??!

The best vacuum no appliance I've ever bought

The best appliance I've ever bought, just completely changes the way you vacuum. All of a sudden the dreaded corded vac can stay where it is, no more smashing into walls or having to tip it up the right way or even replugging it 10 times. Just grab the cordzero and press go. Having just vacuumed with a dyson animal I thought the carpets would be clean and the cordzero wouldn't pick anything up, I was wrong, it picked up an amazing amount of dust, all the more surprising as it sounds like it isn't doing anything. If you want to change the way you vacuum you really will love it.

Purchased in April 2019 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Save your money

For a cordless vacuum clean and the amount of $$$ you pay for this, you would think that they would have all the part required to fix it. All I need is a small plastic cog that fits on a small motor in the main housing unit probably worth 5 cents and they are saying that you have to buy the whole vacuum cleaning unite worth about $200.00. Save your $$$ ain't worth the price

Purchased in February 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerNo

Worst vacuum cleaner I have ever owned

Well I must have got the dodgy one. Worst cleaner I have ever owned. After six weeks of buying the cleaner it stopped. have taken it back to the repairers 3 times which is 1 and half hours away. Not happy.. Never will buy Lg again. All I was told by the co I bought it from was to ring Lg. Great customer service.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Best ever stick vacuum

I use my machine on tiles and carpet. This machine is so good that it makes me feel like a dirty person because of the amount of fluff, dirt and cat hair that it picks up. The machine has a couple of speed settings and when I do carpet I up the power by one level. It is simply great. Not too heavy and comes with 2 batteries which I have found very handy. Would highly recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

LG CordZero Handstick Vacuum Cleaner

Reviewed the Dyson v10 first on youtube but after using both decided on LG Cord zero. You get two batteries so you have at least 50 minutes of vac time. The hard floor head swivels sides ways and allows you to get under you beds easier. You can leave it on with out having your finger on the trigger. Also you can press the + button for a few seconds and it toggles to full suction then when released goes back to low suction. Was cheaper then the Dyson by $150. Purchased my from Harvey Norman and got a $70 voucher as well. I still need my normal vac at times but and its heavy then the Dyson with 20% less suction but i have no issues using on my wooden floors.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Very powerful for a cordless vac

Very surprised when we got this back home from the shops that it performed perfectly and hadn't even been fully charged. It picks up loads of debry from the floor. Charge time vary from an hour to two and about the same using time which is great as I get the entire house done on a charge. Very pleased to own the LG cordless

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Multi use product

This is a terrific little stick-vac! We bought it for our FL home, which is half carpet and half tile (it has a setting for either carpet or flooring). You know it's working because the cup fills with gray fuzz & dirt. It's easy to empty and use again for the grandkids' messes. I am going to buy another one for my main residence in Michigan. It's not too loud and a pleasure to use. Even my 3-yr old granddaughter likes to vacuum for me - that's how light it is!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

This is the best cordless vac Iv owned so far

This has been the best cordless vac I have ever owned having even had used a Dyson before. This cordless vac lasts a long time on a single charge and dose about 200sqm in a single charge! It's very powerful and cleans very well picking up small and large bits of dust and dirt too

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Powerful

I was weary of spending such a large amount of money ($900) on a vacuum cleaner but it is certainly a case of you pay for what you get. They are many cheaper vacuums on the market but they really don't compare to this one. I had previously purchased a cheaper vacuum and was disappointed from the beginning. I had to spend a lot of extra time going over and over the same spot of carpet trying to suck up gunk that this machine can get no worries. If you are after a powerful machine that will work on all types of floors the first time around, is easy to use and has a huge battery time (dual batteries that last for 80 mins) then this is the only vacuum you should purchase.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Brilliant...better than Dyson!

I’ve been using this for six weeks...every day...so this is a genuine review I’m writing as I depend on reviews to purchase big ticket items. I am/was a Dyson person, I’ve always used Dyson vacuums including corded and stick. My stick vacuum was playing up big time and I went to phone Dyson only to have to wait over an hour to speak to an operator. Nope, not happening, bad form Dyson. Battery time was also terrible on the stick and it was cutting out after just minutes. Anyway, I read some reviews and bought an LG cordless. It was $300 cheaper than the cordless Dyson I was considering. I have no regrets! It does a fantastic job on my carpets and hard floors, it picks up as much as the corded Dyson. It goes well into corners, is lightweight and the button stays on, no trigger button like on my Dyson cordless. Battery life is great, I can do my whole house on one battery and if that runs out, hey presto! A second battery is ready to go. It’s awesome! I love the stand alone docking station too. All up, it’s vastly superior to my Dyson stick by miles. Two batteries, an on off button (versus the trigger that constantly has to be pressed for the Dyson), washable filters. Five stars from me...can’t fault it after daily use.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Fantastic vacuum

