??!

See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
191
4 star
96
3 star
19
2 star
3
1 star
11

Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews

Best fridge I’ve owned

published

The fridge does exactly what it is meant too. I love the simplistic look of it and that it chimes when I’m taking too long to pack my groceries. I love the handles on the side as my toddler doesn’t quite know how to open it. It does a great job keeping food cold or frozen and doesn’t have any ice build up

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 10 reviews

Backbone of our household

published

Fridge is fantastic. Does exactly what any fridge should do. Temperature is constant and if you leave the fridge door is has a beeping noise to alert you. It can leave finger prints from our toddler but glad it does as it’s easy to spot dirt and to clean. Door can be set to open either direction

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

very noisy!

published

The fridge seemed just what I wanted. But it's less than a year old and I feel like selling the thing and buying another. I don't think I can live with the irritating buzzing much longer.

James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Fridge Loads Of Space

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

John

JohnPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Super happy with the price and quality!

published

This fridge is awesome - I love the colour and its design with the freezer at the bottom - because we are both fairly tall - that just makes everything easier! Its saves electricity too with a high energy saving scale. Trust me you won't regret :)

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

bubblym

bubblymSydney Aust, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love bottom freezer mount

published

Only owned a few weeks but very happy with my lg fridge. Great for my back lots of space
We did take a self out. To add more items and heights
Door rings if open too long lol
Great size for 3 adults
Great Energy rating
4 star as door shelves are fixed and crisper a bit small

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Monique

Monique

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge and looks sleek

published

Perfect fridge, love all of the compartments and the adjustable bottom shelf that can be changed to accommodate taller items. Really spacious interior for the size of the fridge. Love it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good fridge for small family

published

Amazing fridge for a small family.

Having the freezer on the bottom makes the fridge so much more easier to use.
The veggie drawer is very accessible which is very handy.

The fridge is extremely energy efficient. From what it looks like, our veggies and the occasional piece of fruit stay quite fresh for up to a week.
The freezer offers limited but useful space ( we did end up buying a separate freezer).

Noise wise it's really quiet 90% of the time. Every now and then it sounds like it goes in overdrive and does produce a very noticeable noise. We live in a open plan living so there isn't much to cancel out the noise.

Overall I would say it's a very good and energy efficient fridge.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,039.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Rae

RaeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

LG Product Again Marred By Poor Design / Process Control / QA

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Tosie

TosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge for a small family!

published

A fantastic fridge for a small family. The 'bottom-mount' fridge has the freezer at the bottom and fridge shelving at eye-level which allows you to see everything at a glance. The freezer is deceptively very spacious allowing you to stock up and freeze food items. The fridge runs quiet and the LED lighting is bright. The retractable shelves are a great added extra. The fridge does stick out a bit further than I expected so make sure you do your measurements. We love it.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

CJb

CJb

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge

published

Great fridge. No issues. Lots of freezer space and the option for freezer express which I love. Doors can be switched to each side. Shelves remove easily for cleaning. Nice design

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $785.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Kelly ws lim

Kelly ws limSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge for 2

published

Perfect size for my tiny apartment and it provides just enough food storage for 2. It has 4.5 energy rating so it is highly energy efficient with just 299 kwh per year. I like its metallic platinum look that fits the theme in my kitchen

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

raybies

raybiesSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK, doesn't filter out smells

published

Fridge is OK, if a bit small in the fridge section, but the thing that really irks me is that it doesn't filter out smells like my previous cheap and really old fridge did.
So put some spagbol w/ garlic covered in it, and the next day the whole fridge smells of it. Why doesn't it have a deoderizer like my 10yo Samsung does?
Doesn't even have to be anything particularly smelly, the fridge seems to amplify all smells.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

CatWoman

CatWomanSomewhere

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Fridge Ever

published

Thanks to the awesome service from Pakenham JB HiFI, this marvellous fridge was delivered to me the day I moved into my new home. Having never owned a new fridge in my life, I spent a lot of time researching my needs and when it came to choosing, this is the fridge I picked. I LOVE IT! Roomy, energy efficient, great looks...LOVE the LED internal lighting and the ice maker. Love the freezer on the bottom, it's so much more practical to this old woman. And JB gave me a simply great deal. Excellent customer service above and beyond, delivery was perfect, drivers friendly and helpful. The fridge is fabulous. And sooooooo quiet!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great fridge that looks fantastic too

published

The graphite version of this fridge is awesome. It doesnt really show up any marks or scratches and with kids this is awesome. Keeps things cool and the light in the fridge is very bright. Maybe a light in the freezer would be helpful.

