??!
18 photos
LG CX Series
4.0 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

4.0

5 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Software
    4.5 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Brenden

BrendenSouthwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great 1ST 4K TV speaks for itself

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Ozrrangel

OzrrangelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

TV it's all about image, stunning!

published

1st time LG buyer, as a Sony lover but i have to say, l'm impressed! Perfect picture and blacks, can't be thinner, beautiful slimmer bezel,
Hdmi 2.1, perfect colors, great sound.
One small this is the OLED technology can't take the reflection from the glass, and being so slim, and regarding the sound, i can't have the bass as i like. Well soundbars will make it perfect!
Perfect for a Dark room.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$4,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Gil L.

Gil L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture quality. Poor panel quality.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG CX Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fair warning if you're planning on using this TV for older movie content

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
blueboy11

blueboy11South Australia

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best TV Ever

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Margaret

Margaretasked

CX 48 OLED48CXPTA (48")

I watch a lot of old movies and old English drama shows.
I have been really pleased with the reviews regarding this TV however, I was concerned at one of the reviews which seemed to indicate that the sound in these old shows is of poor quality on this TV.
Is this the case please as a lot of television I watch as I said is old movies and English drama/police programs.
Thank you in advance.
Mags

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 4 LG CX Series
LG CX 48 OLED48CXPTA (48")
  • Discontinued

LG CX 48 OLED48CXPTA (48")

No reviews yet
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$4,495.00A$8,495.00A$3,295.00A$2,799.00
Screen Size 65"77"55"48"
Screen TypeOLEDOLEDOLEDOLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports3333
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight24 kg26.7 kg18.9 kg14.9 kg
Operating SystemWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 830 x 1449 x 47 mm993 x 1723 x 56 mm706 x 1228 x 47 mm618 x 1071 x 47 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 862 x 1449 x 251 mm1023 x 1723 x 269 mm738 x 1228 x 251 mm656 x 1071 x 242 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020Oct 2020
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 LG CX Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.