??!
3 photos
LG G6

LG G6 (2017) (page 3 of 4)

MPN: KHLGG6D32BLK
4.1 from 64 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

64 reviews
5
(29)
4
(23)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (6)
  • Camera Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (5)
  • Software
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Jay P

Jay PAU

  • 2 reviews

Generally speaking, it is a good phone.

published

I bought LG G6(LG-H870DS) around 2 weeks ago.
Generally speaking, it is a good phone.
It has a very clear screen and comes with narrow new trend bezel.
No lagging at all.
Fingerprint sensor sensitive enough
Memory, battery all good enough with price
And amazing camera experience….
I recommend this phone...

Date PurchasedDec 2017
stever

steverSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A wonderful phone. A perfect size

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Wilfred v

Wilfred vVic, 3199

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great value. at a competitive priceIp

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG G6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross

RossMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great phone but battery could be better

published

Very small bezels, fits easily into the hand for a big screen. The back is a bit glossy to hold securely so make sure you get a case. Most of the time snappy, but battery is lacking. Hopefully an update will fix it as I often run out of battery during a single day.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
emjan

emjanAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Average phone, abysmally poor battery

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Arsh G

Arsh GPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice phone, unknown gem

published

I bought the LG G6 a few months ago and I am so happy with it. It works seamlessly with Google and its services. It has an excellent screen (LG technology) and camera. Since it is not a popular phone in Australia, you may find purchasing accessories such as cover or charger from a shop a bit hard but you can do that online and GE has an excellent online support center.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Andrew E

Andrew EWA, 6060

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best phone for everything so far

published

After finally veering away from iphones i was amazed by the speed & quality of the LG range. My friend let me use his old LG for a while till i got the G6.

I like to video & take lots of pics & the quality is amaxing quality. Video is like real life.

It also is amazing for games and links ez to my smart tv

Love it. Even can open it with my face

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Malcolm Reed

Malcolm ReedMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent screen and music capabilities; camera lacking though

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
KFCpopChick

KFCpopChickMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Best bang for you buck

published

This is my first LG phone and its replaced my old Samsung Galaxy S6. The phone is fast enough for everything I need it for and I haven't had any issues during my daily usage. I like how LG have designed the tall screen, it allows you to view more text/video on screen whilst still being compact enough to easily use with one hand. I love the dual camera setup on the phone which allows you to take amazing wide angled shots. Battery life is great and will easily last me a full days usage before needing a charge.

Great quality phone for a fraction of the cost of other big named brands out there!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG G6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ianjam

IanjamPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great phone and love the camera

published

This is my 2nd LG after my LG G4.
I have found LG phones to be more suitable for me and seems really well built.
My previous experience with the Samsung S7 was not a great one.
This model compared to my LG G4 is slimmer and feel better in the hand.
By making it water resistant it has made life easier whereby i do not have to worry about it accidentally getting wet unlike my G4.
Battery life is more than decent and at the end of the day i usually have between 30-40% left.
The dual lens camera works a treat especially i have the zoom for close up and wide angle for group or scenic pics.
Its like having a small telephoto and wide angle lens for my camera(which i seldom take with me nowadays).
Keep up the good work.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Ivanteowei

IvanteoweiNSW, 2033

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

That nice screen, that no bezzle

published

This phone is what I always wanted. I tiny bezzle or fabulous screen to body ratio. Always get the korean or jong Kong version cause of the 32 bit dac. Much fab. Also comes with a wide angle camera, selfies have never been wider. Great for fat people as it also makes them look Skinnier. Only crap thing is that the price dropped, and I basically lost a 100 bucks.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Hilton

HiltonMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic phone, better alternative to the S8

published

Been using this device for the past month and must say its super underrated. For its price, it's a much better option than other flagships out there. Performance is great and superb and everything is fast and smooth. The dual camera is absolutely beautiful and makes wide angled photos look amazing. Only con is the front facing camera which could be better. Overall love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bilal Y.

Bilal Y.

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not satisfied at all

published

Firstly LG sells a different spec phone in Australia as compared to the one in US, and most youtube reviewers review the US version. I believe the camera on my LG G5, especially the secondary/selfie camera performed far better in low light than the G6. Also G5 had a higher megapixel on the secondary camera than the G6. Lastly, the google maps when navigating often hangs and crashes the app. This will be my last LG phone unless they convince me otherwise.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Yas

Yassydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ok

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Hey

Hey

  • 5 reviews

A good alternative

published

Been using this device for the past month and it is one of the most underrated smartphones ever been released. Spec sheets aside, this phone is great in terms of everyday usage. Performance is great although the processor is older than other current flagships. The wide angle lens is not something other phone in the market currently would offer.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how LG G6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deviot

DeviotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 30 likes

Surprisingly good

published

Have owned 2 LG's previously sadly because the first one the LG G3 had a software problem and then the replacement the LG Nexus whixh I quite liked evently went in to a reboot loop. Thankfully it did this one month before I was out of contract and was then supplied a new G6. My expectation was well at least it will get me by but surprisingly it has a nice screen, nice camera, nice interface, just all round really nice. Hopefuly LG have the software right this time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Clint E.

Clint E.NSW, 2077

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The best mobile phone of 2017.

published

This mobile came out 1 month before S8 and the performance is on par with Samsung's flagship and costs half the price of Galaxy s8. Its now going for around $550 and is definitely recommended. Has dual camera, great display and great sound quality. For this price nothing cant beat it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
John C

John CMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good screen quality, 2 camera lens and interface

published

Was a little hesitant to buy an LG mobile due to past issues such as bootloop.

But gave this a shot as it's so much cheaper than the Samsung Galaxy S8.

It does have an older CPU and the screen is not as good as the S8, but you are buying LG's flagship model.

It's a good looking phone with two lens for the photo buffs. Upgrading from my much older G3 was a breeze using the LG app.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Tyson

TysonPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant phone for the price

published

Features on a similar tier to the Samsung Galaxy S8, albeit at a much more affordable price. Huge display with a minimum sized bezel, brilliant camera (arguably better than the S8), awesomely fast processor. If you're in the market for a new smartphone (and you're intelligent enough to realise you don't want an iphone), then this is about as good as you can get for android flagships in 2017 - If you can live without the "infinity display" of the S8 for a few hundred $ less, then this is the perfect phone for you.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

lgg6

published

Great screen, great phone LG has crafted a phone that looks attractive. The lack of a thick bezel instantly draws the eye There’s a slab of Gorillas Glass 5 on the rear (interestingly, it’s only Gorilla Glass 3 on the front), and a metal rim running around the sides, which LG claims adds some much-needed rigidity that's lost with the unorthodox screen.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 3 of 4
See all LG G6 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.