??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (13)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.6 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (14) · No
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Karla

KarlaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth the money

published

I used this on hard floors and very low pile carpet. It’s constantly blocks up, leaves dust marks all over the carpet and suction is soooooo bad. Will not pick up smallest of tiny pebbles. Over priced for a rubbish product. Will not be buying anything LG again.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Paul-W

Paul-WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Regret this purchase, didn't last 12mths

published

Had it for 10 mths and not happy at all, should have returned it after a week, mop attachment struggles to make pads damp, kills batteries really quick, if you have kids that drop bits and pieces then forget it. Neither head (carpet or hardfloor) will suck up skittles or smarties for example, I have to push them around and then vac them up without a head attachment on. Now the motor has stopped working, lights come on but the motor doesn't. I am told that now I have to take it to a service centre (over an hr round trip) and then they take 8-12 days to assess it, then they order replacement parts, wait for them and then fix it.
So its not ideal to have pets and kids and no vac for a month.

Purchased in March 2020 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
tmack

tmack

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

DOA power mop. Poor outcome with resolution - video

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst. Vacuum. Ever.

published

Save your hard earned and spend it on anything BUT this machine. Absolutely no suction. No battery longevity. This is the worst ornament I have ever wasted my money on.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

absolutely rubbish

published

got this vacuum 1.5 years and 9 months it's with the repair center, send it back 3 times to repair but the same problem still remind. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!
It will keep switching from lower mode to higher mode by itself and the battery will finish in 10mins. i better buy a broom than this rubbish

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Kiara

KiaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fire risk! Spend over 1k to be left with no vac after it smokes up

published

worked okay for couple of months
charged it one day and I usually don't vac at night but my daughter had sand on the carpet so 8pm go to get the vac off charge and I smell smoke, I open the top where the filter is and smoke comes out, all of it is burning hot and melting! I would hate to think what would have happened if I didn't need to use it that night! It was in the laundry next to my 3 young kids rooms and lg don't seem to care at all!!

Purchased for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
mabajhac

mabajhacHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

worst vacuum ive ever used

published

I spent over 600 dollars on this and i have to say it is terrible it has not great suction but gladly it has a turbo button which you use quite frequently but then i also spend more time unblocking the thing than i actually do vacuuming it is a real nightmare it constantly gets blocked at the inlet and its not through anything large it just has a shocking design ive had better 50 dollar items from cheap retailers believe me i dont even have carpets i have floor boards maybe its ok on carpet but if i wanted another vacuum cleaner it would not be one of these it is garbage

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
jj17

jj17Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

USELESS IN THE CAR

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Kelly

KellySouth East Queensland, QLD

Beyond disappointed

published

We live in a two story house and have three boys, so thought the stick vacuum would definitely be beneficial. We decided to spend the $890 (on sale), for what we believed was to be great quality etc from a trusted brand, as we have.LG TVs and also our fridge. However, in the five months that we’ve owned it, it’s spent 3 of those months with the technicians being fixed and is currently still there. We purchase the vacuum with the Good Guys and I’m currently in the process of trying to get a refund. Both Lg and the store, are telling me that a refund is not an option and the vacuum with be fixed and returned. From this experience, I will never make an Lg purchase again,,

Purchased at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damon S.

Damon S.Mid North Coast, NSW

Good vacuum - AWFUL warranty service

published

Was very good when working. Stopped turning on after 6 months. Contacted LG and had it sent to the closest repair agent. It's now been 7 weeks since I dropped it off and it's no closer to being fixed. LG seems unable to send the parts to the repair agent and after several phone calls and emails back and toward I am just sick of it. Having to go through ACCC now to see was constitutes 'reasonable repair time. All in all AVOID and buy the Dyson.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Nigel F

Nigel FSoutheast, SA

Beware

published

There is an issue with the batteries on the LG cord zero. Mine failed after a few charges and the same has happened to my mates too. A quick check on the net reveals this is a common problem.

Purchased in August 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles

Waste of money

published

purchased 2 months ago, had to clean power drive, had to ring customer care to assist over phone as it was so difficult to remove, not so much what you had to do, it just wouldn’t budge, it finally did, but now can’t get it back on without breaking it. Rang customer care, who was taking so long as she was addressing other people at the same time. No assistance. Left a message saying disappointed someone rang I rang them back. I also sent a video what was happening , customer care said I have to take it 25 km away to closes repairer. I can’t tell you how regretful I am that I bought this should hav bought Dyson

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Kathy

KathySydney Surrounds, NSW

LG Customer Care - BEWARE

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Tjsaun

TjsaunMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

LG A9 CORD ZERO IS RUBBISH

published

Absolute rubbish!! Save your money buy a Dyson. Yes you will save buying a Dyson. Within 7 weeks my lg was damaged. cassette support for charger broke off, then clip to hold dust bin lid closed broke off. I Complained to LG who said too bad so sad a vacuum doesn’t break itself!!! And that was after filling out many online documents uploading photos and waiting for over an hour on hold because the operator was answering several calls at once. No i a vacuum doesn’t break itself but if you make it with poor quality parts - yes it does! I am a pensioner I don’t vacuum my helper does and I can’t afford another one. Very disappointed indeed.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.