?
? !
11 photos
LG French Door GF-B Series
3.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Lynette G.

Lynette G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Very impressed

published

We purchased this fridge due to the ease it provides whilst accessing. The four separate doors allows for individual compartments to be accessed without having the entire fridge being opened, It also has individual draws inside the freezer section that allows for easy access. Being elderly we also like the fact that we don`t have to juggle items within the freezer to find what your searching for. The build quality appears to be very good, it has the new inverter style electrics that is cheaper to run. This model does not have the internal water or ice supply which is also why we chose it. We didn`t require these functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman kingaroy for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hello123

Hello123Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great slim design

published

Pros
- fits into our 91cm width
- wide shelving
- not noisy
Cons
- fruit/veg drawers too small. Can't fit long veggies like leeks, celery, kale.
- not all fridge shelves are adjustable in height.
- left fridge door is very loud when closing due to self closing hinge. Bottles in the shelves rattle a lot.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good stylish fridge

published

I bought this fridge 6 months ago from Harvey Norman. This fridge looks very nice and the colour is beautiful. The freezer section is on the bottom with 2 french doors which makes it more comfortable and easier to use it keeps to vegetables very cold and fresh

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-B Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RobNel

RobNelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fridge-Freezer, “LG GF-B590PL”

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HSB

HSBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Storage and Slim

published

- Good Storage
- Bought 2 months ago and cooling and freezer working perfectly fine
- Slim Design can fit in 900mm area
- Nice Design (4 doors)
- Little bit noisy
- Can control from Wifi
-

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all LG French Door GF-B Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen

Karenasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

Looking at buying this LG fridge, can I ask how does everyone feel about the fridge now, how does everyone feel about the fridge now, has your opinion change from your original reveiw, thank you in advance.

No answers
AnnaJ

AnnaJasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

While this fridge states from LG that it is designed for 85cm width fridge space (which is my fridge space,), the fridge is 83.5cm and I'm concerned it won't be enough room for ventilation either side, as everywhere i read ( including CHOICE) have recommended 5cm clearance either side, could LG representative explain before i purchase please? i don't want the fridge to eventially breakdown from overheating. I have sufficient depth space and unlimited ceiling space as i don't have overhead cupboards. Thank you. AJ

No answers
William Lloyd

William Lloydasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

I purchased a GF-B590MBL fridge from Harvey Norman, Midland WA. In November 2020. The problem is the plastic overlay on certain parts of the top doors is starting to peel off, my question is, is this a protector for certain areas of the doors and, can this be removed, already the it's starting to unsightly.
Regards,
William Lloyd.

2 answers
Anil
Anil

Hi William,
I have the same fridge and was having same concern on plastic overlay.
It's alright that plastic overlay is getting peeled off. I removed all plastic overlay by myself to see real beauty, haha.
so nothing to worry here, it's just kind of coating, to protect from accidental scratches.

Anil Jeeyani

William Lloyd
William Lloyd

Anil,
Sorry I'm late getting back to you, but thanks. You would think that the manufacturer or the sales people would point this out and, let you know it's only a superficial protective cover and can be removed, which I haven't done yet.
Cheers,
William Lloyd.

See all LG French Door GF-B Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-B Series

Details

Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00$2,759.00$3,599.00
Dimensions 1787 x 835 x 734 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm1787 x 915 x 739 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainlessMatte BlackStainless
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves335
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight104 kg104 kg118 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 590 L590 L730 L
Fridge Capacity 344 L344 L427 L
Freezer Capacity 250 L250 L303 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.