??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

24 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
tmack

tmack

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

DOA power mop. Poor outcome with resolution - video

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
PeterB

PeterB

  • 2 reviews

Dyson Killer

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Powerful

published

This vacuum cleaner is handy so light weight great suction very portable love the stand that it comes with couldn’t ask for anything more in a cordless vacuum cleaner really

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Treefrog77

Treefrog77Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great for a house with pets!

published

We recently bought a house with tiled floors and carpeted bedrooms. After looking around we decided the LG Cord Zero as it had a great sounding mop function which would be brilliant for the tiles.
The vacuum itself has an incredible suction power and is super easy to use with a really good battery life, and the attachments are brilliant for lounges and corners.
Although the power mop is handy for a quick light once over, in my opinion it doesn’t give the tiles a good proper ‘clean’.
I’m super happy with it though, and the service from LG has been top level.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Auzzie700

Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

This is a beast

published

We just purchased this on the weekend. We were tossing up between LG and Dyson, after having two Dyson’s. We couldn’t be happier. This is a brilliant product, built with quality materials, spare battery and multiple heads at less than half the price of the Dyson. I would definitely recommend this vac to anyone/everyone

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $559.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Nancy

NancyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vac with very poor battery quality

published

I have Makita cordless products that one 5amp hour battery can run a grinder for 5x longer than what the lg battery can run the cord zero. I think Lg should do a deal with makita to supply their batteries and send me a couple new ones . Other than crap batteries the vac itself is fine in my opinion.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Kc1

Kc1Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great lightweight quick use vacuum

published

I have timber floors and a thick carpet and the two heads are wonderful to pick up all dust and debris from the floor. I love that there isn't a button to hold to keep it on like the Dyson you have to hold your finger down to use it. 2 battery chargers are great. Wonderful and quick to use rather than getting out the old big, heavy vacuum that you have to plug in to the power points and keep changing around the house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Slack Vac

Slack VacSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It sucks because it doesn’t!!!!

published

Used it on all surfaces and at the beginning it was great now it barely holds a charge and the dust canister is sooo annoying to empty! Never again LG

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Slack Vac
Slack Vac

Thank you but no doubt a generic response - I’d accept nothing less than a replacement as 30 seconds per battery in a top-of-the-line $900 Stick Vac not my idea of money well spent!

LG
LG A.LG
PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of LG CordZero A9

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiara

KiaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fire risk! Spend over 1k to be left with no vac after it smokes up

published

worked okay for couple of months
charged it one day and I usually don't vac at night but my daughter had sand on the carpet so 8pm go to get the vac off charge and I smell smoke, I open the top where the filter is and smoke comes out, all of it is burning hot and melting! I would hate to think what would have happened if I didn't need to use it that night! It was in the laundry next to my 3 young kids rooms and lg don't seem to care at all!!

Purchased for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
Paul H

Paul HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Duddles mum

Duddles mumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Would buy again and highly recommend for price and efficiency

published

I use this on both tiled and carpet floors, comes with attachment for doing your car etc. Also has a floor stand great if your renting as you wouldn't need to put holes in the wall. Also holds spare battery.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Tam P.

Tam P.Perth, WA

Great motor, disappointing casing quality :(

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood

Do yourself a favour and buy it!

published

Had this vacuum for well over a year and it's the best thing. I worked were I sold both this and the Dyson and I'd always recommend. Forget the ear squealing noise, the lg is quieter. No hand cramps from holding the trigger it's just press and go. Battery run out, no drama put in the other one! Great for rental properties with the stand and properties with pets.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Kerri5

Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

LOVE IT

published

I have had three Dysons and this vacuum is outstanding. The attachments and stand is really convenient and the quality of the dust suction is really good. The turbo function is excellent and it is quite easy to clean. Make sure you wash out all the bits so the suction is good but this is usual. The additional battery is essential and allows me to clean my big home.

Purchased in June 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah Elali

Sarah ElaliSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best hand held vacuum ever

published

I have tiles and carpet at home and this cordless vacuum cleans both surfaces so well! I would never try another vacuum brand - the ease of removing hair and dirt makes this product my favorite!

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
AshK

AshK

  • 3 reviews

2 battries makes this really amazing.

published

I was completely done with stupid cords. We are living in a wireless age. I completely got rid of my large corded Dyson and switched to this. We have luxury vinyl planks and I would only recommend this with hard floors. Works really well cleaning the car too.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeLinoleum

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joy

JoySouth East Queensland, QLD

Best in the market. Hard floor, pet or carpet. Sucks everything..everywhere..

published

Good suction. Value for money. I have a wooden floor in the drawing room, tiles in the kitchen ans carpet in the bedroom. Works absolutely fine. Not overrated like otger big names.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Kelly

KellySouth East Queensland, QLD

Beyond disappointed

published

We live in a two story house and have three boys, so thought the stick vacuum would definitely be beneficial. We decided to spend the $890 (on sale), for what we believed was to be great quality etc from a trusted brand, as we have.LG TVs and also our fridge. However, in the five months that we’ve owned it, it’s spent 3 of those months with the technicians being fixed and is currently still there. We purchase the vacuum with the Good Guys and I’m currently in the process of trying to get a refund. Both Lg and the store, are telling me that a refund is not an option and the vacuum with be fixed and returned. From this experience, I will never make an Lg purchase again,,

Purchased at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
jji

jjiSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

LG Cord Zero A9Master2X

published

Absolutely love this vac as I use it on my floor boards, ceramic tiles & rugs & it does a wonderful job!
It has 2 batteries which are interchangeable, so when one goes flat there’s always a back up battery on hand .
The handle has a comfortable grip to it & it also has a suction control panel which allows you to select the suction by using a + or - option. Bin is easy to empty too. Well worth the money .

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Page 1 of 2
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.