??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Lara H

Lara HSouth East Queensland, QLD

Battery life terrible

published

I purchased this cord zero vacuum in August 2018 and after just over a year the first battery stopped charging altogether. I swapped batteries and now have found the other one has died completely. For a vacuum that is less than 2.5years old, and which is rarely used, seems unacceptable to have such poor life. At a replacement cost of $120 each I am pretty unhappy. My old Dyson stick vacuum lasted 7 years before needing a replacement battery. I went for the LG because I liked the idea of having a second one on hand, but it’s useless if they don’t last. ☹️

Purchased in August 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Karla

KarlaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth the money

published

I used this on hard floors and very low pile carpet. It’s constantly blocks up, leaves dust marks all over the carpet and suction is soooooo bad. Will not pick up smallest of tiny pebbles. Over priced for a rubbish product. Will not be buying anything LG again.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Paul-W

Paul-WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Regret this purchase, didn't last 12mths

published

Had it for 10 mths and not happy at all, should have returned it after a week, mop attachment struggles to make pads damp, kills batteries really quick, if you have kids that drop bits and pieces then forget it. Neither head (carpet or hardfloor) will suck up skittles or smarties for example, I have to push them around and then vac them up without a head attachment on. Now the motor has stopped working, lights come on but the motor doesn't. I am told that now I have to take it to a service centre (over an hr round trip) and then they take 8-12 days to assess it, then they order replacement parts, wait for them and then fix it.
So its not ideal to have pets and kids and no vac for a month.

Purchased in March 2020 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim

JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good, but battery life could be lots better

published

Mainly carpet, but also some tiles. I am happy with its suction and all round performance, but, and it's a big BUT, I am disappointed in the battery life. I need to buy one new battery right now, after a little over 2 years, where the cleaner is used just once each two weeks in my 4 bedroom , not overlarge, sole occupancy house. Most of the tiles are cleaned with a HiZero sweeper / mop. Like Geoff -(review 17 Dec 20), I am interested in learning how to extend battery life.

Purchased in August 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sucked in

Sucked inGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't live without it

published

I was vacuuming and last week and then the battery stopped the motor, I diligently replaced with another LG battery and now the whole unit has stopped. I am most unhappy as I cannot live without it. I did expect the two batteries to last much longer. I actually do not beleive that it is battery trouble, I think it is the motor but I am not an engineer ! What should I do? Can't take it back to shop in Melbourne as shops are not open. Where is the LG service centre in Melbourne? Tried calling LG but could not get through to anyone. I threw out the box so I don't have all the specific details that are on the box like model number and my receipt details were stuck on there too. I just want my silver stick vac to work again. :(

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Loi

LoiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Great Time Saver

published

I use the LGCordZeroA9 on carpet and tiled floor in my rented unit.It goes easy on both surfaces picking up ground in dirt and dust in the carpet.Its so quick I spend less time vacuuming.Great suction and easy to empty.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Son

SonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Requiring replacement batteries after 2.5 years

published

I bought the A9MULTI2X in 2018 and paid a lot for it. It worked reasonably well and was very easy to use, especially on floorboards. It was good having 2 batteries. Now, 2.5 years later, I have to replace both batteries. If I'd known this was going to happen, I wouldn't have bought this particular stick vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Son
Son

Thank you to Alicia at LG. I have now been offered two free new replacement batteries for the A9MULTI2X. I am very happy about this as this stick vacuum is very handy for doing floorboards in a house. Thanks again.

Robert

RobertSydney, NSW

Great but batteries where not lasting as long but LG was happy to assist.

published

We bought this product over the Dyson as we had problems with the batteries not lasting. Have had it 18 months and am having issues where the batteries won't even work on full power. We only live in a unit so it should be able to do this area no problem. It was a great vacuum but for the price we expected it to last longer than that.
But we contacted LG and they where happy to assist.
We are very happy with the support and with the product.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Archana

ArchanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great Vacuum

published

We were looking for a vacuum that goes with multiple floors and this one suited well. It gives you the option for mop as well and various attachments. It is a bit heavy to use but overall easy to clean and store with the stand.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheila T.

Sheila T.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum but on the heavier side

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
John T.

John T.North Queensland, QLD

Great cordless Vac

published

I have owned the A9MULTI cordless vac for 15 months and use it on an almost daily basis.
The multi head is great on all types of floors and it picks up pet hair with ease, the suction is better than my old upright Dyson.
It is a really compact and tidy unit that tucks away nicely in the corner of the laundry and is always powered up and ready for use.
Its also easy to change/clean the filters and maintain the unit.
So much more convenient than dragging out the old corded vac.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Great Product

published

Worked well on all floors even with very hairy pet. It's great to have both batteries to avoid frustration of half finished jobs although they can be expensive to replace.

Purchased in May 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
2 comments
Rob
Rob

Lg very kindly replaced the battery even though it was just out of warranty
Great customer service.

LG
LG A.LG

don't waste your money

published

I purchased an a9 2x yesterday and after fully charging both batteries proceeded to use today only to find that I could only do app half the house mostly on hard floors before batteries were flat now have to wait 3.5 hours to charge up both batteries before completing the cleaning of house
also gives you blister on finger knuckle when using as hand grip as a stupid finger hole on handle
does pick up dust which is good
with carpet head won't let you push away from yourself you must pick up and drag head back to yourself
looks like its app 9 hour job to clean house with waiting time

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
INSPECTOR ALAN
INSPECTOR ALAN
Teyah

TeyahSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

LG A9 Zero Amazing

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,048.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
John Brisbane East

John Brisbane EastSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Nothing but problems,

published

Constant issues with the battery sent it back to LG who said it was fine. that now only lasts 30 seconds- buyer beware, For a top of the range vacuum this is a very poor product

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laurie P

Laurie PCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Update - power issue was a filter problem: Battery stopped working in a just over year

published

Update: I managed to fix the power issue by replacing all the filters (even though they weren’t that old), and the battery holds a 25 min charge again. It still hunts up and down the power mode, but it is functioning. Actually has been working pretty well for two years now!
We spent around $800 on a CordZero and its pretty disappointing. After only a year of average use the battery already wont hold a charge, and the vacuum hunts in and out of power mode on its own. Its just below par at this price point.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
jj17

jj17Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

USELESS IN THE CAR

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Anthony Bevitt

Anthony BevittSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Vacuum, Extra Battery is a Bonus!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Kingst

KingstSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than a Dyson

published

This is easy to use and you only have to turn it on and don’t have to hold the button like a Dyson. Battery charge is easy and if you need to replace the battery is a simple not like Dyson. Over the years I have purchased 5 Dyson vacuum cleaners because we have a two storey house. What really annoys me is that each model is not interchangeable with the parts so I have bought separate boxes so that I don’t get confused with the accessories. The only difference with the LG models is extra accessories. I didn’t go for the top model because I didn’t need the function. The only problem with it the LG is the emptying function, but you do get use to it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $624.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Been having an horrid experience with LG

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Page 1 of 2
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.