??!
2 photos
LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) (page 2 of 4)

MPN: GB-450UPLE
4.7 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

66 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
meysha

meyshaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice upgrade

published

This is an sheer upgrade from our previous 90s hand me down fridge. Freezer at the bottom is convenient as I like having the more commonly utilised fruit and vege compartments easily accessible without bending over and digging around. Appreciate the ice tray compartment that you can make extra ice cubes in. Only downside is the temperature information is inside the door. Door has alarm in case you leave it open too long, and has a gentle, self-closing door.

It's silent, and so far maintains temperature seamlessly. We got this because of the energy saving rebate for getting a 4star and above refrigerator.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jonathan G

Jonathan GSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect!

published

This is one of the best fridges we have used. It maintains a great temperature throughout and does not delay in any sectors. It is very quiet, so great for homes that are small and cosey. It is easy to clean with its smooth surface and it is also very reliable when it comes to long term use

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jill Brown

Jill Brown

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my upside down Fridge Freezer

published

Really pleased with every thing so far. Love having the freezer at the bottom lots of space in fridge.
Very easy to clean Quiet most of the time makes a little noise sometimes but nothing annoying. Keeps everything so much cooler than my old fridge. Led light great can see everything so clear .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harrywho

HarrywhoSydney, NSW

Excellent Fridge with reasonable price

published

Quiet and easy to clean the outsides by damp cloth, space inside good can use every spot, only the egg holders holds 6 eggs, other than that excellent in general. Colour look like morden and got the choice to fit your kitchen. iPhone can be use to communicate with the fridge for the problem.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jo P

Jo PSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product! Excellent efficiency!

published

Perfect size. Great colour. Matched perfectly with black granite bench top. Ample of fridge and freezer space. Fits perfectly to match countertop depth. One of the few fridge found with such perfect fit. Very quiet. Adjustable temperature in both fridge and freezer. Easy to clean. Does not leave fingerprints marking.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

best item

published

Compared to the other things I used before, this product is very quiet. I like it because it is simple in design and has no handles.The refrigerator door is hard to stain like a fingerprint. If some stains on the door, the stain is not easily seen and easy to clean. keep a good temperature in freezer and fresh food compartments. Very enough capacity for 3. But It would be much better if the freezer were able to light up.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Goutham

GouthamSydney

  • 4 reviews

Decent size and price

published

I have been looking for a decent prized bottom mount fridge for a while and came across this in Harvey Norman. It has a decent size and doesn't make much noise. The freezer size is more than its peers and compromising the fridge size. The energy rating is only 3.5.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
TamnChad

TamnChadAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice Fridge

published

This is a great fridge and really keeps our drinks and food items at a great temp.
It is very easy to clean & I like how the outside of the door is easy to clean too without the need of stainless steel cleaner.
It is not noisy as such but will often make a loud humming noise .. I guess that is how they are these days.
The freezer door sometimes looks like it is not sealing correctly but a LG phone person told us that it is ok... not sure how he could tell that on the phone. But the food etc in the freezer remains frozen.
I like the alarm that sounds when someone has left the door open, although atm someone has turned that sound off.
Overall a great fridge and one that I would recommend to others.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Leenoob

Leenoob

  • 4 reviews

Perfect !

published

I recently moved to a new house, and this is the one perfectly suits my new kitchen. Good size and works very well. Easy to clean, I just use water to clean it. Simple and easy. It is very quiet and you cannot even hear it at night at all.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan

RyanMelbourne

Nice

published

I bought this fridge lie 3 months ago and i believe it worth every cent. Sleeky design make my kitchen look luxurious. The temperature is so cool, it keeps the food last longer. The led light is n. nternal has a very good size with loads of freezer space. It's small on the outside but big

Date PurchasedFeb 2003
Samantha Yoi

Samantha Yoi

  • 4 reviews

I love it, it works amazing Iso well

published

Its a good question why is one of us had it up we would have to do the right thing and talk to her but i never can go to computer is a savage and its really a good sleep and watch movies etc with friends and it plays at the same time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Heba A

