??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ben_ramsden

Ben_ramsdenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Suction is fairly poor.

published

The vacuum works alright with the power head but is fairly useless with out that attachment. Doesn’t clean cars or furniture very well and also doesn’t pick up very well off of timber floors.
Our first one broke after 1 month and it took over 30 days to get a replacement head.
Wouldn’t buy this product again.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Mark505

Mark505MELBOURNE

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Seriously the best.

published

Bought one of these over a year ago and found it to be A1 in most areas.
Battery life is fantastic.
Second battery is very handy and is always ready in its charging slot.
Great stand comes with it that holds vacuum and charges both the vacuum and second battery at the same time. ( battery's are easily detached)
Great suction power and you don't have to hold button in unlike some others.
2 settings for speed control.
Some may say its a little on the heavy side but its really not. I find it very light and easy to maneuver.
Comes with great attachments and soft floor brush as well.
We have had dysons and still do but this is definitely my favorite.
Well done LG.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Angeli V.

Angeli V.South East Queensland, QLD

Can't imagine not having duo battery charger.

published

This vacuum has the power of a corded vacuum in a hand-held. Not super loud for the power it delivers. Would rate 5 stars if it could be left standing without a stand. Though still one of my best investment in home appliances.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sss140

sss140Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great at first but unfortunately didn't last

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $689.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
kerry

kerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great vac but wish the catcher held more

published

This is an amazing product, pulls things from the carpet i didn't even know was hiding in it. Battery time lasts long enough for a quick rip around, wish it maybe had 20minutes longer, as I use it on high speed. Also wish the catcher held more , as I need to empty it a few times.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emmad92

Emmad92Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good vacuum for quick clean

published

I purchased mine about 5 months ago and haven’t had any issues with it except that it’s only good if u want to quickly clean a room as the batteries longevity is not great and constantly needs to be charged

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Worst. Vacuum. Ever.

published

Save your hard earned and spend it on anything BUT this machine. Absolutely no suction. No battery longevity. This is the worst ornament I have ever wasted my money on.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ania

AniaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

We had Dyson for few years and even thought it’s the “go to” for cordless vacuum cleaners there were few things we were not happy with. After a long research we decided to get the Lg Cordzero. 2 months of use and I am very happy. There are so many positive things I can say about this product. It comes with an extra long Battery life, 2 batteries, self standing with a brilliant non mountable bracket where you can attach all your extra heads. It has adjustable Stick handle that kids can also use. We manage to clean our Full house and Battery has never ran out. I’m impressed and am very happy that I decided to go with LG and not Dyson this time. Would definitely recommend as I’ve had only positive experience so far.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Karen Isaac

Karen IsaacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Product

published

This works well on both carpet and hard floors, easy to empty, easy and light to use.
Best features are a spare battery, the stand alone stand, so that is does not have to be screwed to the wall. the on /off button so there is no trigger to hold. All of the accessories that came with it are very good especially the mattress head.
I have 2 dogs and cats all live inside, i have a husky and a long hair white cat and it gets rid of all the hair, i have thrown out my plug in large vacuum as this does a much better job. an one of the best things is the washable filter and comes with a spare filter so while one is being washed you can still use it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Product is ok

published

Mop water will not wet pads at all when in use, vacuum works well but is let down by no water. Can you give me some information on this as I have seen another customer with the same problem at one stage

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Beans

BeansCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best vac I've had for a while

published

Over the last couple of years I've tried 2 Dysons and 1 Electolux hand stick vacuum's. Both the Dysons broke and the Electrolux is no better than Mums old carpet sweeper! But the LG Cord Zero is just amazing. It does a great clean and the carpet hasn't looked this good for ages. Good design in terms of handling and it's easy to clean- yesterday I washed the filters for the first time. Has a great turbo function. The only negative so far is the lack of onboard tools in this model. It's pricey, but no worse than the rubbish Dyson that is sitting broken (again) on the floor!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Beans
Beans

Thanks- it's awesome!

Trent S.

Trent S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent vacuum, terrible customer service from LG.

published

Pretty happy with the vacuum, does the job, very unhappy with the after sales service from LG, battery died in August ‘19, still in the 1 year warranty period, its mid Feb ‘20, Ive called multiple times and it still hasn’t turned up.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood

Love it but 1 battery just completely dead.

published

Used on carpet and hard floors. Great on pet hair and much more robust than our previous Dyson. Purchased in May 2018 and have been recommending to all my friends and colleagues but now one battery is completely dead and won’t recharge. LG customer Service were awesome and agreed to ship me a new battery. Top marks LG!!!!! Thank you

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Vicki S.

Vicki S.Melbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 30 likes

Leaves a grimy, swirly film on floors...so disappointed!

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

absolutely rubbish

published

got this vacuum 1.5 years and 9 months it's with the repair center, send it back 3 times to repair but the same problem still remind. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!
It will keep switching from lower mode to higher mode by itself and the battery will finish in 10mins. i better buy a broom than this rubbish

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mabajhac

mabajhacHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

worst vacuum ive ever used

published

I spent over 600 dollars on this and i have to say it is terrible it has not great suction but gladly it has a turbo button which you use quite frequently but then i also spend more time unblocking the thing than i actually do vacuuming it is a real nightmare it constantly gets blocked at the inlet and its not through anything large it just has a shocking design ive had better 50 dollar items from cheap retailers believe me i dont even have carpets i have floor boards maybe its ok on carpet but if i wanted another vacuum cleaner it would not be one of these it is garbage

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
campbell.mckenzie

campbell.mckenziePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Good cordless vacuum

published

This vacuum is quite good. The suction is ok and the battery life is ok too. The filtration is excellent and the noise level is not too bad. When cleaning with the powered head attachments, it performs very well.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
pont67

pont67AU

  • 58 reviews
  • 76 likes

Good array of features

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Douggie

Douggie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade from Dyson

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Steven Bull

Steven BullCooranbong

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Used first time today - extra battery great as first battery ran out. Mop attachment brought timber floors up beautifully. Gets under furniture really well, extension brilliant as I am tall. I found it easy and light to use. Cleaned dog hair off rug no problems. Very happy so far

Purchased in August 2019 at Domayne NSW, Kotara for $1,049.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Page 1 of 2
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.