??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 152 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
tmack

tmack

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

DOA power mop. Poor outcome with resolution - video

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
Nico

NicoBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Household asset

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
PeterB

PeterB

  • 2 reviews

Dyson Killer

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mira

Mira

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product when not broken. Bad after sales service.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ken G.

Ken G.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An Expensive Failure

published

Almost 2 years ago we tossed up between the latest Dyson and the LG A9. The clincher was the second battery so we could the whole house which is average sized. One battery died within 9 months. Replaced under 12 month warranty. The 2 year warranty for the actual cleaner expires next month. The second battery has died and they cost about $50 to replace. The performance has reduced markedly. Cost $850. An expensive failure. Should have spent a few hundred dollars and got the Dyson V11. I cannot recommend the LG A9X2.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Ken G.
Ken G.

Powerful

published

This vacuum cleaner is handy so light weight great suction very portable love the stand that it comes with couldn’t ask for anything more in a cordless vacuum cleaner really

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loudie

LoudieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely perfect!!

published

So we had a Dyson for a number of years and died a month ago ,so I chose to purchase the LG cord zero as I had read some great reviews plus I liked the extra battery, attachments that came with it but I wasn't so sure about the drive mop head as I didn't think I would use it.
I have timber floor throughout my house including bedrooms, and its great! I am so happy with my purchase, the suction is fantastic ,love using the different attachments,but the mop head is wonderful! My floors looked like they have been buffed and were shiny and the fact that it vacuums and mops at the same time means you don't waste time vacuuming first!
Thanks LG!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
michael s.

michael s.Sydney, NSW

Bought December 2019 - broken twice - customer service shocking

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Good on hard floor

published

I Use the vacuum on hard floors-tile and vinyl. It fills quickly and can be quite loud along the tiles however picks dirt up well and is easy to empty.

Purchased in April 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$665.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeLinoleum and Tiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynette G.

Lynette G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Excellent, I wonder how I`ve done without all these years

published

This LG A9Pro is excellent. I can`t do without this machine. It is so versatile, lite, easy to use. It comes with 2 batteries a plethora of attachments, even a floor mop. However I`m a bit sceptical about the stated battery life guide, but still wouldn`t trade this for another electric monster. It cleans carpets BETTER than my electric vacuum, very easy to clean/empty when I`m done. It still amazes me how well this little machine cleans. Excellent Quality and design. Couldn`t do without it now that I have experienced the difference.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Treefrog77

Treefrog77Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great for a house with pets!

published

We recently bought a house with tiled floors and carpeted bedrooms. After looking around we decided the LG Cord Zero as it had a great sounding mop function which would be brilliant for the tiles.
The vacuum itself has an incredible suction power and is super easy to use with a really good battery life, and the attachments are brilliant for lounges and corners.
Although the power mop is handy for a quick light once over, in my opinion it doesn’t give the tiles a good proper ‘clean’.
I’m super happy with it though, and the service from LG has been top level.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Auzzie700

Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

This is a beast

published

We just purchased this on the weekend. We were tossing up between LG and Dyson, after having two Dyson’s. We couldn’t be happier. This is a brilliant product, built with quality materials, spare battery and multiple heads at less than half the price of the Dyson. I would definitely recommend this vac to anyone/everyone

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$559.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Nancy

NancyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vac with very poor battery quality

published

I have Makita cordless products that one 5amp hour battery can run a grinder for 5x longer than what the lg battery can run the cord zero. I think Lg should do a deal with makita to supply their batteries and send me a couple new ones . Other than crap batteries the vac itself is fine in my opinion.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Kc1

Kc1Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great lightweight quick use vacuum

published

I have timber floors and a thick carpet and the two heads are wonderful to pick up all dust and debris from the floor. I love that there isn't a button to hold to keep it on like the Dyson you have to hold your finger down to use it. 2 battery chargers are great. Wonderful and quick to use rather than getting out the old big, heavy vacuum that you have to plug in to the power points and keep changing around the house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
DiL

DiLMoncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 6 reviews

This is just What I Need!

published

I had been tossing to buy between dyson or LG, and i was so grateful i chose LG! I have carpet and floor tiles at my place and this vacuum is just perfect! Adjustable height and spare batteries make my life so much easier! The power suction is great for my need! Most importantly, I adore the accessories that come with it. It comes in a beautiful packaging too!