I have tiles and carpet floor and my cord zero moves from one to the other with ease. You can boost the power which I do in the high traffic areas and it lifts the pile. It’s very easy to empty and clean I have gone from vacuuming once a week to giving the floor a quick vacuum every day and a more thorough vacuum once a week as it is easy just remove from the stand and get vacuuming. No cords no big clumsy bags to empty just hold the head over a bin and flick a switch

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Vac is good but could be better

It has reasonable suction and the spare battery is great also the fact you press a button and it keeps going, no trigger to hold. It can be hard to push across carpet mats. My biggest dislike is it is hard to see the collection bowl that is very dark and only has a very small capacity in comparison to our old one.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Love the colour lime

This may sound strange but I bought this as I loved the lime colour model and how sleek the vacuum looks. Take a while to work out how it all works but once you get going it's easy and the handle is very firm and feels right in your hands

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love it !!

This is my fave purchase this year ! I chose this over the Dyson as the LG you don’t need to hold the handle down the entire time. You also get two batteries, and I didn’t really have anywhere to hang the Dyson with power that was convenient and the LG comes with a stand so I can move it wherever I want and pop it out of the way so it doesn’t look untidy! It also does my entire two story house without running out of battery! Go the LG!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Moved from Dyson to this - very happy!

Our Dyson v6 (purchased Aug 2015) starting having trouble engaging the brush bar and since we purchased it through Harvey Norman we put in a claim through our product care. They reimbursed us our cost price and we had to choose a new vacuum. The salesperson pointed me to the LG and mentioned that she rarely sees these come back.

The bottom line for us was the cost. You get so much more bang for your buck with this model and it’s great. Easy to use, nice looking design, easy to clean filters (I especially love that they give you a spare filter so you’re not out of action when your cleaning the other one). We love that is quieter than the previous vaccums we’ve had too. I love cordless vacs and I’m never going back! I loved my Dyson but I just wasn’t willing to pay the $1000 they were asking for the latest model

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Very well made and great sucktion

We have been so pleased since buying the LG cordzero. It's sucktion is fantastic and gets down into the carpet very well. It's light weight so easy to move about the house and works great under our main table. The handle is firm and holds in the hand very well

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Perfect

I bought it from harvey norman the suction is awsome very light without any corde easy to maneuver It is effective on floorboards, tiles and carpet and the two batteries are worth it as a back up for major cleaning days. You can change the head easily. i highly recommend it

Date PurchasedMay 2018

This. Vacume was good but spend less at Kmart and it works as good

I used it mainly downstairs in large family room it’s light and easy to manuver.;I have a lot of cat and dog hair to clean up it’s easier than pulling out the rather large ducted vacuumed downstairs and having to roll up again. So if there’s an accident or animal hair needs a daily once over I found that it was quite suitable and much better at getting into corners than those round self directed vacuumed ad much as I wish they would b efficient then I would sit down and take a break. Overall quite satisfied

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Love it!!!

I really love this vacuum cleaner. Very easy to use. Very easy to clean. No more dragging a corded vacuum round the house like a reluctant puppy. No more sore back after vacuuming, either. Goes from tiles to carpet with ease. Much quieter than the corded one. Remove the attachments and it's a nifty little hand vac, too. Great for the little clean ups on furniture. Two batteries make all the difference. Use one to clean little used rooms, then the other to turbo clean the lounge.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Excellent vacuum, reasonably priced (vs Dyson)

Bought this vacuum from Harvey Norman for $480 and have been very happy with the performance on my carpet floor. Pick up dirt and very easy to move around. It is not too noisy (at least for me), and the maintenance of the filter seems easy. The bed vacuum tool is very useful too. Time to ditch overpriced Dyson, you can only get the outdated v6 model for $400.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Just wondering if you turn the wall socket off when both batteries are charged or do you leave it on all the time
1 answer
Good luck with Lg stick vacuum. I have had nothing but trouble since the day I bought it. It went backwards and forwards to the repairers. And still no joy. Bought a Dyson best thing I ever did. Good luck

Have had my lg stick vacuum for less than a year. Seems to loose power and then stop. The battery is fully charged. Tried using the spare one and same thing happened. Don't know what to do. Have checked the usual, making sure no blockages and emptied container
No answers

I have a LG cord zero stick it cost me around $849 Ive had it a few months and it seems to be losing power when I have it on the high speed - has anybody else experienced this issue?
2 answers
Yes mine is about 6months old and it has broken 3 times. Eventually it stops. It is just useless. That is how mine startedSo did you find out what the problem was Gina??

Details

CordZero VS8402SCW (Silver)CordZero VS8404SCW (Lime)CordZero VS8401SCW (Red)CordZero VS8403SCWL (Blue)
Bin Capacity0.35 L0.35 L0.35 L0.35 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.8 kg2.8 kg2.8 kg2.8 kg
Power SourceBatteryBatteryBatteryBattery
Charging Time4.5 hours4.5 hours4.5 hours4.5 hours
Running Time 60 min60 min60 min60 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

Similar listings