??!

Reviews

(192)
(98)
(20)
(4)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (31)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (34)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (29)


Door dropped and hinges failing

published

Tried to make a warranty claim but got no support or answers a month later! Terrible after sales service!
Fridge was initially great. A year later and still under warranty the door started dropping. It rubbed an indent into the freezer door. You have to lift the door to open it because it jams on the one below it. I tried to get a repair agent to replace the hinges. They wanted photos to assess the door and based on the photos rejected my claim! They dont know if the door warped or the hinges are faulty but have decided I have to pay for the repairs. Disgusting service.
Never Again.
Shame on you LG for not selling a fridge fit for purpose!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mingy

MingyGosford

  • 13 reviews

It's a very nice upgrade and only a couple of minor things I don't like.

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kathy B.

Kathy B.New South Wales

Not impressed

published

Fridge broke down after 2 years. The part was hard to get. Sent 3 different parts that were rusty. Now theres a horrible smell coming from it. The back inside captures dist quite bad. Needs to be serviced and cleaned regularly to avoid fire.

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1.30.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Paul LW

Paul LWGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks Great....But...

published

I love this fridge as it works really well and looks great too!...Handles...water dispenser...All great!
It is only a year old and now it 'buzzes' when its cooling... and the buzzing keeps coming back from the left hand side of the unit...This refrigerator was always quiet when I bought it. Its not the compressor....its just a rattle/buzz from the LHS panel...that you would expect from an old 1970's fridge

At $1300 I shouldnt have to try to stop the buzzing by moving it a little every couple of days
Just seeing if there is a brand manager from LG that can help out :-)

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Bronte F.

Bronte F.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Great fridge

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

S.A.G.

S.A.G.Victoria

  • 4 reviews

Happy Customers!

published

Appliances Online. Love our fridge. Would not buy my big household appliances anywhere else now. Thank you so much for your fabulous services. Am a return customer already! Love our washing machine too.

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews

Best fridge I’ve owned

published

The fridge does exactly what it is meant too. I love the simplistic look of it and that it chimes when I’m taking too long to pack my groceries. I love the handles on the side as my toddler doesn’t quite know how to open it. It does a great job keeping food cold or frozen and doesn’t have any ice build up

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Backbone of our household

published

Fridge is fantastic. Does exactly what any fridge should do. Temperature is constant and if you leave the fridge door is has a beeping noise to alert you. It can leave finger prints from our toddler but glad it does as it’s easy to spot dirt and to clean. Door can be set to open either direction

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

very noisy!

published

The fridge seemed just what I wanted. But it's less than a year old and I feel like selling the thing and buying another. I don't think I can live with the irritating buzzing much longer.

James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Great Fridge Loads Of Space

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

John

JohnPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Super happy with the price and quality!

published

This fridge is awesome - I love the colour and its design with the freezer at the bottom - because we are both fairly tall - that just makes everything easier! Its saves electricity too with a high energy saving scale. Trust me you won't regret :)

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

bubblym

bubblymSydney Aust, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Love bottom freezer mount

published

Only owned a few weeks but very happy with my lg fridge. Great for my back lots of space
We did take a self out. To add more items and heights
Door rings if open too long lol
Great size for 3 adults
Great Energy rating
4 star as door shelves are fixed and crisper a bit small

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Monique

Monique

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge and looks sleek

published

Perfect fridge, love all of the compartments and the adjustable bottom shelf that can be changed to accommodate taller items. Really spacious interior for the size of the fridge. Love it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good fridge for small family

published

Amazing fridge for a small family.

Having the freezer on the bottom makes the fridge so much more easier to use.
The veggie drawer is very accessible which is very handy.

The fridge is extremely energy efficient. From what it looks like, our veggies and the occasional piece of fruit stay quite fresh for up to a week.
The freezer offers limited but useful space ( we did end up buying a separate freezer).

Noise wise it's really quiet 90% of the time. Every now and then it sounds like it goes in overdrive and does produce a very noticeable noise. We live in a open plan living so there isn't much to cancel out the noise.

Overall I would say it's a very good and energy efficient fridge.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,039.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Rae

RaeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

LG Product Again Marred By Poor Design / Process Control / QA

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Tosie

TosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge for a small family!

published

A fantastic fridge for a small family. The 'bottom-mount' fridge has the freezer at the bottom and fridge shelving at eye-level which allows you to see everything at a glance. The freezer is deceptively very spacious allowing you to stock up and freeze food items. The fridge runs quiet and the LED lighting is bright. The retractable shelves are a great added extra. The fridge does stick out a bit further than I expected so make sure you do your measurements. We love it.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

CJb

CJb

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge

published

Great fridge. No issues. Lots of freezer space and the option for freezer express which I love. Doors can be switched to each side. Shelves remove easily for cleaning. Nice design

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $785.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Kelly ws lim

Kelly ws limSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge for 2

published

Perfect size for my tiny apartment and it provides just enough food storage for 2. It has 4.5 energy rating so it is highly energy efficient with just 299 kwh per year. I like its metallic platinum look that fits the theme in my kitchen

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

raybies

raybiesSydney

  • 12 reviews

OK, doesn't filter out smells

published

Fridge is OK, if a bit small in the fridge section, but the thing that really irks me is that it doesn't filter out smells like my previous cheap and really old fridge did.
So put some spagbol w/ garlic covered in it, and the next day the whole fridge smells of it. Why doesn't it have a deoderizer like my 10yo Samsung does?
Doesn't even have to be anything particularly smelly, the fridge seems to amplify all smells.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

CatWoman

CatWomanSomewhere

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Fridge Ever

published

Thanks to the awesome service from Pakenham JB HiFI, this marvellous fridge was delivered to me the day I moved into my new home. Having never owned a new fridge in my life, I spent a lot of time researching my needs and when it came to choosing, this is the fridge I picked. I LOVE IT! Roomy, energy efficient, great looks...LOVE the LED internal lighting and the ice maker. Love the freezer on the bottom, it's so much more practical to this old woman. And JB gave me a simply great deal. Excellent customer service above and beyond, delivery was perfect, drivers friendly and helpful. The fridge is fabulous. And sooooooo quiet!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Roslynne M.

Roslynne M.asked

How to get the small panel out for the hinge to reverse door on LG bottom mount

No answers

Karim M.

Karim M.asked

Is compressor should run all the time!
My refrigerator never stop and has noise which hadn't.

2 answers
Paul LW
Paul LW

Hi Karim
The compressor shouldn't be on all the time at all. I would call and request warranty service as soon as you can

My compressor works fine...Just a poorly made fridge thats noisy

Robin
Robin

I have had exactly the same problem with my year old fridge. Service guy wrote a report to say it was noisy and I have videos to prove it then an LG rep overturned the service report. Have dealt with the rudest ‘customer service’ people since. I want a full refund to buy a different brand - wouldn’t go near LG ever again.


Eve

Eveasked

We also have a noisy fridge. Has it improved fir any if you who have had a noise problem? This cant be normal.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.