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Slack Vac

Slack VacSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It sucks because it doesn’t!!!!

published

Used it on all surfaces and at the beginning it was great now it barely holds a charge and the dust canister is sooo annoying to empty! Never again LG

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Slack Vac
Slack Vac

Thank you but no doubt a generic response - I’d accept nothing less than a replacement as 30 seconds per battery in a top-of-the-line $900 Stick Vac not my idea of money well spent!

LG
LG A.LG
Sharon

SharonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

great vacuum

published

The LG is a little beauty, stays charged for 15 mins plus and does a great job! It charges very quickly too a too, just have to push abit harder. Mine came with two heads but Im only using the one for tiles so far, it glides beautifully

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of LG CordZero A9

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Kiara

KiaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fire risk! Spend over 1k to be left with no vac after it smokes up

published

worked okay for couple of months
charged it one day and I usually don't vac at night but my daughter had sand on the carpet so 8pm go to get the vac off charge and I smell smoke, I open the top where the filter is and smoke comes out, all of it is burning hot and melting! I would hate to think what would have happened if I didn't need to use it that night! It was in the laundry next to my 3 young kids rooms and lg don't seem to care at all!!

Purchased for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
Paul H

Paul HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Page 1 of 2
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

JusNat

JusNatasked

CordZero A9ULTIMATE

Hi, the hard floor power head to my A9 Ultimate has stopped working - does not spin at all when attached. It moves a very small amount when vacuum is initially turned on, but then nothing. Has this happened to anyone else and if so, was there a reason it was doing this? Thank you

1 answer
Jim
Jim

Justan. Sorry I can't help. I'm a bit of a neanderthal with these things. All I can say is that I have been haopy, for over two years, with the way my LG cleaner performs, and very pleased with the only contact i have had with the Service back up team, Regards Jim

Jayme L.

Jayme L.asked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Purchased the A9 essential maybe 4 months ago, within the first 2 weeks I had it back at the place of purchase due to batteries not charging (would put on charge at 6pm wake up in the morning and was still flashing on one bar) they replaced the charging dock and appears to have sorted that issue. Now a couple months later it will not power up? You press the power button and the battery displays comes up and the third bar flashes but that's it? Any idea why it would be doing this? I have cleaned and rinsed and filters ect and didn't help? Switched the batteries ect and nothing

2 answers
Andree Mansour
Andree Mansour

Hi ,
My issue (poor suction) is different to what you're experiencing so I'm not sure I can be of any help to you. I suggest you take it back to the retailer and demand a refund, or if it is still under warranty, get the retailer to send it back to LG for their assessment. Good luck!

bbgun
bbgun

I have the same problem with A9 ultimate.... app says its charging/cleaning/what power mode, the power head runs, but the actual vacuum motor doesn't run. it worked once, then not again. had it for 3 days. its going back.

Pamela M

Pamela Masked

CordZero A9

Can the LG model A9 stick vacuum be used on Bamboo wooden floors? Some other makes are reported to scratch wooden floors. I want to buy one stick cordless vacuum for wooden floors and thick pile carpets on stairs and floors. Appreciate your feedback. Pamela.

4 answers
kerry
kerry

I wouldn't use it on wooden floors its turbo brush may scratch

Pamela M
Pamela M

Thanks Kerry, I’ll have to rethink my purchase for a more expensive vacuum stick with a wooden floor attachment.

Rod
Rod

The next model up comes with a HARD FLOOR BRUSH, this is a soft felt like pad roller and shouldn't scratch wooden floors. I suggest you check it out at a retailer

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$884.00A$749.00A$834.00A$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.