??!
2 photos
LG GB-450UPL (Platinum)

LG GB-450UPL (Platinum)

4.5 from 27 reviews

Well Built

The fridge is one of the most efficient fridges we have, very quiet, makes very great use of space.
The glass is easy to clean and has LED lights inside, best fridge within that price range.
Temperature is maintained all regions of the fridge, and allocation of freezer below makes it easy to access fridge.
the Freezer has no light which is a little annoying during the night.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

It is work perfectly

It takes bit of time for the cleanning . The edge would be hqrd to clean with liquild. It is not noisey too much pretty good in that. It is perfect in cooling within time frame.i would tell you that if you do not have mind for cleanning then it would be good for youm

Date PurchasedJun 2006

that's perfect

It7, freezer ice melted, you can use a towel to wipe clean, avoid using sharp items to shovel frozen evaporator plate ice, so easy to scrape the evaporator, resulting in refrigerator failure. After cleaning the door open, let the refrigerator dry naturally.

8, cleaning is complete, plug in the power, check the temperature controller is set in the correct position.

9, the refrigerator running about 1 hour, check whether the temperature drop in the refrigerator, and then put the food in the refrigerator. This time, the refrigerator cleaning is completed.

Tip: It is better to clean the refrigerator every two weeks, or at least once a month to empty the refrigerator, expired, broken, should not be stored food discarded, and thoroughly clean the refrigerator

Date PurchasedApr 2017

This is the absolute beast!

This refrigerator is surprisingly the best refrigerator I have ever bought! The sound quality is dead silent. The apples I put in them stay cold and fresh. When I spill something in the freeze, I don’t have to worry, the refrigerator does it’s job and won’t stick. In just one swipe GONE!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Fridge review

After using Panasonic fridge for 3years, the freezer compartment was still functioning perfectly but the fridge was not cooling as such so we deceided to try some other brand .I fell in love with LG fridge and we have had this fridge for about 3months now. No complain for now. Let see how it's going to serve us in the next few years. I hope we would not have to complain.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

this is pefect

Bought this model for the 5 star energy rating, it runs for half the cost of my other 1 year old LG smaller fridge. Put a fridge thermometer in & it's keeping great temps. Unit is very quiet & very easy to see everything inside as the lighting is excellent. Haven't found any faults as yet & the platinum finish hides any finger marks. The freezer is especially efficient, had to turn it up a little as was over freezing ice cream. Interior well laid out & ice cube bin is great, kept full by only a turn of the handle, handy for summer drinks. All in all very impressed but make sure you put a surge protector on the power point as this fridge has quite a bit of high tech computer parts, which if compromised will cost a pretty penny but then again everything is the same these days.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Fabulous fridge

We bought because it was choice recommended and I happily agree. The fridge is well lad out, temperature seems stable and is very easy to set with the digital display. Alarm for open door is useful. Layout of shelves in doors is a bit annoying as there isn't much height room for tall objects. I would've loved a draw for deli meats but we looked at lots of fridges when replacing our Westinghouse and most models don't offer this. The only other annoying feature is that it is quite difficult to get the veggie draw out without removing the bottom shelf in the draw which is a real design flaw. Having said that this fridge is very sleek, storage in the freezer is great as is the twist ice dispenser. Overall a great purchase with a very high energy star rating. Had the fridge for over a year now.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Just what we wanted

We found exactly what we wanted: a refrigerator with obtruding door handles and a minimal bottom freezer. (We already had an independent freezer). It also had an easy-operation ice-block maker and storer. It has worked out exactly as we hoped for our needs in a 2-person household - and with a four and a half energy rating comes close to our sense of keeping energy use to a minimum. We couldn't be happier having a need to move away from a fridge bought way back in 1985!

quiet & energy efficient

we like the look of the fridge, the performance, the interior space, the energy rating and the price the jb hifi had to offer. freezer area looks small but surprisingly, so much can fit in, into the drawers. it is perfect for me as i like to freeze an ample amount of homemade stock.
the manual twist ice cube trays works surprisingly well and so easy to use.
my peeves are that it is tricky to pull out the vegetable drawer completely, you have to twist and turn a bit before it comes out - edge of door and the bottom trays blocks the path. and it would be good to have an egg tray.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

So glad we found you...

The combination of mid-summer plus the realisation that the old fridge was terminal led to a hurried on-line search for a replacement. Buying without inspecting is the purchaser's equivalent of signing on for a mail-order bride, but we had enough confidence in the LG brand to believe it was not a huge risk. We were right! Settling for the last-one-on-the-floor platinum gave us a bonus excellent price, too. The unit is quiet and efficient, and the temperature display hits you in the eye every time you open the fridge door. With a decent size crisper that keeps food fresh for weeks...and a good range of door and internal shelf placement options, meaning you can reconfigure the interior to your heart's content, the whole compartment is a winner. The four separate drawers (two full-width, a medium size, and a small one under the separate ice-block tray) maximise your chance of quickly finding what you are looking for in the freezer, too. Our unit was set up to hinge on the RHS, but clever design means that turning the doors around is easy. Attractive, effective, and well-designed. We're still in love.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Better than expected...

