?
? !
26 photos
LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) (page 2 of 2)

GF-V570MBL (Slim Width), GF-V708 Series, GF-V706 Series, GF-V910 Series
3.9 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (20)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Raja

RajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This fridge has broken down twice within 18 months.

published

It looks pretty and quiet spacious. Don't fall for it. When it broke first time, It took me more than two weeks for LG to get that repaired. The LG customer service is hopeless. After so many calls and hours of wait, I finally managed to speak to their manager and was promised to reimburse for time without fridge. But, then nothing happened. Then it broke again in another 9 months. Fortunately I had a warranty with reseller and claimed the money to buy a new fridge instead of getting it repaired. Didn't have to put up with LG Customer service.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robyn

RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 18 likes

Nice fridge BUT ...

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really big fridge

published

I have nothing against this fridge as I was really looking forward to getting it. When measuring your entry and internal house doors allow extra room for the fridge to get in. The LG specs only show actual fridge size but there is a tube with clips up the back of the fridge for the water and the water connection comes out a little wider than the actual fridge specs. Based on LG’s specs this fridge should have just fit in our house but the reality when it was delivered was different because of external attachements.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Guy Marinucci

Guy MarinucciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

LG customer service is zero stars!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shell

ShellKialla

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge!

published

Stylish and modern but super convenient with the door in door feature and layout. Crisper drawers work very well and has lots of nifty storage spots. Freezer compartment is easy to access and can fit heaps in. We especially love the water/ice dispenser on the front with always cold water and the choice between cubed and crushed ice. Would highly recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CraigW

CraigWBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality, huge capacity and stylish looks

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennyoz

JennyozAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Beautiful

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel L

Mel Lvic, 3978

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

lots of space

published

I love the colour although may be easily smudged with hand prints. I like the draws and water filter. its quite functional and easy to use. It is bit pricey, but you are getting the quality of a good smart fridge. I can't be happier with my fridge, worth the investment

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GeeElle

GeeElleQld, 4570

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge. Zero complaints!

published

Huge fridge/freezer and really cleverly set up with drawers and shelves. We’ve had a door in door fridge previously and get a lot of use out of this feature (for milk etc), however Knock knock feature is rarely used. Colour is great, modern looking but subtle, and doesn’t show many fingerprints. It’s a really big fridge though, make sure you can get it through your front door!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mebfjb

MebfjbGold Cost

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

I purchased this from Harvey Norman for $4160 and still waiting for my $500.00 cash back from LG. The more l use it the more l like it. Love the space, love the design, great freezer space, probably would have preferred a little more fridge space and less freezer space. I've only had it about a month and seems great. Only thing l would change is handles, it has none. U have to open the doors at the bottom of the door which does leave finger marks but are easy to clean off. Really have nothing bad to say abouff it, love the black stainless colour. Door in door is excellent and the knock to see what's inside is a novelty but not necessary. Icemaker and water also great. Torally recommend. Love it.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) reviews

Questions & Answers

Ivo

Ivoasked

910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Vegetable crisper freezing vegetables

2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

We have not had that

johns
johns

There were several reports of this happening in reviews. The solution was to motivate lg to fix the issue which appears to be of two causes. The first was inadequate assembly where "grommets" were not in place and this was solved by the lg technician {one would hope that this issue has been solved in current production!}. The second issue seemed to relate to actual refrigerator setup and once again the lg technician can advise and solve the problem. So far on the model I have {706} I have yet to experience this problem.

Aboode A.

Aboode A.asked

910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Hi we need the paint touch black mate stainless steel to fix some paint come off

Your customer service office from Philippine said this not under warranty

But I’m miss leading from LG cause when I have that fridge I been told... it’s Black stainless steel No paint spray

Now you service department told me it’s stainless steel But spry paint Matt Black
This not excepted you sell me black stainless steel fridge after 3 years I find it’s spray paint black Matt on stainless steel
This is cheating

Plus you don’t supply the spray paint or touch up small bottle to fix the scratch

I want answer please thank you
Call me on my phone 0433226633
Thank you

1 answer
Harry
Harry

I went to a panel beater and got him to match the ice/water tray.No charge will drop off a 6pack. Not an exact match but close from most angles. Looks much better.

Geoff

Geoffasked

910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

which dimensions are correct for the V910MBL
H1793 W915 D933 advertised by JB Hi Fi
H1802 W912 D924 advertised by The Good Guys
Height is critical for me

3 answers
Craig R.
Craig R.

Did you get an answer?

Geoff
Geoff

Not so far

Rud
Rud

Look up LG web site spec.

See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

Details

Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $5,399.00$6,359.00$3,959.00$4,799.00
Dimensions 1793 x 915 x 744 mm1793 x 915 x 933 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessMatte BlackMatte BlackMatte Black Stainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves553
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight147 kg162 kg130 kg155 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 706 L910 L570 L
Fridge Capacity 391 L492 L310 L
Freezer Capacity 302 L405 L250 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.