??!
3 photos
LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

MPN: GB-450UPLE
4.7 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

66 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
John

JohnPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Super happy with the price and quality!

published

This fridge is awesome - I love the colour and its design with the freezer at the bottom - because we are both fairly tall - that just makes everything easier! Its saves electricity too with a high energy saving scale. Trust me you won't regret :)

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
CJb

CJb

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge

published

Great fridge. No issues. Lots of freezer space and the option for freezer express which I love. Doors can be switched to each side. Shelves remove easily for cleaning. Nice design

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$785.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
CatWoman

CatWomanSomewhere

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Fridge Ever

published

Thanks to the awesome service from Pakenham JB HiFI, this marvellous fridge was delivered to me the day I moved into my new home. Having never owned a new fridge in my life, I spent a lot of time researching my needs and when it came to choosing, this is the fridge I picked. I LOVE IT! Roomy, energy efficient, great looks...LOVE the LED internal lighting and the ice maker. Love the freezer on the bottom, it's so much more practical to this old woman. And JB gave me a simply great deal. Excellent customer service above and beyond, delivery was perfect, drivers friendly and helpful. The fridge is fabulous. And sooooooo quiet!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great fridge that looks fantastic too

published

The graphite version of this fridge is awesome. It doesnt really show up any marks or scratches and with kids this is awesome. Keeps things cool and the light in the fridge is very bright. Maybe a light in the freezer would be helpful.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$832.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenny W

Jenny W

  • 4 reviews

Spacious and energy saving

published

Bought this for my new house and it fits for purpose perfectly. There was no strange smell when I opened it, easy to clean and the ice maker box looks great. Not much noise as well.

Purchased in February 2019.

Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Nadia

NadiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge!

published

Amazing size, a bit noisy the first few hours but (thank god) it was only until it's up to speed. Plenty of space inside, great design, reversible door. And got it under $700 with Harvey Norman boxing day sale! This model (dark graphite) somehow is much cheaper than the other Matte black, etc options, but exact same fridge and great color!

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$743.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Shelly

Shelly

  • 5 reviews

woowza

published

Bought this for a friends moving present and wow did it meet every need of a kitchen, its so trendy and also so roomy. will purchase one for myself shortly. ice machine works so well and the freezer has so much space. looks great too and its so big which is great for families

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Aje

AjeGold coast

  • 2 reviews

Beware if you want left hand fridge

published

Fridge sold as reversible opening direction
Fridge doesn’t come with instructions to reverse the doors sold as reversible you can do it yourself but no info in manual or videos online
LG states you need to pay their tech to do it
will ring LG customer support to see if they can help
Unlikely ????

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Aje
Aje
Lucyhannah

LucyhannahSunshine West

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge very happy purchase

published

We brought this fridge for our newly renovated house. Love that it's a bottom mount to give us more fridge space however are starting to run out of room in the freezer. Freezer only has 2drawers which cannot be interchangeable from what I can tell for shelves or additional layout.
Fridge maintains consistent temperature and crisper works a treat with food over a week old still looking fresh. With the option for left or right opening it suits every kitchen layout!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mishka

MishkaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect

published

So much space, so many great settings this is a fantastic fridge. I absolutely love the style and fit in perfectly in my fridge whole. I don’t know what I would do without it haha. I love the double doors it’s great I’m so happy my husband had bought this for me I love it

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tiarni

TiarniBeerwah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Great fridge hols a lot always great easy to clean lots of storage always great to see a great company become even better than what it is great refrigerated in the world would not use anything else great fridge I recommend it to everyone love this washing machine 3 great

Date PurchasedJun 2012
Jacky

JackyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I think this fridge looks fantastic and works really well. It has a great variety of shelves and bits to cover everything you need but the best part is the freezer as it has 3 buckets plus a little ice tray. It is great to keep all the different food items stored correctly.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Davood

Davood

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great first frideg

published

This fridge is my first fridge
Maintains even temperature throughout
It’s quiet
Easy to clean
Has loads of storage space
I’ve had it five years and never had any issues with it
I know this brand works well and lasts as my parents had this brand of fridge and after 12years it’s still going like the day it was bought

Date PurchasedJun 2013
Sabby

Sabby

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge

published

Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy
Very good fridge, easy to clean.
Doesnt consumes to much electricity. Great buy

Date PurchasedJun 2018
MnM

MnMMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my new fridge

published

It's huge, the compartments are spacious for what we need and its easy to clean. It's not noisy and I love how you can adjust the Fridge and Freezer temperatures at the top of the fridge. You can also turn off the alarm for the door if the beeping annoys you - brilliant. I also like how the freezer as temperature settings. I've never seen that before.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dhruval

Dhruval

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic freez

published

I have used the same model at overseas and it is really one of the best refrigerator ever. LG = life is good. I teally love to use as it is combined with Inverter compressor. Excellent performance. Thanks LG. If some one really wanna buy , go for it. .......

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Caz

CazFrankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love the design and the stylish look of my fridge

published

This fridge is excellent and looks very stylish. I am able to adjust the temperatures of the freezer to freeze things really quickly. It beeps at you if you leave it open so there is no threat of leaving the doors open. Very quite operation and comes with a 10year inverter warranty.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
jazzgirl

jazzgirlGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

very happy with this fridge

published

have had this fridge just over a year now and couldn't be happier with it. temperature is very consistent and I have kept it at the factory setting. there is a digital display of temperature when you open the door. The fridge is very quiet and very easy to clean inside and out. just wipe over with a dishcloth. I like the freezer on the lower half and it holds quite a lot. highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Alexia

Alexia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A wonderful family fridge

published

We did a lot of research before buying this fridge and it paid off! It fits everything. The temperature is consistent. The freezer never freezes over. It’s attractive. You can take out the shelves to wash them. I almost never smell anything. There is loads of space on the shelves. Wipes clean easily. It’s very quiet.

Room for improvement:
The vegetable drawer is too small for us. But that’s pretty much it! We’ve had it for over a year now and have had zero problems with it. Would buy again!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Hits

HitsSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works great

published

Bought this last year in EOFY sale on bing lee and it has been a perfect choice. No complains so far, its very quiet and has loads of space for a 2 person household. Highly recommend this for a small home, may not be sufficient for a family with Children.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 4
See all LG GB-450 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin B.

Kevin B.asked

GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

I purchased a Dark Graphite LG fridge a month ago the problem I have is it had glue marks on the door where floor layers pushed the fridge back in after putting vinyl planking on floor. The only thing that would remove the glue was thinners. Not a good idea as a small part of the surface has lost its lovely glossed polished finish. Is it possible to get the gloss finish back and how? The colour has also lightened a little can this also be remedied?

2 answers
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

You could try some wax they use to fill dents in benchtops etc, or a car wax provided it's clear.

Kevin B.
Kevin B.

Thanks Crashloaded I will try the car polish/wax

Jenny D.

Jenny D.asked

GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

How do you remove the barcode stickers from a Dark Graphite fridge without marking the surface.

No answers
Stef T.

Stef T.asked

GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

Is the Dark Graphite still stainless steel? All stainless steel rusts here close to the beach... I need non-stainless steel finish...

1 answer
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

No it's not stainless steel. It's a laminated finish so won't rust.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 6 LG GB-450
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,049.00
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Colour / FinishDark Graphite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight80 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Replaced byLG 454L Bottom Mount with Door Cooling
Compare all 6 LG GB-450

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087761658
  • MPN: GB-450UPLE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.