??!
4 photos
LG EF950T Series
3.6 from 14 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
4

Jenn

JennAustralia

  • 13 reviews

Standard Functional TV

published

Picture quality was quite good compared with former hitachi tv we had (both 4k). Speakers work but not too impressed with sound quality- have to have it on very high volume when streaming via hdmi. Reasonably decent amount of hdmi ports but the numbers of apps available are a bit limited making it more likely that hdmi is used — feels more like a monitor system with speakers in a way. Overall basic standard functioning 4k tv but nothing amazing

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Lynda

LyndaGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Screen retains frequent images

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews
  • 23 likes

If you want to see every last pore and wrinkle, this is the TV for you

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
anthony

anthonyTweed Heads

  • 3 reviews

Travel the world with vision perfect reality

published

Very satisfied with picture quality.
Built in speakers are good have enhanced them with a Samsung 130W sound Bar
Three HDMI ports more than enough
Operating system is. Very good on its own and also operates well Telstra TV app ,YouTube and with Chromecast via my IPhone using the YouTube app

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
anthony
anthony

LG Oled technology far ahead of its competitors


OC98

OC98

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

LG so far ahead with its OLED technology

published

When you look at the picture quality you will be amazed by the brightness and sharpness of the images especially prints with heaps of colours, fireworks look amazing and so does sport or any action movies
TV comes with usb and hdmi ports and also ethernet
TV has all your popular apps already on like Netflix and Stan
Highly recommend and good value for money
If you have issues with the picture quality make sure you turn off the power saving mode

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Marie

MarieMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Very clear and smart TV

published

I bought this TV on 6/6/16. I am very happy with this TV because the sound is very clear; picture is very sharp; and weight is very light. I thought I was in front of a movie theater. I can play it like a laptop or a PC. It's a multipurpose TV.
My whole family loves it.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Jenny

JennySydney

  • 2 reviews

Just awesome

published

Picture quality is sensational. Blacker blacks and vibrant colours. Actually the standard set up was too much and had to use my spears tuning disc to dial it back a bit.
I Can't speak to the audio, as I run a surround system but teamed up with the oppo 203 4K player, the output was amazing. 3D was a real surprise and was a serious step up over my Samsung BD TV.
Very impressed and heartily recommended..

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Eileen

Eileen

  • 4 reviews

Keep it Simple I am not Stupid!

published

This TV was bought by my daughter for me. Most TVs today are so complicated you almost need a degree in electronics to change channel. I do not want to talk to contestants on reality slimming show, nor watch six different sports games at once. I just need to find what's on and where to click! I also don't need to send for a technician every time we have a power failure. So far this model is manageable, good picture, clear sound and does what I need.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Sanja

SanjaPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst customer service ever

published

Starts turning on and off, unstable internet and surround system. we got a dodgy one.
really bad customer service, you can't get through to anyone and they just ignore you and hope you will eventually give up on trying to find a resolution. Not buying LG ever again. After sales service is necessary.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Alan Dunn

Alan DunnMAITLAND

  • 17 reviews
  • 18 likes

The perfect all round TV

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
2 comments
Alan Dunn
Alan Dunn
Alan Dunn
Alan Dunn

It's now nearly a month later and I still don't have a working TV


darchco

darchcomelbourne

  • 3 reviews

NOT AS SPECIFIED

published

I purchased this tv based on the specifications on line and in store
I then found out that it could not stream netflix hdr
LG admitted this fault and have offered to fully refund my money
Disappointing to say the least
I now have to send it back and start over again
Samsung tv's are hdr compliant and so are Sony's

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Mikan

MikanMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Not worth playing panel roulette

published

TBZ

TBZSydney

  • 7 reviews

Excellent Display

published

Paul

PaulMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

The best 55 inch TV currently on the market

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.