??!

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.3

50 reviews
5
(32)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Right2say

Right2saySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Got everything I was looking for

published

To compare with Dyson V7 animal, its sensational product. I love it so much. It is so qite, got 2 batteries, allergy freindly, nice floor and carpet heads that what Dyson was missing for the similar price!!! t even got 10 year motor warranty too.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Chatnoir

ChatnoirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best vacuum no appliance I've ever bought

published

The best appliance I've ever bought, just completely changes the way you vacuum. All of a sudden the dreaded corded vac can stay where it is, no more smashing into walls or having to tip it up the right way or even replugging it 10 times. Just grab the cordzero and press go. Having just vacuumed with a dyson animal I thought the carpets would be clean and the cordzero wouldn't pick anything up, I was wrong, it picked up an amazing amount of dust, all the more surprising as it sounds like it isn't doing anything. If you want to change the way you vacuum you really will love it.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Leo

LeoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Save your money

published

For a cordless vacuum clean and the amount of $$$ you pay for this, you would think that they would have all the part required to fix it. All I need is a small plastic cog that fits on a small motor in the main housing unit probably worth 5 cents and they are saying that you have to buy the whole vacuum cleaning unite worth about $200.00. Save your $$$ ain't worth the price

Purchased in February 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero Handstick compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst vacuum cleaner I have ever owned

published

Well I must have got the dodgy one. Worst cleaner I have ever owned. After six weeks of buying the cleaner it stopped. have taken it back to the repairers 3 times which is 1 and half hours away. Not happy.. Never will buy Lg again. All I was told by the co I bought it from was to ring Lg. Great customer service.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Collo

ColloBrisbanr

  • 2 reviews

Best ever stick vacuum

published

I use my machine on tiles and carpet. This machine is so good that it makes me feel like a dirty person because of the amount of fluff, dirt and cat hair that it picks up. The machine has a couple of speed settings and when I do carpet I up the power by one level. It is simply great. Not too heavy and comes with 2 batteries which I have found very handy. Would highly recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Mark

Mark

  • 2 reviews

LG CordZero Handstick Vacuum Cleaner

published

Reviewed the Dyson v10 first on youtube but after using both decided on LG Cord zero. You get two batteries so you have at least 50 minutes of vac time. The hard floor head swivels sides ways and allows you to get under you beds easier. You can leave it on with out having your finger on the trigger. Also you can press the + button for a few seconds and it toggles to full suction then when released goes back to low suction. Was cheaper then the Dyson by $150. Purchased my from Harvey Norman and got a $70 voucher as well. I still need my normal vac at times but and its heavy then the Dyson with 20% less suction but i have no issues using on my wooden floors.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Kimberly

Kimberlynew south wales

  • 3 reviews

Very powerful for a cordless vac

published

Very surprised when we got this back home from the shops that it performed perfectly and hadn't even been fully charged. It picks up loads of debry from the floor. Charge time vary from an hour to two and about the same using time which is great as I get the entire house done on a charge. Very pleased to own the LG cordless

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Eva A Kashiwagi

Eva A KashiwagiBRUNGLE CREEK

Multi use product

published

This is a terrific little stick-vac! We bought it for our FL home, which is half carpet and half tile (it has a setting for either carpet or flooring). You know it's working because the cup fills with gray fuzz & dirt. It's easy to empty and use again for the grandkids' messes. I am going to buy another one for my main residence in Michigan. It's not too loud and a pleasure to use. Even my 3-yr old granddaughter likes to vacuum for me - that's how light it is!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Maddie

MaddiePerth

  • 4 reviews

This is the best cordless vac Iv owned so far

published

This has been the best cordless vac I have ever owned having even had used a Dyson before. This cordless vac lasts a long time on a single charge and dose about 200sqm in a single charge! It's very powerful and cleans very well picking up small and large bits of dust and dirt too

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero Handstick compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justine

Justine

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful

published

I was weary of spending such a large amount of money ($900) on a vacuum cleaner but it is certainly a case of you pay for what you get. They are many cheaper vacuums on the market but they really don't compare to this one. I had previously purchased a cheaper vacuum and was disappointed from the beginning. I had to spend a lot of extra time going over and over the same spot of carpet trying to suck up gunk that this machine can get no worries. If you are after a powerful machine that will work on all types of floors the first time around, is easy to use and has a huge battery time (dual batteries that last for 80 mins) then this is the only vacuum you should purchase.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Vicki S.

