can vacuum my entire house without needing to swap in (although I don't have a huge house). The "turbo" feature is handy for all the nooks and crannies

Purchased in June 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Laurie P

Laurie PCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Update - power issue was a filter problem: Battery stopped working in a just over year

published

Update: I managed to fix the power issue by replacing all the filters (even though they weren’t that old), and the battery holds a 25 min charge again. It still hunts up and down the power mode, but it is functioning. Actually has been working pretty well for two years now!
We spent around $800 on a CordZero and its pretty disappointing. After only a year of average use the battery already wont hold a charge, and the vacuum hunts in and out of power mode on its own. Its just below par at this price point.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sharon

SharonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

great vacuum

published

The LG is a little beauty, stays charged for 15 mins plus and does a great job! It charges very quickly too a too, just have to push abit harder. Mine came with two heads but Im only using the one for tiles so far, it glides beautifully

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
mabajhac

mabajhacHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

worst vacuum ive ever used

published

I spent over 600 dollars on this and i have to say it is terrible it has not great suction but gladly it has a turbo button which you use quite frequently but then i also spend more time unblocking the thing than i actually do vacuuming it is a real nightmare it constantly gets blocked at the inlet and its not through anything large it just has a shocking design ive had better 50 dollar items from cheap retailers believe me i dont even have carpets i have floor boards maybe its ok on carpet but if i wanted another vacuum cleaner it would not be one of these it is garbage

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MULTI2X compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
campbell.mckenzie

campbell.mckenziePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Good cordless vacuum

published

This vacuum is quite good. The suction is ok and the battery life is ok too. The filtration is excellent and the noise level is not too bad. When cleaning with the powered head attachments, it performs very well.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Tam P.

Tam P.Perth, WA

Great motor, disappointing casing quality :(

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
jj17

jj17Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

USELESS IN THE CAR

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Do yourself a favour and buy it!

published

Had this vacuum for well over a year and it's the best thing. I worked were I sold both this and the Dyson and I'd always recommend. Forget the ear squealing noise, the lg is quieter. No hand cramps from holding the trigger it's just press and go. Battery run out, no drama put in the other one! Great for rental properties with the stand and properties with pets.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Douggie

Douggie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade from Dyson

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Anthony Bevitt

Anthony BevittSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Vacuum, Extra Battery is a Bonus!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MULTI2X compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mork

MorkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

BRILLIANT

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for People with Arthritis

published

When you have Arthritis in your hands , you are challenged, in more ways than you can imagine.

This Cordless stick vac is great . It does’t have a trigger, theirs an off / on button, so you don’t have to hold anything on or down .

Extending , changing heads are easy as well, even emptying the canister isn’t that painful.

I’m not saying it’s painfree , nothing is , but when you want to or have to vacuum, this makes it a little less painful.

Keep a look out for specials , I received a box of attachments and 12 bottles of wine FREE
Win win here

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
AshK

AshK

  • 3 reviews

2 battries makes this really amazing.

published

I was completely done with stupid cords. We are living in a wireless age. I completely got rid of my large corded Dyson and switched to this. We have luxury vinyl planks and I would only recommend this with hard floors. Works really well cleaning the car too.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeLinoleum
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damon S.

Damon S.Mid North Coast, NSW

Good vacuum - AWFUL warranty service

published

Was very good when working. Stopped turning on after 6 months. Contacted LG and had it sent to the closest repair agent. It's now been 7 weeks since I dropped it off and it's no closer to being fixed. LG seems unable to send the parts to the repair agent and after several phone calls and emails back and toward I am just sick of it. Having to go through ACCC now to see was constitutes 'reasonable repair time. All in all AVOID and buy the Dyson.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Been having an horrid experience with LG

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG CordZero A9MULTI2X but you can read 33 questions about LG CordZero A9.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$884.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.7 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098061853
  • MPN: A9MULTI2X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.