??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (9)
Previous
Next
IanG

IanGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent stickvac but battery failed after 15 months

published

I bought the LG A9 from the Good Guys just less than 2 years ago. I chose it rather than Dyson because it had 2 batteries so there would always be a spare when it ran out of juice.

Unfortunately, one battery failed after 15 months and has never worked since. The batteries are not cheap (approx $120) and to have one fail after it had been used a maximum of 15 times is disappointing.

The stickvac is well designed and works well on multiple surfaces. But my whole reason for choosing it was the 2 battery capability.

Update Feb 4 2021

After contacting LG through this website I was provided with two replacement batteries free of charge.

Thanks Alicia (LG) for your prompt attention to this.

Purchased in January 2019 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Angeli V.

Angeli V.South East Queensland, QLD

Can't imagine not having duo battery charger.

published

This vacuum has the power of a corded vacuum in a hand-held. Not super loud for the power it delivers. Would rate 5 stars if it could be left standing without a stand. Though still one of my best investment in home appliances.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
kerry

kerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great vac but wish the catcher held more

published

This is an amazing product, pulls things from the carpet i didn't even know was hiding in it. Battery time lasts long enough for a quick rip around, wish it maybe had 20minutes longer, as I use it on high speed. Also wish the catcher held more , as I need to empty it a few times.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheila T.

Sheila T.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum but on the heavier side

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Great Product

published

Worked well on all floors even with very hairy pet. It's great to have both batteries to avoid frustration of half finished jobs although they can be expensive to replace.

Purchased in May 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
2 comments
Rob
Rob

Lg very kindly replaced the battery even though it was just out of warranty
Great customer service.

LG
LG A.LG

Product is ok

published

Mop water will not wet pads at all when in use, vacuum works well but is let down by no water. Can you give me some information on this as I have seen another customer with the same problem at one stage

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
pont67

pont67AU

  • 58 reviews
  • 76 likes

Good array of features

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Anthony Bevitt

Anthony BevittSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Vacuum, Extra Battery is a Bonus!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for People with Arthritis

published

When you have Arthritis in your hands , you are challenged, in more ways than you can imagine.

This Cordless stick vac is great . It does’t have a trigger, theirs an off / on button, so you don’t have to hold anything on or down .

Extending , changing heads are easy as well, even emptying the canister isn’t that painful.

I’m not saying it’s painfree , nothing is , but when you want to or have to vacuum, this makes it a little less painful.

Keep a look out for specials , I received a box of attachments and 12 bottles of wine FREE
Win win here

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.