??!
3 photos
LG CordZero A9ULTIMATE

LG CordZero A9ULTIMATE

MPN: A9ULTIMATE
3.9 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (20)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (20)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (20)
Previous
Next
Jim

JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good, but battery life could be lots better

published

Mainly carpet, but also some tiles. I am happy with its suction and all round performance, but, and it's a big BUT, I am disappointed in the battery life. I need to buy one new battery right now, after a little over 2 years, where the cleaner is used just once each two weeks in my 4 bedroom , not overlarge, sole occupancy house. Most of the tiles are cleaned with a HiZero sweeper / mop. Like Geoff -(review 17 Dec 20), I am interested in learning how to extend battery life.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Geoff

GeoffGippsland, VIC

Cleans well with multiple options on different surfaces

published

The attachments make this vacuum suitable for multiple surfaces. We have a 25 square house with carpet and tiles throughout. The battery life could be better as we need to use both batteries on low power to get through the house

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Geoff
Geoff

Thanks LGA Social media team. Is there a way of improving the battery life? I'd be interested in your advice.

Mark505

Mark505MELBOURNE

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Seriously the best.

published

Bought one of these over a year ago and found it to be A1 in most areas.
Battery life is fantastic.
Second battery is very handy and is always ready in its charging slot.
Great stand comes with it that holds vacuum and charges both the vacuum and second battery at the same time. ( battery's are easily detached)
Great suction power and you don't have to hold button in unlike some others.
2 settings for speed control.
Some may say its a little on the heavy side but its really not. I find it very light and easy to maneuver.
Comes with great attachments and soft floor brush as well.
We have had dysons and still do but this is definitely my favorite.
Well done LG.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9ULTIMATE compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D & K

D & KSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really poor suction

published

Bought this LG Ultimate vacuum cleaner just end of June and we have been really disappointed with the suction. Have to have multiple strokes in the same area for any dusts to be picked up. The mop itself it quite useless as it still doesn’t seem to wet the floor or mop off the dirt.
Very disappointing as we paid $1200 for it.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

I Looooove this vacuum cleaner!

published

I got my son to buy me this vacuum cleaner in Australia and send it to me here in New Zealand, as no one sells it here. I read many reviews of many stick vacuums and was set on this one. I love that I can vacuum and mop at the same time. This is the best feature in my opinion, but there are many other things I love about it too.
My one disappointment was that no one would ship it with two batteries and so I only got one and will have to wait until my son can finally come and visit again before I can get the second battery.
Also as there are no stockists here, I am a little worried if something goes wrong. However this was the only one i wanted and as I said before,I LOVE it!

Purchased in July 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Archana

ArchanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great Vacuum

published

We were looking for a vacuum that goes with multiple floors and this one suited well. It gives you the option for mop as well and various attachments. It is a bit heavy to use but overall easy to clean and store with the stand.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Loudie

LoudieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely perfect!!

published

So we had a Dyson for a number of years and died a month ago ,so I chose to purchase the LG cord zero as I had read some great reviews plus I liked the extra battery, attachments that came with it but I wasn't so sure about the drive mop head as I didn't think I would use it.
I have timber floor throughout my house including bedrooms, and its great! I am so happy with my purchase, the suction is fantastic ,love using the different attachments,but the mop head is wonderful! My floors looked like they have been buffed and were shiny and the fact that it vacuums and mops at the same time means you don't waste time vacuuming first!
Thanks LG!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Sheila T.

Sheila T.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vacuum but on the heavier side

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ania

AniaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

We had Dyson for few years and even thought it’s the “go to” for cordless vacuum cleaners there were few things we were not happy with. After a long research we decided to get the Lg Cordzero. 2 months of use and I am very happy. There are so many positive things I can say about this product. It comes with an extra long Battery life, 2 batteries, self standing with a brilliant non mountable bracket where you can attach all your extra heads. It has adjustable Stick handle that kids can also use. We manage to clean our Full house and Battery has never ran out. I’m impressed and am very happy that I decided to go with LG and not Dyson this time. Would definitely recommend as I’ve had only positive experience so far.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for A$790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9ULTIMATE compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Courtney

CourtneySouth West, QLD

Help Lg. No response after multiple emails

published

Loved it when it was working. My review is mainly based off support. Brought in December. Multi head no longer spins!