Vicki S.Melbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 30 likes

Brilliant...better than Dyson!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tracy meyer

Tracy meyerDubb0

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic vacuum

published

I have tiles and carpet floor and my cord zero moves from one to the other with ease. You can boost the power which I do in the high traffic areas and it lifts the pile. It’s very easy to empty and clean I have gone from vacuuming once a week to giving the floor a quick vacuum every day and a more thorough vacuum once a week as it is easy just remove from the stand and get vacuuming. No cords no big clumsy bags to empty just hold the head over a bin and flick a switch

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Vac is good but could be better

published

It has reasonable suction and the spare battery is great also the fact you press a button and it keeps going, no trigger to hold. It can be hard to push across carpet mats. My biggest dislike is it is hard to see the collection bowl that is very dark and only has a very small capacity in comparison to our old one.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Samantha Taply

Samantha TaplyCampbell town, SA

  • 4 reviews

Love the colour lime

published

This may sound strange but I bought this as I loved the lime colour model and how sleek the vacuum looks. Take a while to work out how it all works but once you get going it's easy and the handle is very firm and feels right in your hands

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Jaime

JaimeSouth Yarra

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it !!

published

This is my fave purchase this year ! I chose this over the Dyson as the LG you don’t need to hold the handle down the entire time. You also get two batteries, and I didn’t really have anywhere to hang the Dyson with power that was convenient and the LG comes with a stand so I can move it wherever I want and pop it out of the way so it doesn’t look untidy! It also does my entire two story house without running out of battery! Go the LG!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero Handstick compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat C

Kat CSydney

  • 3 reviews

Moved from Dyson to this - very happy!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Lilly Arnold

Lilly ArnoldAustralia, Darwin

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very well made and great sucktion

published

We have been so pleased since buying the LG cordzero. It's sucktion is fantastic and gets down into the carpet very well. It's light weight so easy to move about the house and works great under our main table. The handle is firm and holds in the hand very well

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Iman

Iman

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

I bought it from harvey norman the suction is awsome very light without any corde easy to maneuver It is effective on floorboards, tiles and carpet and the two batteries are worth it as a back up for major cleaning days. You can change the head easily. i highly recommend it

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This. Vacume was good but spend less at Kmart and it works as good

published

I used it mainly downstairs in large family room it’s light and easy to manuver.;I have a lot of cat and dog hair to clean up it’s easier than pulling out the rather large ducted vacuumed downstairs and having to roll up again. So if there’s an accident or animal hair needs a daily once over I found that it was quite suitable and much better at getting into corners than those round self directed vacuumed ad much as I wish they would b efficient then I would sit down and take a break. Overall quite satisfied

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!!!

published

I really love this vacuum cleaner. Very easy to use. Very easy to clean. No more dragging a corded vacuum round the house like a reluctant puppy. No more sore back after vacuuming, either. Goes from tiles to carpet with ease. Much quieter than the corded one. Remove the attachments and it's a nifty little hand vac, too. Great for the little clean ups on furniture. Two batteries make all the difference. Use one to clean little used rooms, then the other to turbo clean the lounge.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Robert Macky

Robert Mackyasked

CordZero Handstick

Both batteries show full charge on charger then when vacuum is turned on it revs for a few seconds then dies only purchased it last October not cheap so should do better

2 answers
Chatnoir
Chatnoir

The filters probably need a clean

Chatnoir
Chatnoir

Particularly the one on the top of the unit, it's quite sensitive to it, should be ok then.

Dolores W.

Dolores W.asked

CordZero Handstick

How long is the battery supposed to last? I have had one replaced after 1 year because it died. The 2nd one has died also. It's only just out of warranty. Can I get another replacement?

No answers
Vijaya

Vijayaasked

CordZero Handstick

I use the vacuum very infrequently. The battery is not charging now. Is it a battery or charging unit problem?

1 answer
Right2say
Right2say

Sorry i don't know.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.