?
? !
10 photos
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series
4.4 from 297 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (30)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (33)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Conrad O.

Conrad O.Sydney, NSW

Freezer slides breaking

published

We were happy with is fridge until the Freezer slide collapsed . LG contacted me about the issue and were happy to cover this issue. Ther service provided was excellent and was happy with the result.

Purchased in September 2015 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joel

joelNew South Wales

breakages

published

Fan in fridge broke within weeks of purchasing and now the freezer slides (which are made from plastic coated foam) have broken off. Draws have been awkward and difficult to open since day dot. Have owned for about 5 years.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fridge is functional and energy efficient, but it aint quiet

published

Purchased in July 2016 at Fridge & Washer City Joondalup for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Crashloaded

CrashloadedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Fridge and Freezer size for the price

published

Fridge and freezer work very well. Fridge space is good and it has maintained temperature since owning it. The freezer drawers can be a little awkward since you need to have the freezer door wide open to take the drawers out. That is probably the only downside to this product.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Door dropped and hinges failing

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mingy

MingyGosford

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

It's a very nice upgrade and only a couple of minor things I don't like.

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul LW

Paul LWGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks Great....But...

published

I love this fridge as it works really well and looks great too!...Handles...water dispenser...All great!
It is only a year old and now it 'buzzes' when its cooling... and the buzzing keeps coming back from the left hand side of the unit...This refrigerator was always quiet when I bought it. Its not the compressor....its just a rattle/buzz from the LHS panel...that you would expect from an old 1970's fridge

At $1300 I shouldnt have to try to stop the buzzing by moving it a little every couple of days
Just seeing if there is a brand manager from LG that can help out :-)

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bronte F.

Bronte F.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great fridge

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S.A.G.

S.A.G.Victoria

  • 4 reviews

Happy Customers!

published

Appliances Online. Love our fridge. Would not buy my big household appliances anywhere else now. Thank you so much for your fabulous services. Am a return customer already! Love our washing machine too.

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews

Best fridge I’ve owned

published

The fridge does exactly what it is meant too. I love the simplistic look of it and that it chimes when I’m taking too long to pack my groceries. I love the handles on the side as my toddler doesn’t quite know how to open it. It does a great job keeping food cold or frozen and doesn’t have any ice build up

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Backbone of our household

published

Fridge is fantastic. Does exactly what any fridge should do. Temperature is constant and if you leave the fridge door is has a beeping noise to alert you. It can leave finger prints from our toddler but glad it does as it’s easy to spot dirt and to clean. Door can be set to open either direction

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

very noisy!

published

The fridge seemed just what I wanted. But it's less than a year old and I feel like selling the thing and buying another. I don't think I can live with the irritating buzzing much longer.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Fridge Loads Of Space

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Super happy with the price and quality!

published

This fridge is awesome - I love the colour and its design with the freezer at the bottom - because we are both fairly tall - that just makes everything easier! Its saves electricity too with a high energy saving scale. Trust me you won't regret :)

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bubblym

bubblymSydney Aust, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love bottom freezer mount

published

Only owned a few weeks but very happy with my lg fridge. Great for my back lots of space
We did take a self out. To add more items and heights
Door rings if open too long lol
Great size for 3 adults
Great Energy rating
4 star as door shelves are fixed and crisper a bit small

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monique

Monique

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge and looks sleek

published

Perfect fridge, love all of the compartments and the adjustable bottom shelf that can be changed to accommodate taller items. Really spacious interior for the size of the fridge. Love it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SieFou

SieFou

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very good fridge for small family

published

Amazing fridge for a small family.

Having the freezer on the bottom makes the fridge so much more easier to use.
The veggie drawer is very accessible which is very handy.

The fridge is extremely energy efficient. From what it looks like, our veggies and the occasional piece of fruit stay quite fresh for up to a week.
The freezer offers limited but useful space ( we did end up buying a separate freezer).

Noise wise it's really quiet 90% of the time. Every now and then it sounds like it goes in overdrive and does produce a very noticeable noise. We live in a open plan living so there isn't much to cancel out the noise.

Overall I would say it's a very good and energy efficient fridge.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,039.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rae

RaeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

LG Product Again Marred By Poor Design / Process Control / QA

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tosie

TosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge for a small family!

published

A fantastic fridge for a small family. The 'bottom-mount' fridge has the freezer at the bottom and fridge shelving at eye-level which allows you to see everything at a glance. The freezer is deceptively very spacious allowing you to stock up and freeze food items. The fridge runs quiet and the LED lighting is bright. The retractable shelves are a great added extra. The fridge does stick out a bit further than I expected so make sure you do your measurements. We love it.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CJb

CJb

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge

published

Great fridge. No issues. Lots of freezer space and the option for freezer express which I love. Doors can be switched to each side. Shelves remove easily for cleaning. Nice design

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $785.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

R and J

R and J asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series

have to lift the refrigerator door to open it, because it jams on the Freezer door, is there any way I can fix it.
It was working OK two days ago. Thank you. I hope you can help.

No answers
Nick M

Nick Masked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series

Door reversal is an issue. A service person will charge minimum $170 labour only (not counting parts if needed). You can use the existing parts to reverse the door yourself, but need to unscrew the hinge pin and move it to the other side of the hinge bracket. When I tried to do this, the steel on the hex shape on the pin was so soft it instantly rounded off like butter. Replacement parts are available on ebay and other places for under $30 if you look, so I'm hoping for better luck with a replacement hinge bracket and pin. I'm very disappointed that the parts on the fridge were not serviceable for changing sides. The fridge won awards, but I would mark it down for difficult door reversal.

No answers
Kevin B.

Kevin B.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

I purchased a Dark Graphite LG fridge a month ago the problem I have is it had glue marks on the door where floor layers pushed the fridge back in after putting vinyl planking on floor. The only thing that would remove the glue was thinners. Not a good idea as a small part of the surface has lost its lovely glossed polished finish. Is it possible to get the gloss finish back and how? The colour has also lightened a little can this also be remedied?

2 answers
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

You could try some wax they use to fill dents in benchtops etc, or a car wax provided it's clear.

Kevin B.
Kevin B.

Thanks Crashloaded I will try the car polish/wax

See all LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series

Details

Compare all 5 LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UBLX (Black)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UBLX (Black)

4.6
(49)
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

4.7
(66)
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLX (Stainless)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLX (Stainless)

4.3
(104)
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UWLX (White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UWLX (White)

4.1
(47)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$1,049.00$1,449.00$1,299.00
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable Shelf
Colour / FinishBlackDark GraphiteStainlessWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight80 kg80 kg80 kg85 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L450 L450 L450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L295 L295 L295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L155 L155 L155 L
Replaced byLG 454L Bottom Mount GB-455 SeriesLG 454L Bottom Mount GB-455 SeriesLG 454L Bottom Mount GB-455 SeriesLG 454L Bottom Mount GB-455 Series
Compare all 5 LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.