??!

See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
11
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Gerry

GerrySydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews

Good but could be better

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $725.00.

Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)

Travelwary

TravelwarySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great replacement for my 15 year old fridge

published

Only had this fridge a week but I’m very happy with it. I bought it after reading very good reviews on Product Review.
Plenty of space for a couple or small family. Keeps food so much cooler and fresher than my old fridge.
Very quiet, light and easy to move.
Would highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Mark Sims

Mark Sims

  • 26 reviews
  • 25 likes

Makes a good first impression

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Mark Sims
Mark Sims
THomas S

THomas SSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Vegetables drawer useless

published

I like this fridge and had the previous model for 15 years trouble free.
I don’t like having to remove the vegetables drawer completely to remove lid. It is frustrating. I contacted LG to see if I had installed incorrectly without any joy they were useless.
Fridge is quite and functional so far but the vegetable drawer is a problem.
Unfortunately I bought online so I suppose it is my bad.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $736.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Avoid this fridge

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Norm

Norm

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at keeping your food fresh!

published

Fridge has been the best one I have ever had... It lets you set the fridge compartment to 1c unlike most fridges that are preset to 4c, the result is that I have been keeping milk longer and it stays fresh, the fruit and veg all seem to do a lot better at 1c. The other thing you will notice is the doors and walls are a lot thicker and full of insulation so once its to temperature it really efficient to run. Only thing I would change is the Door alarm is totally useless as I like to look at the food and decide but I run out of time..

Please LG in the future at least have the option to shut door alarm off, other then that great job.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Bad Triton

Bad TritonChewton

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great price, very low power consumption

published

This is an extremely energy efficient fridge, rated at using only 280kwh per year. The price and features are incredibly good value compared to other similar products. The door can be adjusted to left or right opening. Perfect for use on a stand-alone solar power system, or anyone who is energy conscious.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Ally

AllyNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

LOVE my fridge!!

published

Temperature is extremely reliable and constant. The ratio of fridge/freezer space is perfect. Uses very little electricity. No sore back from bending over into fridge - easy drawers that make getting anything out easy. Keeps vegetables fresh in the crisper. Perfect functionality and very stylist. Also purchased for a very reasonable price.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
RCB

RCBHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly efficient, elegant.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
DiepT

DiepTBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quite fridge

published

It's a fantastic fridge for 2-3 people. It's very quiet, easy to clean and keep food fresh, 5 stars energy. it's roomy enough and Freezer is also big enough for a lot of meats, ice creams. If you have a small family I would highly recommend this one and it looks good. It looks modern and does not occupy much space.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Originel

OriginelSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cheers to our new fridge!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Originel
Originel

LG also generously reimbursed for the lost food when the leak happened, although it took about 8 weeks for the funds to reach me.


Traveller

TravellerBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Happy with this fridge

published

I bought this fridge when my 18 year old Westinghouse decided to call it a day. It is the perfect size for a one person household. I have no complaints about its performance so far. It seems to be quiet in its operation and is easy to clean. The temperature control is good in both the fridge and freezer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Patty Koko CiCi Lee

Patty Koko CiCi LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

A good fridge for 2-3 people

published

It's a fantastic fridge for 2-3 people. It's very quiet, easy to clean and keep food fresh. it's roomy enough and can hold 4 -5 cartons of milk. Freezer is also big enough for a lot of meats, icecreams. If you have a small family I would highly recommend this one and it looks good. Because it's slim and will fit in small homes too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

MSanderson

MSandersonBondi

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value - annoying door alarm is only complaint.

published

Love the layout of the fridge (big freezer section, almost a half half). Its efficient and does what its meant to. The alarm for when you've left the door open too long can be VERY annoying when you're trying to figure out what to cook!!! Pretty small complaint overall - good value for the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Goalie97

Goalie97Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super Efficient Fridge

published

We have a tiny fridge alcove due to a badly designed kitchen and this fridge was able to squeeze right in. I like its design with the freezer on the bottom as it means the food part is at a better height. Its so efficient! We put it on the electricity meter and it drew almost no power when running. The interior has well though out adjustable shelves and works very well. I like this fridge!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Caroleena89

Caroleena89Gold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Very happy with this appliance, maintains a steady temperature. We have the freezer on the coolest setting and it's amazing how quickly it freezes items. Lots of room in both compartments and easy to remove the shelves for cleaning, it's not a loud appliance, very happy with the overall performance

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Wazza

WazzaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 29 likes

LG's Low Running Cost Fridge

published

I purchased one of these recently , it knocked off at least $100 dollars from my electricity bill.
It doesn't hold a great deal and would not suit a family of 3-4 but it would suit a couple in a unit, for those like me that now shop regularly it's really good and economical since I now consume food rather than store my groceries for long periods
The unit has an eco setting and remote diagnostics ability , the freezer on the bottom is very good and has 3 good size compartments , the top half is adequate and easy to see and reach everything. and the vege compartment is sufficient for about 1 weeks food , I give it an 8/10

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Pila

PilaCentral Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Well designed product from LG

published

I was looking for a narrow fridge so that it can fit into my kitchen space for fridge. So bought it. To be honest, it's amazing with it's cooling facility. Can't fault it at all.
It's so reliable and working excellent so far good without any issues. Previous had haier fridge which was bit noisy , but this is really silent and works perfectly well.
So recommend this product to all.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sarah

SarahPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Awesome slim fridge

published

I needed to purchase a narrow and low profile fridge to fit into a relatively small space. The fridge has quite a small depth but still has enough room inside. Three fridge shelves, a vege crisper and three freezer drawers.

Keeps cool, is pretty quiet, although I can hear it running if there's no other background noise, but not obtrusively.

Looks neat and modern.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Nancy

NancyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Well product. Easy to install and easy to use.

published

It does maintain a good temperature in all compartments. It is very quite. Very easy to clean.
It very easy to install. All the compartments are very clear and specific. The temperature is very stable.
The only one thing is not big enough for 3 people . A little bit small

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

jule61

jule61asked

Do people find this fridge super quiet, average noisy or overly noisy compared to others? I have a studio and the fridge is in the sleeping area, so it's important the fridge be quiet.

3 answers
Travelwary
Travelwary

I can barely hear it.

jule61
jule61

Thank you Travelwary. That's very encouraging!

Gerry
Gerry

I dont know. Its our spare fridge out in the garage. But its modern and I don't think it makes a sound


Jo S.

Jo S.asked

Hi there, how much clearance does the fridge require height wise?

2 answers
Mark Sims
Mark Sims

5cm. generally speaking if you google the model number and add the letters "pdf" you will get some form of users guide, because most guides are in pdf format.

Jo S.
Jo S.

Thanks Mark


KM7

KM7asked

Does the freezer have a door open alarm too?

3 answers
Mark Sims
Mark Sims

No alarm on freezer door.

THomas S
THomas S

Alarm on fridge door only

KM7
KM7

Thanks. We ended up not having to get a new fridge but when will LG get the message the consumer wants both doors to have a sensor?


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.