?
? !
5 photos
LG CX Series
3.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Sound Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Software
    4.0 (7)
  • Picture Quality
    3.6 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
auzmaniac

auzmaniac

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome, really satisfied

published

Amazing TV. We got this about 8 months ago. I saw lots of reviews and was worried because so many people review things too critically on obscure features. We were very happy with the picture quality, although took our eyes some time to get used to the speed of the display and crispness, maybe we compared it to our 13 yr old LCD. But feature wise, totally satisfied, even integrating with smart devices and bulbs. The only thing that's not too great is the app, but we don't use that much, the remote is amazing!

The scary part is how thin it is, like 2 credit cards.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
billiejoe1987

billiejoe1987Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Total Garbage. Screens not uniform. No Quality Control.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,766.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Murray

MurraySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Damaged TV

published

Loving the ‘Deep Blacks’. Unfortunately that’s the only thing I see as the TV was delivered with a crack in the screen. LG claim that it isn’t a manufacturers fault. You think? Bing Lee also don’t want to accept responsibility. I now own a $4500 useless paperweight. Be warned. No support!

Purchased in January 2021 at Bing Lee Online store for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG CX Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenden

BrendenSouthwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great 1ST 4K TV speaks for itself

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ozrrangel

OzrrangelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

TV it's all about image, stunning!

published

1st time LG buyer, as a Sony lover but i have to say, l'm impressed! Perfect picture and blacks, can't be thinner, beautiful slimmer bezel,
Hdmi 2.1, perfect colors, great sound.
One small this is the OLED technology can't take the reflection from the glass, and being so slim, and regarding the sound, i can't have the bass as i like. Well soundbars will make it perfect!
Perfect for a Dark room.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $4,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gil L.

Gil L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture quality. Poor panel quality.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fair warning if you're planning on using this TV for older movie content

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
blueboy11

blueboy11South Australia

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best TV Ever

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Glenn T.

Glenn T.asked

CX Series

What is the best sound system to buy with tv please

2 answers
Murray
Murray

Hi Glen, have a look at Sonos systems. I paired the LG OLED TV with Arc Soundbar, sub and 2 Sonos One SLs as surround/rear speakers, Bit pricey but you won’t be disappointed. Soundbar connects to eArc port on the TV to give Dolby Atmos surround sound, the best there is (according to most reviews) Extremely easy to setup and all works wirelessly.

Glenn T.
Glenn T.

Thank you i will look in to the system

Lenny

Lennyasked

CX 65 OLED65CXPTA (65")

Does this LG TV model include the wall bracket or is that at an additional cost?

No answers
Sarah B.

Sarah B.asked

CX 65 OLED65CXPTA (65")

Can you display art/photos when not in use?

1 answer
Chris H
Chris H

yes, you can. However, if you intend to use it for the long-term, use it as it is meant to be - for watching TV, Movie and etc. Don't add an unnecessary burden on-screen panel as it wears out quicker.

See all LG CX Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG CX Series

Details

Compare all 4 LG CX Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $5,399.00$10,199.00$3,959.00$2,799.00
Screen Size 65"77"55"48"
Screen TypeOLEDOLEDOLEDOLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports3333
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight24 kg26.7 kg18.9 kg14.9 kg
Operating SystemWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 830 x 1449 x 47 mm993 x 1723 x 56 mm706 x 1228 x 47 mm618 x 1071 x 47 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 862 x 1449 x 251 mm1023 x 1723 x 269 mm738 x 1228 x 251 mm656 x 1071 x 242 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020Oct 2020
Compare all 4 LG CX Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.