?
? !
11 photos
LG French Door GF-B Series
3.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Philip D

Philip DHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

First impression: excellent

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anil

AnilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect french door!

published

We bought matte black finish, awesome fridge

Pros:
- Great design and colour
- Wi-Fi connectivity
- Spacious

Cons:
- Fridge door are lazy, they don't close themselves, need a push

Overall, very happy as black matte colour is super cool!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

4 doors , freezer on the bottom

published

I have been looking for this for long time..especially this matte color...I always wanted to have a fridge with 4 doors and freezer being on the bottom.. This is exactly what I want. Plus its slim style makes it more spacious for a small apartment...

The drawers have options to choose categorise products...

It has 10 years part warranty which gives me extra piece of mind

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,945.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-B Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The design is amazing!

published

I love the fact that It has a lot of space in the freezer and I can organise the frozen food in a very easy way to take out. The fridge maintains the right temperature for the food, it has 2 compartments for veggies and fruits respectively, in order to make them last longer. It is little bit noisy though, but nothing annoying! I really loved it and it looks so stylish in my kitchen!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shezz

ShezzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Fridge Freezer you always wanted

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rajesh

RajeshPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Fridge for a small family

published

- Slim design
- Good storage
- Good build quality compared to my previous fridge
- Four doors are perfect
- WiFi connectivity
- plenty of space in the fridge
- French doors for the fridge and freezer is perfect

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Occasional reviewer

Occasional reviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Deceptively large storage in a relatively slimline fridge/freezer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Percy

PercyAustralia

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Far, So Good

published

Our new slim (835mm wide) french door matte black fridge looks beautiful in our new kitchen. The french doors on both fridge and freezer are very handy. The freezer drawers slide out smoothly. The fridge & freezer temp display on the door is nice. We did lots of research and short-listed a replacement Westinghouse, but the quality and finish of this LG won us over. It's whisper quiet and yes, our magnets do stick to the side and front - something we had to ask. The only negatives are the door shelves can't be moved and no butter compartment - nearly deal breakers for us. And, you have to give the fridge doors a good shove to shut them - maybe an adjustment is needed. Overall, so far so good. Love it, very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all LG French Door GF-B Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen

Karenasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

Looking at buying this LG fridge, can I ask how does everyone feel about the fridge now, how does everyone feel about the fridge now, has your opinion change from your original reveiw, thank you in advance.

No answers
AnnaJ

AnnaJasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

While this fridge states from LG that it is designed for 85cm width fridge space (which is my fridge space,), the fridge is 83.5cm and I'm concerned it won't be enough room for ventilation either side, as everywhere i read ( including CHOICE) have recommended 5cm clearance either side, could LG representative explain before i purchase please? i don't want the fridge to eventially breakdown from overheating. I have sufficient depth space and unlimited ceiling space as i don't have overhead cupboards. Thank you. AJ

No answers
William Lloyd

William Lloydasked

594L French Door GF-B590 Series (Slim Width)

I purchased a GF-B590MBL fridge from Harvey Norman, Midland WA. In November 2020. The problem is the plastic overlay on certain parts of the top doors is starting to peel off, my question is, is this a protector for certain areas of the doors and, can this be removed, already the it's starting to unsightly.
Regards,
William Lloyd.

2 answers
Anil
Anil

Hi William,
I have the same fridge and was having same concern on plastic overlay.
It's alright that plastic overlay is getting peeled off. I removed all plastic overlay by myself to see real beauty, haha.
so nothing to worry here, it's just kind of coating, to protect from accidental scratches.

Anil Jeeyani

William Lloyd
William Lloyd

Anil,
Sorry I'm late getting back to you, but thanks. You would think that the manufacturer or the sales people would point this out and, let you know it's only a superficial protective cover and can be removed, which I haven't done yet.
Cheers,
William Lloyd.

See all LG French Door GF-B Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-B Series

Details

Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,519.00$2,759.00$3,599.00
Dimensions 1787 x 835 x 734 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm1787 x 915 x 739 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainlessMatte BlackStainless
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves335
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight104 kg104 kg118 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 590 L590 L730 L
Fridge Capacity 344 L344 L427 L
Freezer Capacity 250 L250 L303 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 LG French Door GF-B Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.