??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No
  • Battery Life
    2.1 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ben_ramsden

Ben_ramsdenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Suction is fairly poor.

published

The vacuum works alright with the power head but is fairly useless with out that attachment. Doesn’t clean cars or furniture very well and also doesn’t pick up very well off of timber floors.
Our first one broke after 1 month and it took over 30 days to get a replacement head.
Wouldn’t buy this product again.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
sss140

sss140Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great at first but unfortunately didn't last

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $689.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Emmad92

Emmad92Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good vacuum for quick clean

published

I purchased mine about 5 months ago and haven’t had any issues with it except that it’s only good if u want to quickly clean a room as the batteries longevity is not great and constantly needs to be charged

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nancy

NancyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vac with very poor battery quality

published

I have Makita cordless products that one 5amp hour battery can run a grinder for 5x longer than what the lg battery can run the cord zero. I think Lg should do a deal with makita to supply their batteries and send me a couple new ones . Other than crap batteries the vac itself is fine in my opinion.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
campbell.mckenzie

campbell.mckenziePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Good cordless vacuum

published

This vacuum is quite good. The suction is ok and the battery life is ok too. The filtration is excellent and the noise level is not too bad. When cleaning with the powered head attachments, it performs very well.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Tam P.

Tam P.Perth, WA

Great motor, disappointing casing quality :(

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood

Great Vacuum but the battery life is atrocious!

published

This is a great vacuum don't get me wrong, it vacumms very well. The batteries are however are a different story. At the start they would vacuum for at least 20 minutes and after a few months you will only get a minute out of each battery. Absolutely terrible battery life even when on charge all the time. I have two batteries, however struggle to vacuum my small house with two.

Purchased in September 2018 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Kane

KaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 25 reviews
  • 27 likes

Two batteries Good suction

published

Not a very practical machine, you can’t charge the battery unless it’s in the unit so if one battery goes flat and the second battery goes flat you have to wait till the first battery charges up before you can vacuum again. Dump.

I already sold it and moved it on not happy with it at all overpriced waste of money very heavy

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.