After my previous fridge broke down I was looking for a fridge that fits into my budget and also have good space capacity inside for my family. After a month hunt I found this one in JB hifi comparing in the market this was probably the lowest price I could actually get. I instantly liked the design and color, interior space is well designed and feels spacious. Has good drawer size and drawers to hold big bottles as well. Freezer section looks smaller but I was amazed when I actually started to use it,they aren't small at all. I am working busy women and I like to freeze some meat,fish etc in my freezer for my convenience this freezer has got all the space. Now that I am using this fridge, I really like it because anything that I store in this fridge stays so fresh, vegetables in the basket stays fresh and krisp. No odour at all. Very easy to clean the fridge and there is a alarm system if the door stays open for more than 30 seconds is an excellent feature. Has got a 4.5 star rating for energy savings. I am surely happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Genuinely happy

Purchased this fridge as an additional fridge, and it has become our primary fridge as we love you xxx it so much!
* LED lighting strips means bright and easy to see throughout a packed fridge
* maintains a good cool temperature in the fridge, never have to alter and adjust like the older models
* collapsible shelf is handy when you need more upright drink storage, saves losing a whole shelf (because you can use it how you want to)

Freezer below is now so neat and organised! For much more than I expected.

My ONLY negative is there is an alarm sound when the fridge is left open, but not on the freezer which would be handy.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

This is great and I love it

I have always had Fisher & Paykel fridges but I liked this one better and I have not regretted buying it. I love how fresh it keeps food and stay cold the noise is not noticeable or loud. I also loved the idea that it had finger-less coating so no fingerprints show on eh fridge keeping it a lot cleaner and making so easy to keep clean. I would recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great bang for your buck...Top Value

Fantastic fridge. Keeps all my food cool , crisp , loads of space , in fact they thought of everything . Ever single item has it little area , am blind so it is easy for me to access. The freezer also has ample room for storage. Has a great guarantee also affordable. Top quality super easy to clean too..

Date PurchasedMar 2012

Great refrigerator!

This is the first time I've ever purchased a Bottom Mount Model & after researching which is the best, the LG Stainless Steel Refrigerator was selected. This fridge allows air to circulate through vents, ensuring equal amounts of cold air reaches each shelf corner. Equipped with interior LED lighting, this LG Refrigerator lets you grab and locate what you want inside easily. The LED is bright, emits less heat, is more energy-efficient compared to incandescent bulbs, and has a longer lifespan earning it a 4 Star energy rating. The BioShield Door Seals of this fridge help prevent bacteria and mould growth, so your perishables are kept fresher for longer. For added durability, the interior shelves are reinforced with tempered glass to accommodate heavy items like jugs and pitchers. It is energy efficient, minimal noise and vibration, the LED tower lights are terrific, plenty of space, great design & fabulous price! Very happy with this refrigerator & would highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a new one.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Very pleased

As I was moving into a small open plan flat the noise was a big consideration. I can't say that I have noticed the noise at all. It is the inverter model and great colour. Seems to maintain good temperature, plenty of space and easy to clean. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Great fridge with lots of storage and very quiet

A great platinum finish 450 litre fridge. The best part is that the doors can be adjusted to be left or right swing. Chills very quickly. Troubleshooting is performed wirelessly via an app. The LEDS lights on the interior are a nice vibrant white. 10 year warranty on the inverter so an added bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Love it although at times the freezer could be a bit bigger

Great temperature . Easy to clean and very happy with it. Runs quietly and I would recommend to anyone looking at buying a fridge. Certainly worth having the freezer at the bottom for the amount of times used compared to the main fridge. The ice cube tray is good also with lots of cube storage.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Great Fridge - Sleek Apperance

After doing MUCH research on what would be the best fridge for us, we have found the one. One of the main factors for me was to ensure it was energy efficient, quiet, had space, and you could have a good view of what is inside.
My husband is a chef, so he is very picky at the temperature of certain things. The fridge keeps an even temperature. I find it very easy to clean, and everything comes out if you need to give it a thorough clean. It also has “Smart Diasgnosis” – which I haven’t had to use yet. This is a great feature if something were to happen to the fridge.
The freezer is great, and the icecube tray is a great feature (I’ve never had one like this before!) . The container holds a nice amount of ice, so there is most always some on hand.
Would definitely recommend this fridge.
A+!

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Energy efficient.

Purchased our new fridge last week and and very happy with the power rating and like the freezer compartments. Fridge has glass shelves for easy cleaning. Only thing I think could be improved is tge vegetable draw, 2 compartments would be better than one so the vegies don't squash the fruit.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Page 1 of 2

See all LG GB-450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Has anyone had problem cleaning the topcover of the vegetable drawer? we can't clean it properly. been onto LG. They are no use whatsoever. Probably have to leave that piece out of the fridge. which leaves us minus a shelf. no good.
2 answers
Have you take it out to clean it?Yes of course. However the glass is wedged into the plastic surround and you cannot remove the glass. As a result, liquids get trapped!

Did anyone have issues with the fridge getting down to the correct temperature (3-4 degrees)? Mine arrived brand new yesterday, but I cannot get the fridge to go below 6 degrees... I didn't put any food inside, until it had been turned on for at least 24 hours & now I am reluctant to put anything perishable inside, until I sort out this internal temperature issue...
No answers

How to vary the temperature of ref and freezer?
1 answer
When you open the door to the refrigerator, there is an led screen on top and you click which one, you would like to adjust

Details

GB-450UPL (Platinum)
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Foldable/Retractable Shelf
Colour / Finish Shiny Stainless Steel
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Weight85 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Replaced byLG GB-450UPLX (Stainless Steel)
Compare all LG GB-450

Visit official website