??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9 (page 2 of 8)

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 152 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (117)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (116)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (117)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (116)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (117)
  • Pet OwnerYes (67) · No (52)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (117)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Robert

RobertSydney, NSW

Great but batteries where not lasting as long but LG was happy to assist.

published

We bought this product over the Dyson as we had problems with the batteries not lasting. Have had it 18 months and am having issues where the batteries won't even work on full power. We only live in a unit so it should be able to do this area no problem. It was a great vacuum but for the price we expected it to last longer than that.
But we contacted LG and they where happy to assist.
We are very happy with the support and with the product.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Mira

Mira

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product when not broken. Bad after sales service.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ken G.

Ken G.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An Expensive Failure

published

Almost 2 years ago we tossed up between the latest Dyson and the LG A9. The clincher was the second battery so we could the whole house which is average sized. One battery died within 9 months. Replaced under 12 month warranty. The 2 year warranty for the actual cleaner expires next month. The second battery has died and they cost about $50 to replace. The performance has reduced markedly. Cost $850. An expensive failure. Should have spent a few hundred dollars and got the Dyson V11. I cannot recommend the LG A9X2.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Ken G.
Ken G.
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emmad92

Emmad92Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good vacuum for quick clean

published

I purchased mine about 5 months ago and haven’t had any issues with it except that it’s only good if u want to quickly clean a room as the batteries longevity is not great and constantly needs to be charged

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Worst. Vacuum. Ever.

published

Save your hard earned and spend it on anything BUT this machine. Absolutely no suction. No battery longevity. This is the worst ornament I have ever wasted my money on.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Geeman

GeemanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really is great

published

I never thought i would be excited about a Vacuum Cleaner but here we are. Works really well on carpets and tiles, has a spare battery that can stay on the unit to charge. Really easy to clean and does the job great. Very light and easily manoeuvrable, really makes you wonder why they still sell the old style vacuums.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Archana

ArchanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great Vacuum

published

We were looking for a vacuum that goes with multiple floors and this one suited well. It gives you the option for mop as well and various attachments. It is a bit heavy to use but overall easy to clean and store with the stand.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Powerful

published

This vacuum cleaner is handy so light weight great suction very portable love the stand that it comes with couldn’t ask for anything more in a cordless vacuum cleaner really

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loudie

LoudieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely perfect!!

published

So we had a Dyson for a number of years and died a month ago ,so I chose to purchase the LG cord zero as I had read some great reviews plus I liked the extra battery, attachments that came with it but I wasn't so sure about the drive mop head as I didn't think I would use it.
I have timber floor throughout my house including bedrooms, and its great! I am so happy with my purchase, the suction is fantastic ,love using the different attachments,but the mop head is wonderful! My floors looked like they have been buffed and were shiny and the fact that it vacuums and mops at the same time means you don't waste time vacuuming first!
Thanks LG!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khlo

KhloSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It’s pretty good, but the suction could be better

published

I bought this vacuum because it has 2 batteries, so longer life while vacuuming. Although it sucks good, but if the canister that holds the dust full or even half full, the suction becomes weak.

It’s good on floor board and tiles, but not great when using it for vacuuming my car.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sheila T.

Sheila T.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum but on the heavier side

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ania

AniaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

We had Dyson for few years and even thought it’s the “go to” for cordless vacuum cleaners there were few things we were not happy with. After a long research we decided to get the Lg Cordzero. 2 months of use and I am very happy. There are so many positive things I can say about this product. It comes with an extra long Battery life, 2 batteries, self standing with a brilliant non mountable bracket where you can attach all your extra heads. It has adjustable Stick handle that kids can also use. We manage to clean our Full house and Battery has never ran out. I’m impressed and am very happy that I decided to go with LG and not Dyson this time. Would definitely recommend as I’ve had only positive experience so far.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for A$790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
John T.

John T.North Queensland, QLD

Great cordless Vac

published

I have owned the A9MULTI cordless vac for 15 months and use it on an almost daily basis.
The multi head is great on all types of floors and it picks up pet hair with ease, the suction is better than my old upright Dyson.
It is a really compact and tidy unit that tucks away nicely in the corner of the laundry and is always powered up and ready for use.
Its also easy to change/clean the filters and maintain the unit.
So much more convenient than dragging out the old corded vac.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sandi

SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy clean!!!

published

Powerful and easy cleaning! Have used it on indoor and outdoor tiles primarily, and carpet. Picks up debris very well. A breeze to clean the filter and to empty. Inclusion of multiple attachments and 2x batteries are a plus!

