?
? !
2 photos
LG CordZero A9MULTI

LG CordZero A9MULTI

MPN: A9MULTI
4.0 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.0

20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Nico

NicoBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Household asset

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst. Vacuum. Ever.

published

Save your hard earned and spend it on anything BUT this machine. Absolutely no suction. No battery longevity. This is the worst ornament I have ever wasted my money on.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geeman

GeemanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really is great

published

I never thought i would be excited about a Vacuum Cleaner but here we are. Works really well on carpets and tiles, has a spare battery that can stay on the unit to charge. Really easy to clean and does the job great. Very light and easily manoeuvrable, really makes you wonder why they still sell the old style vacuums.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MULTI compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John T.

John T.North Queensland, QLD

Great cordless Vac

published

I have owned the A9MULTI cordless vac for 15 months and use it on an almost daily basis.
The multi head is great on all types of floors and it picks up pet hair with ease, the suction is better than my old upright Dyson.
It is a really compact and tidy unit that tucks away nicely in the corner of the laundry and is always powered up and ready for use.
Its also easy to change/clean the filters and maintain the unit.
So much more convenient than dragging out the old corded vac.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen Isaac

Karen IsaacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Product

published

This works well on both carpet and hard floors, easy to empty, easy and light to use.
Best features are a spare battery, the stand alone stand, so that is does not have to be screwed to the wall. the on /off button so there is no trigger to hold. All of the accessories that came with it are very good especially the mattress head.
I have 2 dogs and cats all live inside, i have a husky and a long hair white cat and it gets rid of all the hair, i have thrown out my plug in large vacuum as this does a much better job. an one of the best things is the washable filter and comes with a spare filter so while one is being washed you can still use it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Brisbane East

John Brisbane EastSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Nothing but problems,

published

Constant issues with the battery sent it back to LG who said it was fine. that now only lasts 30 seconds- buyer beware, For a top of the range vacuum this is a very poor product

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ACS

ACSSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do yourself a favour - Buy a Dyson!

published

My husband purchased this vacuum cleaner I. May 2018 from Harvey Norman at the Supacentre. From the beginning I thought it was pretty average as i would always have to go over an area multiple times to get it tidy. However, the battery very quickly started to fade and by January this year, it was down to 5 minutes between each full charge. It’s now down to about 45 seconds, so I’ve given up and just started using my dust buster.

Not the best result for a $700 vacuum!

I’ll be buying a Dyson.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Val Edwards

Val EdwardsIllawarra, NSW

My New Best House Applicance

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pommypeter

PommypeterHunter Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

An Excellent Cleaner

published

This is an excellent Cleaner and Quick and easy to use, and would recommend this product. Only problem I had with this product is that there is a little tongue in the handle that does nothing but get in the way. I would cut this off if not for guarantee. Having the second battery is a great help for doing all rooms.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MULTI compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael C.

Michael C.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A brilliant piece of tech

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kathy

KathySydney Surrounds, NSW

LG Customer Care - BEWARE

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BAS19

BAS19Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Vacuum with convenience

published

I purchased this stick Vacuum Cleaner from Appliances Online. Choice recommend this stick vacuum. It comes with two batteries which allows me to vacuum my 5 bedroom home and use the Turbo level when needed in a few places. It comes with two heads. One for all surfaces and one for just hard surfaces to use on tiles or wood floors. It is not as noisy as my old Dyson. This LG vacuum does not require me to hold down the power button when in use. Also comes with a vertical stand for easy storage. The stand allows for one or both batteries to be charged. Charging of both batteries at the same time will take longer. The stick part is adjustable. I am very happy with the cleaning performance on carpet and tiles.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tegan

TeganFrankston, Victoria

Absolutely amazing product!

published

i walked in to the good guys to purchase a Dyson and went home with this Vacuum! Everything the LG offered was more and even better than the Dyson. It does my 5 bedroom, split level, floor board home (one room carpet) on ONE battery and still has life left in it. It sucks up EVERYTHING. I was actually a little grossed out at how dirty my floors get as my old vacuum picked up nothing! I couldn't be happier with the product and how easy it is to use. Storage so easy, has two heads (one for floor boards and one for carpet), 2 batteries and also will run without you holding a button (the Dyson you have to keep your finger on the button where as the LG will run without holding a button, so much easier to use!). Couldn't recommend higher!!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BV182

BV182Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best vac I've ever used

published

Went in to buy a Dyson and walked out with this LG model.
Use regularly on floorboards and carpet with the two different heads and both have great results.
Super simple to store as well, as it breaks down into small parts and can be kept hidden away.
Far better than the clunky giant old barrel vac we owned previously.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dianne

Dianne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than a Dyson!

published

I use this on tiles and carpet. Suction is great, and it picks up all of the dog hair and dirt they bring into the house without spreading it around. Battery life is great - it doesn't die after half the house like my Dyson did.

I have even been able to use it to catch flies mid-flight (yes, after a couple of wines).

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9MULTI compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Libby

LibbyMannering park

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent with the extra battery to last longer and great suction

published

The vacuum has great power and is lightweight, comes with the extra battery, compared to the dyson v8 It can do 4 rooms easily and if you have the super suction it will last approx 7 to 10mins depending, with the extra battery you can do lots.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jeanine Gallian

Jeanine Gallianasked

CordZero A9MULTI

I purchased my lg cordzero A9 at Harvey Norman at tweed heads south about a year ago.. with only one batterie and this one never last very long , yesterday the batterie giveup,
I been back to the shop to see if they an help me but I only got your phone no
I am very disappointed about it , would you please tell me what to do ,

Kinds regards

Jeanine Gallian

16 Narara crescent
banora Point , NSW, 2486

Phone 04 1111 2339

saw in your advertising that they normaly come with dual pack batteries,

3 answers
Darren T.
Darren T.

I contacted LG customer service. They were great and sent a replacement battery. Thanks LG! Great customer service.

Jeanine Gallian
Jeanine Gallian

Thank you Darren. I will try ..

Amy C
Amy C

I had similar problem and rung LG customer for battery replacement in Jan 2020 and still haven't received the replacement battery. Now the 2nd battery start having problem too which I'm paying $700 for such a crapy product and poor customer service.

See all LG CordZero A9 questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG CordZero A9MULTI

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $749.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.7 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098061907
  • MPN: A9MULTI

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.