??!
3 photos
LG G6

LG G6 (2017) (page 2 of 4)

MPN: KHLGG6D32BLK
4.1 from 64 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

64 reviews
5
(29)
4
(23)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (6)
  • Camera Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (5)
  • Software
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Michael C

Michael CAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Impressive specs for a great price!

published

Purchased this device in August 2017 as a birthday gift for my mum, being lured in by the superb reviews of its camera quality (of which mum direly needed), and it did not disappoint! The double lens with wide angle has proved immensely useful, and the images appear as vibrant and crispy as I could ever expect from a phone, noticeably better than my Oneplus 3T. The build quality is immaculate too, the picture's don't do it justice! Looking online, one notices the rather thick bezels surrounding the screen when compared to say, a Galaxy S8, but holding one in person is a completely different experience! Go into an optus or telstra store and feel one up, then after you fall in love, go buy it online because they'll rip you off :)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
SteveA

SteveABrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not too bad.

published

Bought the G6 from overseas @ $600 while Harvey Norman listed price @ $10xx. Duel SIM is handy. Switching between dual SIM is easy (one button operation). Camera is ok, not as good as iPhone 8 or Nexus 6P. But wide angle is very handy - for both front and rear. Battery is decent.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Maz

Mazsydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Affordable Phone

published

Purchased phone in Sep 17 over Ebay via Vaya store (listed price $659). This is an excellent phone with high end features. The photos from the camera are just amazing especially the wide angle camera. I also like the waterproof feature and the video quality The icons on the settings are easy to use. I also inserted SD card for extra memory

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG G6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
zhess

zhessMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A good phone, but not perfect

published

At first, I purchased this phone because of the rave reviews about the camera but maybe because this set high expectation I was underwhelmed when I actually got to test it out.
In some situations, such a scenery, it works wonders, especially with the wide angle lens.
But for general day to day photos, particularly when taking portraits, the image tends to be blurry.
No other qualms with it otherwise.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not perfect, though happy with it

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Excellent camera with superior camera

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
ben

benGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

affordable phone with all the bells and whistles

published

This phone is a great affordable phone, with the features of a high end phone, from its large screen to its dual camera including a wide angle lens. This phone comes at a great price with no compromises. Just remember to use a case and screen protector as it has glass on both sides

Date PurchasedApr 2017
William S

William SNewtown

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product at a reasonable price

published

Thought this would be a good upgrade from my shattered G3. Overall looks nice and is easy to place in the hand. Unfortunately the camera isnt the best however that function isnt an essential to me. Battery life is ok with once a day charging but if used all day will only last about 8 hours. Otherwise for the price a very reasonable buy.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Martn

MartnSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic phone at its price point

published

First up the time when I wrote this is early 2018. I purchased the phone mid 2017 for less than $500 brand new.
For its price, it is an fantastic phone. It will do everything a $1000 phone will do but only cheaper.
Screens is on par with iPhone 8/galaxy si

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG G6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hobnob

hobnobPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Superb value-for-money flagship phone

published

My samsung S6 was showing its age (poor battery life, finicky home button, random freeze) so I bought this on impulse during an ebay sale. A flagship phone (at the time) for <$500 is a no-brainer. The almost bezel-less screen is amazing and build quality is solid. The phone edges are more squarish than the S6 so it feels more secure in the hand. It does not have the latest Snapdragon processor but day to day use is butter smooth without lag. Some people lament about the position of the fingerprint sensor (it's below the rear camera in the centre) but to me it is perfectly positioned and has no problem working as intended. Highly recommended phone!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kent N.

Kent N.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my phone

published

This phone is perfect for taking pictures and has an amazing video camera. The battery life is average and sometimes it doesn’t last as long as I would like it too. The screen is good and immersive,following the new trend of bezelless displays. Call quality is also really good and clear

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Tom C

Tom CBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Went from a G4 to a G6

published

Overall build quality is more solid, backing glass scratches rather easily. No problems with running software but one of the first things I do is replace the launcher with Nova Launcher. The biggest let down is the camera, going from the G4 to the G6 feels like a step backwards.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Tian

TianSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

High end phone with cheap price

published

I purchased it for my farther, main reason I choose it is because the camera.
Screen size is really good, almost full screen feeling.
Camera takes good scenery pictures, but not very impressive with people's face. I do like the wide angle camera, which gives much wider view in a photo.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Andrew

Andrew

  • 4 reviews

Superb phone

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Andrew

AndrewSydney

  • 5 reviews

Value flagship phone

published

It is actually one of the first phones to have curved edges which I love. The phone itself has great specs and battery is not too bad. The only downside that I can think of is the LG's launcher (which is readily fixable by using 3rd party launcher) and the regularity of updates.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG G6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonathan B

Jonathan BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good value phone

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
jshore

jshoreAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Solid Performer, Good Value Phone

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pez

PezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Brook

BrookHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Same specs as Samsung - just cheaper beacuse its less popular

published

This phone is fantastic.

Likes: the screen dimensions; the form factor; specs (4G Ram is more than enough for anything other than heavy gaming; don't pay for more unless you are a gamer); fast charge (very good).

There is nothing not to like about this phone.

Website reviews compare it against the Samsung etc at RRP and rates it just as good, but being less popular this has become much cheaper....so even better!!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
martin

martin

  • 5 reviews

PERFECT

published

Moved over to LG from Samsung as the price for the specs I was getting where alot better, could not be happier with my purchase! Been using it for 6 months now used half of space provided on the phone, use it to control my pc and to run NES, mega drive and PSP emulators.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 2 of 4
See all LG G6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.