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Karen Isaac

Karen IsaacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Product

published

This works well on both carpet and hard floors, easy to empty, easy and light to use.
Best features are a spare battery, the stand alone stand, so that is does not have to be screwed to the wall. the on /off button so there is no trigger to hold. All of the accessories that came with it are very good especially the mattress head.
I have 2 dogs and cats all live inside, i have a husky and a long hair white cat and it gets rid of all the hair, i have thrown out my plug in large vacuum as this does a much better job. an one of the best things is the washable filter and comes with a spare filter so while one is being washed you can still use it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 28 likes

Versatile Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$805.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Great Product

published

Worked well on all floors even with very hairy pet. It's great to have both batteries to avoid frustration of half finished jobs although they can be expensive to replace.

Purchased in May 2018 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
2 comments
Rob
Rob

Lg very kindly replaced the battery even though it was just out of warranty
Great customer service.

LG
LG A.LG
Jill

JillWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery review.

published

I find it ok to use does the job, not as powerful as I would like, need to use turbo boost at times. The complaint is changing the batteries, it is nearly imposible to remove from the machine.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Jill
Jill

I would like a member of LG to come and show me how to remove the battery without breaking my fingers. It is almost impossible to remove there must be an easier way or it may be faulty.

LG
LG A.LG
Courtney

CourtneySouth West, QLD

Help Lg. No response after multiple emails

published

Loved it when it was working. My review is mainly based off support. Brought in December. Multi head no longer spins!

Taken all the right steps to contact support and nothing.

Spent $1000 and having a hard time. Disappointed.
Please contact me lg

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
trisreed

trisreedPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Vacuum

published

The vacuum part of this is head and shoulders above the Dyson V6 that it replaced - quieter, more powerful and came with great attachments and a longer battery life. However, the supplied mop head did not spray the water out when in use so the mop head was not functional at all. Having seen the same issue with others here, I contacted LG using the contact details below and was gratefully surprised with the response - replacing the mop head - considering the 'Live Chat' previously was not very helpful!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Page 2 of 8
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

JusNat

JusNatasked

CordZero A9ULTIMATE

Hi, the hard floor power head to my A9 Ultimate has stopped working - does not spin at all when attached. It moves a very small amount when vacuum is initially turned on, but then nothing. Has this happened to anyone else and if so, was there a reason it was doing this? Thank you

1 answer
Jim
Jim

Justan. Sorry I can't help. I'm a bit of a neanderthal with these things. All I can say is that I have been haopy, for over two years, with the way my LG cleaner performs, and very pleased with the only contact i have had with the Service back up team, Regards Jim

Jayme L.

Jayme L.asked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Purchased the A9 essential maybe 4 months ago, within the first 2 weeks I had it back at the place of purchase due to batteries not charging (would put on charge at 6pm wake up in the morning and was still flashing on one bar) they replaced the charging dock and appears to have sorted that issue. Now a couple months later it will not power up? You press the power button and the battery displays comes up and the third bar flashes but that's it? Any idea why it would be doing this? I have cleaned and rinsed and filters ect and didn't help? Switched the batteries ect and nothing

2 answers
Andree Mansour
Andree Mansour

Hi ,
My issue (poor suction) is different to what you're experiencing so I'm not sure I can be of any help to you. I suggest you take it back to the retailer and demand a refund, or if it is still under warranty, get the retailer to send it back to LG for their assessment. Good luck!

bbgun
bbgun

I have the same problem with A9 ultimate.... app says its charging/cleaning/what power mode, the power head runs, but the actual vacuum motor doesn't run. it worked once, then not again. had it for 3 days. its going back.

Pamela M

Pamela Masked

CordZero A9

Can the LG model A9 stick vacuum be used on Bamboo wooden floors? Some other makes are reported to scratch wooden floors. I want to buy one stick cordless vacuum for wooden floors and thick pile carpets on stairs and floors. Appreciate your feedback. Pamela.

4 answers
kerry
kerry

I wouldn't use it on wooden floors its turbo brush may scratch

Pamela M
Pamela M

Thanks Kerry, I’ll have to rethink my purchase for a more expensive vacuum stick with a wooden floor attachment.

Rod
Rod

The next model up comes with a HARD FLOOR BRUSH, this is a soft felt like pad roller and shouldn't scratch wooden floors. I suggest you check it out at a retailer

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$884.00A$749.00A$834.00A$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.