26 photos
LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

GF-V570MBL (Slim Width), GF-V708 Series, GF-V706 Series, GF-V910 Series
3.9 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Rud
RudPerth
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

After a couple of months of using the fridge - we love it

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Great functionality-Shame about the exterior material

published

The fridge is very quiet. The ice make and water dispenser work flawlessly. The look through window is surprisingly convenient. I would NOT recommend this fridge however as the material of the door marks and chips very easily

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 for $6,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Alex131
Alex131Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A great addition to the kitchen!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $4,035.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
oki
okiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

fruit and vegetables ruined in crisper drawers ice building

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
oki
oki
Name
Name
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

amazing

published

Worth every cent and I love to be able to see in it so that all my food stays fresh there is nothing bad about it in my opinion looks cool too

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Name
Name

No problem

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Maria
MariaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

We are in love with our fridge

published

Great fridge ,
So easy to clean , a lot of space , we live knock knock system , don’t need to open the whole fridge to get a milk, yogurt or eggs .
3 types of ice , filtered water
Very quiet
Great value for money

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Dee
DeeMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

LG much more reliable than the Samsung

published

Bought the 910L LG after 5 failed attempts by Samsung to repair the 18 month old 867L unit we'd previously had. Samsung ice making section was continuously ceasing / clogging up with ice.
Now 6 months in & the LG has been perfect. Runs much quieter & Ice making unit is better at dispensing.

Maintains temps very well too.

We've removed the clear plastic section dividing the door-in-door compartments... thereby giving better access to inside of door when opening as a conventional fridge. Works much better.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $4,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Les
LesThe Mallee, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great two door unit with ice dispenser

published

We brought the fridge in October 2018 and it has not missed a beat. It is the charcoal matt grey model and looks especially smart. It keeps perfect temperature in both the fridge and freezer compartments and we have never lost any vegetables or fruit as all compartments work especially well together. The separate door in the fridge area with the knock light is easy to use and takes a bit of getting used to but easy enough. We especially like the ice and water dispenser. We have used them for parties etc.. and have never run out of ice or crushed ice. The fridge is now 18 months old and we are extremely happy with the purchase. Would recommend to anyone considering purchasing a two door fridge with plumbed water connection.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $4,196.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura
LauraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge, Plugged it in and it works.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $3,298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnson A
Johnson AScullin 2614, ACT
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

An Exceptional Household Product

published

Fridge is an excellent addition to our kitchen. Exceptionally maintain the freshness of our fruits. Easy access, divided compartments. Temperature is consistent. The design, internal and external is impressive. Doors could be lighter.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,730.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NikkiB
NikkiBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

The perfect fridge freezer

published

I totally love the design of this fridge freezer it is the most practical fridge I've ever had, it just works perfectly for us. Things are clearly visible so nothing gets left at the back turning furry! Love the door in door to for just grabbing a drink. Its also a very good looking fridge. Ice dispenser is very neat and compact so not taking up a large chunk of the fridge or freezer
As mentioned by others is does run cold, but I have it on the highest setting and salad is now cold not frozen. For me I couldn't be happier

Purchased in June 2019 at Stan Cash for $3,466.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Danni
DanniGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our new fridge! Stylish and functional!

published

We have been using our new fridge for 5 weeks now. We love it. The door in door feature is really handy for our family of 7 and I can only assume the energy bill will also show a decrease as we're not having to open the full fridge completely to get to those regular use items like milk, juice, margarine and sauces etc. It was really easy to hook up to the water connection and the ice maker made our first lot of ice an hour or so after being turned on which we were amazed by. We've had no ice clogs and absolutely no problems with this fridge. It looks fantastic in our new kitchen.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Braden
BradenHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great fridge so far

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shell
ShellKialla
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge!

published

Stylish and modern but super convenient with the door in door feature and layout. Crisper drawers work very well and has lots of nifty storage spots. Freezer compartment is easy to access and can fit heaps in. We especially love the water/ice dispenser on the front with always cold water and the choice between cubed and crushed ice. Would highly recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
CraigW
CraigWBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality, huge capacity and stylish looks

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) reviews

Questions & Answers

Jiri B.
Jiri B.asked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

Yes

johns
johns

Ours is plumbed in like the previous fridge

Ivo
Ivoasked
2 answers
Tony L.
Tony L.

We have not had that

johns
johns

There were several reports of this happening in reviews. The solution was to motivate lg to fix the issue which appears to be of two causes. The first was inadequate assembly where "grommets" were not in place and this was solved by the lg technician {one would hope that this issue has been solved in current production!}. The second issue seemed to relate to actual refrigerator setup and once again the lg technician can advise and solve the problem. So far on the model I have {706} I have yet to experience this problem.

Aboode A.
Aboode A.asked
910L French Door GF-V910MBSL (Matte Black Stainless Steel)

Hi we need the paint touch black mate stainless steel to fix some paint come off

Your customer service office from Philippine said this not under warranty

But I’m miss leading from LG cause when I have that fridge I been told... it’s Black stainless steel No paint spray

Now you service department told me it’s stainless steel But spry paint Matt Black
This not excepted you sell me black stainless steel fridge after 3 years I find it’s spray paint black Matt on stainless steel
This is cheating

Plus you don’t supply the spray paint or touch up small bottle to fix the scratch

I want answer please thank you
Call me on my phone 0433226633
Thank you

1 answer
Harry
Harry

I went to a panel beater and got him to match the ice/water tray.No charge will drop off a 6pack. Not an exact match but close from most angles. Looks much better.

See all LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door) questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

Details

Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $5,399.00$6,359.00$3,959.00$4,799.00
Dimensions 1793 x 915 x 744 mm1793 x 915 x 933 mm1787 x 835 x 734 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Viewing Window and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves553
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight147 kg162 kg130 kg155 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack StainlessMatte BlackMatte BlackMatte Black Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 706 L910 L570 L
Fridge Capacity 391 L492 L310 L
Freezer Capacity 302 L405 L250 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 7 LG French Door GF-V Series (InstaView Door-In-Door)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.