Purchased in January 2019 for $832.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great fridge well deisgned

published

Maintains consistent & reliable temperature in all departments
Like all platinum fridges shows finger marks
Door please to open and shut
The interior of the fridge feels vast compared with similar sized fridges
LED lighting system very good

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,123.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ian Y.

Ian Y.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great buy for modern apartment

published

As we moved into a new apartment, there is not very wide place to put double door fridge so this beast become one of the best candidates. Why? Big inside!!! By comparing to other brands in the market at this size this is the biggest inside. The price also in the middle. Sometimes it may make some noticable noise but best side I would say it is perfert for apartment use.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,231.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Arthur

ArthurVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge/freezer and good value

published

We bought this fridge to replace an old top mounted fridge. We were finding it hard to get at the bottom of the fridge so we went for a bottom mount. We opted for the LG because we liked the interior layout and the clean, straight facade.
A wise choice to go for the bottom mount because it has made getting things out of the fridge much easier.
The draws run smoothly and the draw at the bottom of the fridge keeps the vegies moist but not soggy.
It does what it designed to do very well and it does it quietly. Although it is early days yet, we are happy with our purchase.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Valmorph

ValmorphSydney

  • 28 reviews
  • 19 likes

Good fridge. Efficient, quiet.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $940.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Glenn Michael

Glenn Michael

  • 2 reviews

Top brand and reliable

published

Lg fridges are reliable and well designed. They suit Australian standards and condition. Easily cleaned and maintained. The finished product is first class
Maintains temperature set and recycles efficiently. Very happy with the product.

Purchased in June 2011 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Ian S.

Ian S.asked

What is required to change the Fridge/Freezer doors to left-hand hinge or pivot opening. Is a kit required or can they be just easily changed over?

1 answer
Brian B.
Brian B.

Found a generic LG PDF which has instructions Page 28-29 which might help.

https://s.productreview.com.au/products/manuals/325535_585b17ce96649.pdf


Kevin

Kevinasked

GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser)

What is the flow like out of the water dispenser?

No answers

kylie l.

kylie l.asked

GB-450UPLX (Stainless Steel)

Why would the fridge heat up around the seals to the point you cant hold your hand on it too long?

1 answer
James
James

The outer of the fridge acts as heat dissipation much like a radiator in the car it helps to cool the engine down. Although the amount required would be huge for it to not able to be touched. Has it changed or is it the same?


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

LG GB-450UBLX (Black)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG GB-450UBLX (Black)

49 reviews
LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

66 reviews
LG GB-450UPLX (Stainless Steel)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG GB-450UPLX (Stainless Steel)

100 reviews
LG GB-450UWLX (White)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG GB-450UWLX (White)

45 reviews
LG GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG GB-W450UPLX (Stainless, Water Dispenser)

32 reviews
LG GB-450UPL (Platinum)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

LG GB-450UPL (Platinum)

27 reviews
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,299$1,049$1,449$1,299
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm1725 x 710 x 700 mm1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDoor Alarm Door Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Water DispenserDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable Shelf
Colour / Finish BlackDark GraphiteStainless SteelWhiteStainlessShiny Stainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessedExternal Recessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 111111
Weight80 kg80 kg80 kg85 kg85 kg85 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L450 L450 L450 L450 L450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L295 L295 L295 L295 L295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L155 L155 L155 L155 L155 L
Replaced byLG GB-450UPLX (Stainless Steel)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.