??!
2 photos
LG GB-450UPL (Platinum)

LG GB-450UPL (Platinum)

4.5 from 27 reviews

See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Mohamad

MohamadSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Well Built

published

The fridge is one of the most efficient fridges we have, very quiet, makes very great use of space.
The glass is easy to clean and has LED lights inside, best fridge within that price range.
Temperature is maintained all regions of the fridge, and allocation of freezer below makes it easy to access fridge.
the Freezer has no light which is a little annoying during the night.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

It is work perfectly

published

It takes bit of time for the cleanning . The edge would be hqrd to clean with liquild. It is not noisey too much pretty good in that. It is perfect in cooling within time frame.i would tell you that if you do not have mind for cleanning then it would be good for youm

Date PurchasedJun 2006

that's perfect

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ray.T

Ray.TMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

This is the absolute beast!

published

This refrigerator is surprisingly the best refrigerator I have ever bought! The sound quality is dead silent. The apples I put in them stay cold and fresh. When I spill something in the freeze, I don’t have to worry, the refrigerator does it’s job and won’t stick. In just one swipe GONE!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Fridge review

published

After using Panasonic fridge for 3years, the freezer compartment was still functioning perfectly but the fridge was not cooling as such so we deceided to try some other brand .I fell in love with LG fridge and we have had this fridge for about 3months now. No complain for now. Let see how it's going to serve us in the next few years. I hope we would not have to complain.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

tommy

tommy

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

this is pefect

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Kate

KateChatswood

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous fridge

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

John C

John C

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Just what we wanted

published

We found exactly what we wanted: a refrigerator with obtruding door handles and a minimal bottom freezer. (We already had an independent freezer). It also had an easy-operation ice-block maker and storer. It has worked out exactly as we hoped for our needs in a 2-person household - and with a four and a half energy rating comes close to our sense of keeping energy use to a minimum. We couldn't be happier having a need to move away from a fridge bought way back in 1985!

fanaticcook

fanaticcookMelbourne

  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes

quiet & energy efficient

published

we like the look of the fridge, the performance, the interior space, the energy rating and the price the jb hifi had to offer. freezer area looks small but surprisingly, so much can fit in, into the drawers. it is perfect for me as i like to freeze an ample amount of homemade stock.
the manual twist ice cube trays works surprisingly well and so easy to use.
my peeves are that it is tricky to pull out the vegetable drawer completely, you have to twist and turn a bit before it comes out - edge of door and the bottom trays blocks the path. and it would be good to have an egg tray.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
CANDID

CANDIDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

So glad we found you...

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

AYESHA

AYESHASydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better than expected...

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Renee

ReneeSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Genuinely happy

published

Purchased this fridge as an additional fridge, and it has become our primary fridge as we love you xxx it so much!
* LED lighting strips means bright and easy to see throughout a packed fridge
* maintains a good cool temperature in the fridge, never have to alter and adjust like the older models
* collapsible shelf is handy when you need more upright drink storage, saves losing a whole shelf (because you can use it how you want to)

Freezer below is now so neat and organised! For much more than I expected.

My ONLY negative is there is an alarm sound when the fridge is left open, but not on the freezer which would be handy.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Rachel

RachelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

This is great and I love it

published

I have always had Fisher & Paykel fridges but I liked this one better and I have not regretted buying it. I love how fresh it keeps food and stay cold the noise is not noticeable or loud. I also loved the idea that it had finger-less coating so no fingerprints show on eh fridge keeping it a lot cleaner and making so easy to keep clean. I would recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

L.A

L.APerth Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great bang for your buck...Top Value

published

Fantastic fridge. Keeps all my food cool , crisp , loads of space , in fact they thought of everything . Ever single item has it little area , am blind so it is easy for me to access. The freezer also has ample room for storage. Has a great guarantee also affordable. Top quality super easy to clean too..

Date PurchasedMar 2012
Dawn Cunningham

Dawn CunninghamTorquay

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great refrigerator!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
JulieJ

JulieJSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very pleased

published

As I was moving into a small open plan flat the noise was a big consideration. I can't say that I have noticed the noise at all. It is the inverter model and great colour. Seems to maintain good temperature, plenty of space and easy to clean. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Matt Tyszkiewicz

Matt TyszkiewiczSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great fridge with lots of storage and very quiet

published

A great platinum finish 450 litre fridge. The best part is that the doors can be adjusted to be left or right swing. Chills very quickly. Troubleshooting is performed wirelessly via an app. The LEDS lights on the interior are a nice vibrant white. 10 year warranty on the inverter so an added bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Linda Davidson

Linda DavidsonPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it although at times the freezer could be a bit bigger

published

Great temperature . Easy to clean and very happy with it. Runs quietly and I would recommend to anyone looking at buying a fridge. Certainly worth having the freezer at the bottom for the amount of times used compared to the main fridge. The ice cube tray is good also with lots of cube storage.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Katie

KatiePerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge - Sleek Apperance

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Shell

ShellGold Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Energy efficient.

published

Purchased our new fridge last week and and very happy with the power rating and like the freezer compartments. Fridge has glass shelves for easy cleaning. Only thing I think could be improved is tge vegetable draw, 2 compartments would be better than one so the vegies don't squash the fruit.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all LG GB-450 reviews

Questions & Answers

abuabmddklk

abuabmddklkasked

Has anyone had problem cleaning the topcover of the vegetable drawer? we can't clean it properly. been onto LG. They are no use whatsoever. Probably have to leave that piece out of the fridge. which leaves us minus a shelf. no good.

2 answers
Michelle
Michelle

Have you take it out to clean it?

abuabmddklk
abuabmddklk

Yes of course. However the glass is wedged into the plastic surround and you cannot remove the glass. As a result, liquids get trapped!


Mishl

Mishlasked

Did anyone have issues with the fridge getting down to the correct temperature (3-4 degrees)? Mine arrived brand new yesterday, but I cannot get the fridge to go below 6 degrees... I didn't put any food inside, until it had been turned on for at least 24 hours & now I am reluctant to put anything perishable inside, until I sort out this internal temperature issue...

No answers

John

Johnasked

How to vary the temperature of ref and freezer?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

When you open the door to the refrigerator, there is an led screen on top and you click which one, you would like to adjust


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable Shelf
Colour / Finish Shiny Stainless Steel
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Weight85 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Replaced byLG GB-450UPLX (Stainless Steel)
Compare all LG GB-450

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.