26 photos
LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

GF-V570MBL (Slim Width), GF-V708 Series, GF-V706 Series, GF-V910 Series
3.9 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Johnb
JohnbSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fridge is good but LG not so good

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Harvey Norman for $3,550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
5 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Johnb
Johnb
LG
LG A.LG

Thank you very much for the feedback John, We will definitely take this all on and make sure the white goods team are also aware of this.

Thanks again,
LGA Social Media Team

Great functionality-Shame about the exterior material

published

The fridge is very quiet. The ice make and water dispenser work flawlessly. The look through window is surprisingly convenient. I would NOT recommend this fridge however as the material of the door marks and chips very easily

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 for $6,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
johns
johnsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Compromise that has beaten all expectations!

published

Replaced a 13year old hatch door frige and the performance so far has been excellent. Greater storage, especially the freezer, and the door-in-door access is superb. The water from the ice/water dispenser is chilled despite previous reviews. Very good recommended refrigerator.

Purchased in February 2021 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
oki
okiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

fruit and vegetables ruined in crisper drawers ice building

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
oki
oki
Joel
Joel
  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

Really good performer for the last few years - beautiful design

published

This LG fridge has been fantastic for the last 18 months of ownership. I was a little disappointed to learn that the filtered water is not refrigerated but the fantastic ice function (crushed or cubed) makes up for that. The knock on glass and door in door might seem a bit gimmicky but it is actually incredibly useful, especially for drinks. All in all a well designed fridge with a beautiful aesthetic and well priced in the market.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
HonestWords
HonestWordsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quality product.

published

Well designed. Door in Door feature is definitely the key feature. LG App also connects fine. Easy set up. Water point and filters easy to change and fit. Good product.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kidshorsesme
KidshorsesmePerth
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Instaview is a nice 'gimmic' that you will never use at home.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robyn
RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 31 reviews
  • 18 likes

Nice fridge BUT ...

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Mebfjb
MebfjbGold Cost
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I purchased this from Harvey Norman for $4160 and still waiting for my $500.00 cash back from LG. The more l use it the more l like it. Love the space, love the design, great freezer space, probably would have preferred a little more fridge space and less freezer space. I've only had it about a month and seems great. Only thing l would change is handles, it has none. U have to open the doors at the bottom of the door which does leave finger marks but are easy to clean off. Really have nothing bad to say abouff it, love the black stainless colour. Door in door is excellent and the knock to see what's inside is a novelty but not necessary. Icemaker and water also great. Torally recommend. Love it.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) reviews

Questions & Answers

Jiri B.
Jiri B.asked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

Yes

johns
johns

Ours is plumbed in like the previous fridge

Ivo
Ivoasked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

We have not had that

johns
johns

There were several reports of this happening in reviews. The solution was to motivate lg to fix the issue which appears to be of two causes. The first was inadequate assembly where "grommets" were not in place and this was solved by the lg technician {one would hope that this issue has been solved in current production!}. The second issue seemed to relate to actual refrigerator setup and once again the lg technician can advise and solve the problem. So far on the model I have {706} I have yet to experience this problem.

Aboode A.
Aboode A.asked
910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Hi we need the paint touch black mate stainless steel to fix some paint come off

Your customer service office from Philippine said this not under warranty

But I’m miss leading from LG cause when I have that fridge I been told... it’s Black stainless steel No paint spray

Now you service department told me it’s stainless steel But spry paint Matt Black
This not excepted you sell me black stainless steel fridge after 3 years I find it’s spray paint black Matt on stainless steel
This is cheating

Plus you don’t supply the spray paint or touch up small bottle to fix the scratch

I want answer please thank you
Call me on my phone 0433226633
Thank you

1 answer
Harry
Harry

I went to a panel beater and got him to match the ice/water tray.No charge will drop off a 6pack. Not an exact match but close from most angles. Looks much better.

See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

Details

Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $5,399.00$6,359.00$3,959.00$4,799.00
Dimensions 1793 x 915 x 744 mm1793 x 915 x 933 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves553
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight147 kg162 kg130 kg155 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessMatte BlackMatte BlackMatte Black Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 706 L910 L570 L
Fridge Capacity 391 L492 L310 L
Freezer Capacity 302 L405 L250 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.