Taken all the right steps to contact support and nothing.

Spent $1000 and having a hard time. Disappointed.
Please contact me lg

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
trisreed

trisreedPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Vacuum

published

The vacuum part of this is head and shoulders above the Dyson V6 that it replaced - quieter, more powerful and came with great attachments and a longer battery life. However, the supplied mop head did not spray the water out when in use so the mop head was not functional at all. Having seen the same issue with others here, I contacted LG using the contact details below and was gratefully surprised with the response - replacing the mop head - considering the 'Live Chat' previously was not very helpful!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers

Product is ok

published

Mop water will not wet pads at all when in use, vacuum works well but is let down by no water. Can you give me some information on this as I have seen another customer with the same problem at one stage

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Treefrog77

Treefrog77Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great for a house with pets!

published

We recently bought a house with tiled floors and carpeted bedrooms. After looking around we decided the LG Cord Zero as it had a great sounding mop function which would be brilliant for the tiles.
The vacuum itself has an incredible suction power and is super easy to use with a really good battery life, and the attachments are brilliant for lounges and corners.
Although the power mop is handy for a quick light once over, in my opinion it doesn’t give the tiles a good proper ‘clean’.
I’m super happy with it though, and the service from LG has been top level.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Nancy

NancyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good vac with very poor battery quality

published

I have Makita cordless products that one 5amp hour battery can run a grinder for 5x longer than what the lg battery can run the cord zero. I think Lg should do a deal with makita to supply their batteries and send me a couple new ones . Other than crap batteries the vac itself is fine in my opinion.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Kc1

Kc1Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great lightweight quick use vacuum

published

I have timber floors and a thick carpet and the two heads are wonderful to pick up all dust and debris from the floor. I love that there isn't a button to hold to keep it on like the Dyson you have to hold your finger down to use it. 2 battery chargers are great. Wonderful and quick to use rather than getting out the old big, heavy vacuum that you have to plug in to the power points and keep changing around the house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9ULTIMATE compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teyah

TeyahSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

LG A9 Zero Amazing

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,048.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Vicki S.

Vicki S.Melbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 30 likes

Leaves a grimy, swirly film on floors...so disappointed!

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Kiara

KiaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fire risk! Spend over 1k to be left with no vac after it smokes up

published

worked okay for couple of months
charged it one day and I usually don't vac at night but my daughter had sand on the carpet so 8pm go to get the vac off charge and I smell smoke, I open the top where the filter is and smoke comes out, all of it is burning hot and melting! I would hate to think what would have happened if I didn't need to use it that night! It was in the laundry next to my 3 young kids rooms and lg don't seem to care at all!!

Purchased for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
Jayne S.

Jayne S.Sydney, NSW

Don't Even Think About It!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
pont67

pont67AU

  • 58 reviews
  • 76 likes

Good array of features

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all LG CordZero A9 reviews

Questions & Answers

JusNat

JusNatasked

CordZero A9ULTIMATE

Hi, the hard floor power head to my A9 Ultimate has stopped working - does not spin at all when attached. It moves a very small amount when vacuum is initially turned on, but then nothing. Has this happened to anyone else and if so, was there a reason it was doing this? Thank you

1 answer
Jim
Jim

Justan. Sorry I can't help. I'm a bit of a neanderthal with these things. All I can say is that I have been haopy, for over two years, with the way my LG cleaner performs, and very pleased with the only contact i have had with the Service back up team, Regards Jim

Chris B.

Chris B.asked

CordZero A9ULTIMATE

Is there any reason why you cant add some floor cleaner or disinfectant to the Mop Head water tank???
I know instructions say "water only" but cant see why an additive could not be added. My wife likes the smell after mopping with her floor cleaner and regular mop but LG Mop is water only...

No answers
Russell Nielsen

Russell Nielsenasked

CordZero A9ULTIMATE

The mop head attachment on my A9ULTIMATE has stopped delivering water. Is is possible for the delivery systems to become blocked, and if so, how to clean the blockage?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.7 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806098329960
  • MPN: A9ULTIMATE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.