Heba A

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

Had this fridge for about 4 months now and couldn’t be happier! Lots of space, excellent at keeping my food cold and fresh and good freezer space. Only downside is the veg drawer not being on runners and the section in the freezer behind the ice tray could have been bigger. Very easy to keep clean and fingerprints are not visible on it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jacob

JacobAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge

published

We have had this fridge for a couple of months now. It is an excellent fridge, and has almost zero running noise. The temperature is accurate and consistent, and the door seals are very grippy. The graphite colour is very striking and it pairs well with other stainless steel appliances. The only negative is that there is no light in the freezer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cris

Crisvic, 3158

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

So far so good

published

This fridge works fine, has plenty of room and very flexible shelf setup in freezer compartment. Not sure I like the loud beep reminders if the door's open for too long, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. Easy temperature controls and not noisy at all. Overall very happy.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Gavin P

Gavin PMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge

published

I have had this fridge for 7 months and it is absolutely wonderful. The seal on the side actually works (other fridges I have owned have a bad seal and all of the food goes off). You got a lot of space inside for the size of the fridge itself. I highly recommend this fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Kramer

John KramerBendigo

  • 2 reviews

Great quality

published

Great quality Very quiet easy cleaning never smells I’m very happy with my purchase and would recommend this brand to all of my friends and family I have had a very good run with this product Great lighting and very energy efficientI can’t believe how cold it keeps my Coke and all my meats and things very cold and is a great product from these guys I have news this product in the past and is very good this is great I’m very satisfied

Date PurchasedJan 2017
CAM

CAMMount Vincent

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

A good fridge

published

This fridge is my first bottom mount and I am quite impressed.the freezer drawers are simple to access and hold a lot of goods. The fridge height is good to reach in and out of without bending. The only isssue I feel is with most bottom mounts, the fridge space is compromised.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cal

CalBrisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

great fridge and freezer

published

The fridge seems to cool quickly and efficiently and the freezer quickly freezes water and food. We have a shelf for water bottles and store them laying down, allowing more room in the shelves below.
It is very quiet and we have not noticed any sound or vibration coming from it.
Shelves and draws are easy to remove for cleaning.
Love the dark fingerprint resistant doors too!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marie

MarieSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Family Fridge

published

Variable shelving..great lighting. Express freezing if required. Eco settings available. Separate settings for freezer and fridge. Alarm, if left open too long. Ice tray in freezer has a great twist n drop in compartment feature. Very quiet,, easy to remove shelving and clean 10 year warranty on inverter compressor.. Touch mark resistant. Very pleased.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
fruity7

fruity7lismore

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good price , good size.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 2 of 4
See all LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kevin B.

Kevin B.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

I purchased a Dark Graphite LG fridge a month ago the problem I have is it had glue marks on the door where floor layers pushed the fridge back in after putting vinyl planking on floor. The only thing that would remove the glue was thinners. Not a good idea as a small part of the surface has lost its lovely glossed polished finish. Is it possible to get the gloss finish back and how? The colour has also lightened a little can this also be remedied?

2 answers
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

You could try some wax they use to fill dents in benchtops etc, or a car wax provided it's clear.

Kevin B.
Kevin B.

Thanks Crashloaded I will try the car polish/wax

Jenny D.

Jenny D.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

How do you remove the barcode stickers from a Dark Graphite fridge without marking the surface.

No answers
Stef T.

Stef T.asked

450L Bottom Mount GB-450UPLE (Dark Graphite)

Is the Dark Graphite still stainless steel? All stainless steel rusts here close to the beach... I need non-stainless steel finish...

1 answer
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

No it's not stainless steel. It's a laminated finish so won't rust.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 5 LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,049.00
Dimensions 1724 x 700 x 684 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm
Colour / FinishDark Graphite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight80 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 450 L
Fridge Capacity 295 L
Freezer Capacity 155 L
Replaced byLG 454L Bottom Mount GB-455 Series
Compare all 5 LG 450L Bottom Mount GB-450U Series

  • GTIN13: 8806087761658
  • MPN: GB-450UPLE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.